Paul I watched Pool today vs Swansea

• Paul I watched Pool today vs Swansea

We seemed lucky , that Shelvy , you were the best liverpool player on the field , creating 2 clear chances for us.

We could have lost by 2 goals.
    Last edited by Sir X; September 16, 2013, 05:01 PM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

We seemed lucky , that Shelvy , you were the best liverpool player on the field , creating 2 clear chances for us.

X... who is the "we" you refer to ?

... chelsea? man city? napoli?

D. All of the above

Look at the bright side , I am not a Man U fan , gimmie some credit.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

We could also have won by 2 goals. The team without Agger and Johnson in the back is not the same. Regardless, you have touched on the key issue limiting the club's fortunes - depth. We saw a good display from Sakho and Skrtel, but Wisdom's inexperience was glaringly obvious. Integrating Moses (great goal by the way) is going to take some time as he (and Sterling still for that matter) are not very good at picking up their defensive assignments and give away fouls in dangerous areas.

As for Sturridge, someone needs to wake that boy up. While he showed quick thinking on the first goal, I think he was selfish at times when he should have been playing TEAM, not once did he try to set up any of his fellow strikers.

Also, don't underestimate also the drive that Swansea had, they are better than their league position might indicate. It is a long season, and we simply do not have the depth so to expect a top 4 is ambitious when you consider the squad values of the teams around us...we are too financially poor to compete.

Lol... We can't compete with Swansea?...I thought we were a better team than under K.D?..I expect cups and a. Top 4!

I expect cups
                I know I seem very juvenile right now but that has me dying of laughter. I'm literally laughing out loud at my desk..... ......Haha......

hehehe...don't worry about being juvenile.....it seems it's an Empire thing because i'm dedding with laff too.
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Sarcasm on my part , realism for Paul...lol

Also, don't underestimate also the drive that Swansea had, they are better than their league position might indicate. It is a long season, and we simply do not have the depth so to expect a top 4 is ambitious when you consider the squad values of the teams around us...we are too financially poor to compete.
                      On point, boss!

So we can expect Swansea in the top 4 ?

At the end of the day that IS a redeeming quality

So we can expect Swansea in the top 4 ?
                            X, as a City-opoli-pool-sea fan, is one game an indication of a team's ability to compete over the entire season? Didn't your City team just lose to Cardiff the other day? Didn't Chelsea just lose to Everton? What about Gummers losing to Villa? Use your brain and stop acting out of spite for Rodgers. I'll say it again - WE SIMPLY DO NOT HAVE THE MONEY TO BUY THE DEPTH needed to compete OVER AN ENTIRE SEASON! Take time to study the history of the Prem which triggered uneven distribution of TV money. It *should* open your eyes and increase your understanding of the dynamics of modern day English football - on average, league standing is all about the money. It's not rocket science.

My bredda dis season a guh sweet .