SAF relationship with refs revealed.....
Originally posted by Bricktop View Post"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Bricktop View PostAshley Young...Valencia...Nani...Evra...Rooney and the list goes on and on"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Noice!!!!! Mr. President have time and energy a debate with losers. A just so di ting set.......werk wid it!!! Me caan tell a likkle side how fi spend dem money. Right ya now we a try expand into Europe.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Twan View PostHoward Webb has been appointed as referee for Manchester City vs Manchester United on 22/09/13.
City salt now !!
Check the data son.
Manchester United's record is better in games overseen by referees not named Howard Webb.Go ahead and Google Howard Webb. Go on now. I'll wait. There. If your browser is anything like mine, one of the first suggestions has something to do with Manchester United. The man has been a referee for nearly a decade. He officiated the most recent World Cup Final. And he’s only overseen 35 Premier League games--fewer than a full season's worth--involving Man Utd. But still. We all know there’s a conspiracy theory involving his alleged favoritism for the club. It animates every discussion involving games where he’s assigned to them. But is this just another talking point or a legitimate issue? Well, let’s begin at the most obvious place—Man Utd’s record in those 35 games. It’s pretty good—W23 D4 L8. About 73% of the available points. But here's the thing. Man Utd are a pretty good team. Overall, in the seasons since Webb began presiding over their games, they've taken 75% of the available points. That's right. Their record is actually better in games overseen by referees not named Howard Webb. Now, there's a caveat. Since Webb is a top official and tends to get assigned the bigger games, Man Utd have gotten that 73% against clubs that are better than average. So their expected haul from those particular games might be slightly lower than normal if you controlled for that. Really, though. we're splitting hairs here. There's no legitimate rationale for the Webb conspiracy theory. And there wasn't even before David Luiz lay grinning on the pitch while Rafael was being sent off. But that's not the point with conspiracy theories, anyway, is it? It's more fun for the supporters of both clubs, especially the "aggrieved" team, to believe that there's something shady going on. And it's fun for gamblers, who think they've found an edge. Not to mention their bookies, as it turns out they haven't. The press, the tweeters, the bloggers--I could go on and on. As talking points go, it's fun and harmless. Which says a lot for the English game, since there are so many countries where conspiracies involving referees are more than a harmless diversion. 7 years later, Italy still feels the sting from Calciopoli, which indirectly led to forfeiting a spot in Champions League to Germany (which the Germans seem to have taken full advantage of). Lucrative as football is in Italy, club values in Serie A are no match for those in the Premier League, with the gulf only getting wider as overseas TV contracts play an ever-increasing role. There’s really too much legitimate revenue at stake in England for prominent figures to risk falling into an actual scandal. So the good news is that there’s nothing shady going on with Howard Webb. But the better news is that you never really believed there was, did you? -
See more at: http://makeusdream.com/articles/howa....aSUcGrtP.dpuf"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Regardless of the intention or what transpired with the texting and phone calls, it was and is a foolish thing for people in their positions to do. They say "Perception is reality" and so what people BELIEVE can have a negative impact on the game, regardless of how wrong the perception may be. Of course they also say, where there is smoke there is fire...
I cannot believe that Lazie doesn't see the impropriety in that relationship... Lazie, did you ask yourself why the authorities have instructed refs not to have this kind of communication? Take off the Manu glasses and give them a good cleaning. BTW, this is something that no manager or ref should be doingPeter R
Why?
...even subconscious tipping appointments and calls (50:50 tackles?) one way or the other...a few extra time-added minutes or terminating a session a few minutes early or a penalty call or no penalty...cannot be ruled out. No aspersions on cheating or taking money under the table or undue influence being exerted...but even subconsciously going on way or the other as a result of these bonding calls and texts...?????"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Karl View PostWhy?
...even subconscious tipping appointments and calls (50:50 tackles?) one way or the other...a few extra time-added minutes or terminating a session a few minutes early or a penalty call or no penalty...cannot be ruled out. No aspersions on cheating or taking money under the table or undue influence being exerted...but even subconsciously going on way or the other as a result of these bonding calls and texts...?????"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Originally posted by Paul Marin View PostSo Karl, would you be more favourable to a Arsenal side vs. Manu** if you were the ref? Or would you be fair?
On both occasions Past Students thought I was hard on the school. Perhaps, I tried too hard to be fair.
I do not think a ref should be put in a position where he/she could ever be compromised --- even subconsciously! Not fair to the club, the fans and the ref's colleagues or the ref.
At MC some past students threatened to 'beat mi hup'!
Do not think it would have been pretty. Boys - then now young men - I knew - schoolmates. Mr. Roper came to my rescue...as fact, came to, although those fellows and he never knew...our rescue as there was no way they would all get off scotch-free. I was mad as hell."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."