want to leave Manchester United when you are so close to being a legend? Man now has 200 goals for MU, 12 more put him pass Jack Rowley, 38 put him pass Dennis Law and 50 put him pass Sir Bobby. Lets hope Rooney is now motivated to pass Charlton .... hope him score 3 Sunday.
Clearly this youth was not thinking. How can you
Mr. President, I like what I am seeing from Mr. Rooney. Murinho says that he missed the Chel$ki boat and him no longer interested. That AUGURS well for the Empire. Rooney will now focus on becoming a true legend at the best club in the world and all his indiscretions will be forgiven by the fans. I hope he scores 3 and set up 2 this weekend.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
That is the best trade all off season. Big up to Moyes and his crew.
If he was jumpy, he could have sold Rooney and buy some other 30 million dollar midfielder. I was one who was saying to get rid of the trouble.
Also Fellaine looks good in that midfield. Just need an attacking midfielder to go with him and Carrick.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Gamma View Postunless he relishes the prospect of getting teed up by ozil ..."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Re: Nobody goes to Arsenal to win trophies anymore
Originally posted by Lazie View PostWould have been a good combination, but I guess Rooney likes winning trophies. Nobody goes to Arsenal to win trophies anymore.
Per Mertesacker (Germany) - http://www.arsenal.com/first-team/pl...er-mertesacker;
Podolski (Germany) - http://www.arsenal.com/first-team/pl...ukas-podolski;
Santi Cazorla (Spain) - http://www.arsenal.com/first-team/players/santi-cazorla;
Giroud (France) - http://www.arsenal.com/first-team/pl...olivier-giroud;
Monreal (Spain) - http://www.arsenal.com/first-team/players/nacho-monreal;
Ozil (Germany) - http://www.arsenal.com/first-team/players/mesut-ozil;
Vermaelen (Belgium) - http://www.arsenal.com/first-team/pl...omas-vermaelen
Flamini (Italy) - http://www.arsenal.com/first-team/pl...athieu-flamini;
Koscienlny (France) - http://www.arsenal.com/first-team/pl...rent-koscielny
---------
Truth is quietly Arsene Wenger has brought in a group of TOP WORLD CLASS PLAYERS who have made it their pursuit to win trophies at our GUNNERS. These players have joined other TOP OF THE WORLD PLAYERS to assist in creation of a fearsome aggregation of GUNNERS!!!
Any lover of the game would have noticed that the players have been improving as TEAM as time has gone by.
We have played 6 matches since the start of the season and during this new period the improvement as TEAM has been marked...and for this season the improvement has only just begun!!!
Why would anyone wish to claim, Nobody goes to Arsenal to win trophies anymore?
Fear?"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Lazie View Postwant to leave Manchester United when you are so close to being a legend? Man now has 200 goals for MU, 12 more put him pass Jack Rowley, 38 put him pass Dennis Law and 50 put him pass Sir Bobby. Lets hope Rooney is now motivated to pass Charlton .... hope him score 3 Sunday.
Re: Thin
Compared to others?
Not so sure!
...I think, progress out of the group or no, this Champions League Group of Death shall show exactly where we stand for EPL & FA Cup.
Yup, it shall also tell our chances at winning that greatest of prize that we have never won - the Champions League trophy!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Gamma View Postyes thin compared to others .... for today ... how many strikers we have avaialble? if giroud gets injured in the warm up .... then who?"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
but they are not strikers i.e. finishers. they will never give you that "fox in the box" quality.
anyway i will not prolong this, you disagree that we are thin ... i get that. i think you are wrong and we are perilously thin at those 2 positions, keeper and striker.
Originally posted by Karl View PostShift around - put a winger or midfielder up front and add another midfielder to the starting line-up. Our midfielders are all goal-scorers save for Wilshire and Flamini...and even those two can give us the odd goal.Sunday, August 28th, 2011. We will never forget !!
and Karl's "best" Podoski. That is a good amount of player out for any team.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.