Swansea v Liverpool - Shelvey 1 goal...3 assists!!!

• Swansea v Liverpool - Shelvey 1 goal...3 assists!!!

Swansea midfielder Jonjo Shelvey had a hand in all four goals as his old club Liverpool moved back to the top of the Premier League after a exciting draw.

The hosts led after 87 seconds when Shelvey curled into the bottom corner.

But his slack backpass allowed in-form Liverpool striker Daniel Sturridge to fire in less than two minutes later.

Reds debutant Victor Moses steered in after another mistake from Shelvey, who flicked into the path for Swans striker Michu to equalise.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/24012560

X you will be disappointed but... It was a good game.

Swansea gave as good as they got.
    JonJo Shelvey is full of potential. Could become a great player(?)
    Had a very, very good game if you subtract his errors that lead to Liverpool's goals.

Perhaps you should not have sold him.

...on another note the otherwise excellent Daniel Sturridge almost lost Liverpool the game. The guy just played for himself. As per usual, save when the 'big man' Luis Suarez is on the field, failed to pass the ball to teammate in better scoring position.
    ...denied Liverpool 2 excellent cracks at goal.

Sure goals?
    - No such thing...but...?

Aside: Both these teams could become 'bad-bad' news for many clubs as the season goes on.

Swansea could become a 'corker'! ...played more TEAM than Liverpool.

...and so could Liverpool if Daniel Sturridge comes of age - starts playing TEAM. If it becomes necessary to 'slap him a bax' - take him off or sit him if he continues to form the fool - for the good of the TEAM and for him...will Rogers be strong enough to sit him?

btw - Think if he was taken off after his goal....or even not started, Liverpool would have won comfortably.
    Last edited by Karl; September 16, 2013, 07:41 PM.

Shelvy could walk right back into the liverpool side , as you saw , we dont have a midfield ,the youth coach midfield is weak , he plays with an attacking midfielder Countinho who is a dribbler , he is inconsistent , the other guy the joker who he calls the welsh alonso , can barely hold his own against midtable clubs.

I really question his buys and the waste that he has brought in

Player From Fee Date
      Fabio Borini Roma £10,400,000 -Loan -Waste
      Joe Allen Swansea £15,000,000 - Waste
      Oussama Assaidi Heerenveen £2,400,000 17 -Loan-Waste
      Nuri Sahin Real Madrid Loan 25 August 2012- Terminated-waste
      Samed Yesil Bayer Leverkusen £1,000,000 - Waste
      Daniel Sturridge Chelsea £12,000,000 -Potential
      Philippe Coutinho Inter Milan £8,600,000-Potential
      Luis Alberto Sevilla £6,800,000- Waste
      Iago Aspas Celta Vigo £7,500,000-Waste
      Simon Mignolet Sunderland £10,000,000-Good Buy
      Kolo Toure Man City Free 2 July 2013-Good transfer --FREE
      Aly Cissokho Valencia Loan 20 August 2013
      Tiago Ilori Sporting CP £7,000,000 - Potential
      Mamadou Sakho PSG £15,000,000- Potential
      Victor Moses Chelsea Loan - Potential

Thats 40 million down the drain already, when Saurez leaves thats another 40 million down the drain.Thats 7 players identified as waste , its good we got some on a free transfer.

His idea of a midfield is to dribble and score,Coutinho and Allen, are no Aquallani or Alonso .

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Shelvy could walk right back into the liverpool side , as you saw , we dont have a midfield ,the youth coach midfield is weak , he plays with an attacking midfielder Countinho who is a dribbler , he is inconsistent , the other guy the joker who he calls the welsh alonso , can barely hold his own against midtable clubs.

I really question his buys and the waste that he has brought in

Player From Fee Date
        Fabio Borini Roma £10,400,000 -Loan -Waste
        Joe Allen Swansea £15,000,000 - Waste
        Oussama Assaidi Heerenveen £2,400,000 17 -Loan-Waste
        Nuri Sahin Real Madrid Loan 25 August 2012- Terminated-waste
        Samed Yesil Bayer Leverkusen £1,000,000 - Waste
        Daniel Sturridge Chelsea £12,000,000 -Potential
        Philippe Coutinho Inter Milan £8,600,000-Potential
        Luis Alberto Sevilla £6,800,000- Waste
        Iago Aspas Celta Vigo £7,500,000-Waste
        Simon Mignolet Sunderland £10,000,000-Good Buy
        Kolo Toure Man City Free 2 July 2013-Good transfer --FREE
        Aly Cissokho Valencia Loan 20 August 2013
        Tiago Ilori Sporting CP £7,000,000 - Potential
        Mamadou Sakho PSG £15,000,000- Potential
        Victor Moses Chelsea Loan - Potential

Thats 40 million down the drain already, when Saurez leaves thats another 40 million down the drain.Thats 7 players identified as waste , its good we got some on a free transfer.

