Thanks!!! The clubs need to focus on the TOTAL development & preparationof its players.
Schäfer Picks Campbell For Special Training
I learned that one doesn't need to attend or even watch games in any fashion to be able to make expert statements on the NPL and all its playersTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by HL View Postdifferent topic...but to oblige --I do not like cricket.
I love the game of football.
Being knowledgable, i leave to you and the rest of the forum.
IMO You are a decent fellow if one is to generalise and judge by the tone and content of your posts...BUT, dat dere is a serious character flawPeter R
I was singing hosannas when I saw that this morning. One that it looks like we can build something with a guy who has done a few things.
I use to argue with Courtney quite a bit back in the day that a German coach could do us some real good, when you look at the results they get year in year out they are always contenders at the Copa and the players are not necessarily anything to go crazy about, even though this current set is really interesting.
Germans know how to maximize product from minimum supply, they really know and think process at a whole other level and I love Schafer's emphasis on fight and spirit, Nuff man round here tink seh football is like girls playing dandy shandy" you just have fI know how fi skip around and look pretty but is a straight up war business if yuh can't fight in a sustained way psychologically which fuels the body with vigor then why play ball. It is a physical sport, thus fight is a core requisite. We have the talent but we don't have the process and technical know how to bring the youths to the next level.Last edited by Stonigut; September 20, 2013, 08:34 PM.
Originally posted by Peter R View PostHL,
IMO You are a decent fellow if one is to generalise and judge by the tone and content of your posts...BUT, dat dere is a serious character flaw
PR, I have nothing against the sport that you and a lots of folks love...me...naaaahh. Even as a kid growng up in Jamaica, i was never really taken to cricket.
(well at least that's what I take from your post)The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
Im repent yet?TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
This bredda just a chat fi chat sake mi low him. I said "I follow the NPL" and him shoot off him mouth. I said the "coach should have started with a one or two week camp in the summer last year" over the summer last year and him a chat fart again. Mi just have no reason fi reason with him, make him gwaan because him just a chat and show up himself because him nuh have nothing else to do. See the coach recently come out and say he wanted short camps on a monthly basis for local players, so I guess the coach a idiot too.
The coach come out and putting local players on fitness regime for listing to the national team pool, I wonder why? Just make him gwaan chat, mi nuh have time fi waste with him. I make my point and that is just it. NPL a mussi the only league you have fi go a match and know all the players to follow.
I guess nobody follow NCAA teams, A league teams in the USA or their teams that is not shown on American TV if they can't go back home to watch a game.
I really don't have much time for Don1 obvious foolishness and sell prophecies.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
But...
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostSchäfer Picks Campbell For Special Training
"...but the talent must also have the self-discipline and ambition to develop," Schäfer said of his decision to invite Campbell to the squad.
...but in order for young players to get into the national squad they must have the right attitude.