His idea of a midfield is to dribble and score,Coutinho and Allen, are no Aquallani or Alonso .
        £40 million down the drain? What about the £80m that Dalglish dash weh? KMT. How is Suarez leaving £40m down the drain? And if you want to play this silly game, there is NO MANAGER IN LIVERPOOL'S HISTORY who could beat Rafa for what you call "waste". It is not "waste" by the way - you win some, you lose some. Look at Manu - Forlan, Piquet, Stam...KMT. Your hatrid for this bredda is disturbing.

The fellow is shyte. He has no technical ability and is only useful as a defensive hack. He will never amount to anything - bookmark this and check in a few years - you will see I was right. Can't bruck, cyan dribble, all him can do is mow people down. He could never survive outside England.

Wrong! Absolutely had to go. He is not technically capable of playing the game Rodgers wants.

Had a very, very good game if you subtract his errors that lead to Liverpool's goals.
          That's like saying I would be rich if I wasn't poor.

...on another note the otherwise excellent Daniel Sturridge almost lost Liverpool the game. The guy just played for himself. As per usual, save when the 'big man' Luis Suarez is on the field, failed to pass the ball to teammate in better scoring position...denied Liverpool 2 excellent cracks at goal.
          Agreed. But they couldn't take him off the field. We have no other strikers on the bench we can go to. Depth is our real problem - case in point, Sturridge needs to have someone on the bench that can walk on and take his spot if he plays the fool (agree totally by the way with you on this).

Poor Paul,it will be waste when Saurez leaves, laawd knows who dis novice is going to buy, We got decent returns on the 80million spent we challenged for 2 cups and won one under KD ,if you want to call winning the CL being in another final and runners up in the Prem under Rafa a waste so be it, such is your standard, mek mi tell Yuh from Now, wi naah win nothing under dis bredda.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Memba Yuh say is a stronger team than under KD.. Lol

dem at the top of the league ...

Don't agree wid you Marin. JonJo gats talent. The majority of it is yet to manifest itself.

Last night's performance was a great learning experience for him. he made a mess (and he cleaned it up).

Major loss of Liverpool.

BTW: Chelsea has talent to toss away. I was smacked with gob when I saw Moses playing for L'pool. Out on loan huh? Lucky set of scousers y'all.

I was smacked with gob
                    HL please keep in my mind that this is a family forum. Thanks.

i know... i was thinking TMI ... but to each his own.

wooops!!

Can always depend on you to keep this forum safe. ThankX T.K.

Shelvey as described by Paul! - MARKED!!!

Quote:
                          Originally Posted by Karl
                          The fellow is shyte. He has no technical ability and is only useful as a defensive hack. He will never amount to anything - bookmark this and check in a few years - you will see I was right. Can't bruck, cyan dribble, all him can do is mow people down. He could never survive outside England.

Quote:

Wrong! Absolutely had to go. He is not technically capable of playing the game Rodgers wants.

Quote:

Quote:
                          ...on another note the otherwise excellent Daniel Sturridge almost lost Liverpool the game. The guy just played for himself. As per usual, save when the 'big man' Luis Suarez is on the field, failed to pass the ball to teammate in better scoring position...denied Liverpool 2 excellent cracks at goal.

Agreed. But they couldn't take him off the field. We have no other strikers on the bench we can go to. Depth is our real problem - case in point, Sturridge needs to have someone on the bench that can walk on and take his spot if he plays the fool (agree totally by the way with you on this).

-- Source: Paul Marin!!!

Memba Yuh say is a stronger team than under KD.. Lol
                            It is stronger. To show how delusional you are, we are top of the league, no losses and doing it without Suarez and with several key players out injured. What more you want? Fi Rodgers fi win World Cup? LOL!!! And by the way...when you look at the spending by KD vs. Rodgers, it is NIGHT AND DAY APART. KD spend £80m on players that we could only recoup £20m for...great business. LOL!! Madness. Liverpool's net spend this last transfer window was less than £22m and the bredda bring in Sakho, Moses, Mignolet while letting go of the deadwood. By the way, our net spending was EQUAL to Swansea's in the transfer window, so do your home work before you start demagogue dem. You need to up your intellectual analysis of these situations and stop operating out of spite. Look at all your oda team City, they had a net spend this window of over £90m and they are way behind us...but far from you to give credit where it's due. Spite - it's a wikid ting!

Paul Marin you have lost your marbles!!