• Just like how Jamaica made the HEX...

by " luck"....I would love to see them qualify for WC the same way:

The main reason being to read and snicker how the anti-snow players will attempt to untie themselves from their thongs...all flossed up their a$$eS .

Co'mmon Jamaica with the foreing players (that the forum are bad-mouthin') ...y'all can do it!!!

Yuh ah eediat??

Strike dat.

Yuh ah eediat

HL How is your 8:3 ratio working out for you?

Chin?

Oh by the way,yuh memba hym de good Burrell chat too?

Is that Michael Lee Chin?

Heh heh!

Originally posted by Lee View Post
                HL How is your 8:3 ratio working out for you?
                You did not see I revised it to 10:1 ?

Keep up Lee...keep up!!

LUCK?!?!?!
                  Well, you know that LUCK is when OPPORTUNITY meets PREPARATION. So the opportunity arose & Jamaica was prepared to take advantage of it.

Oh by the way,yuh memba hym de good Burrell chat too?
                    I also 'ran' with Burrell!
                    ...within the JFF he is the best.

...but remember I also called for an outsider and suggested "Jimmy" Moss-Solomon. Jimmy is a retired - (He was not retired when I suggested him) - GraceKennedy director and top manager...possible within top 5 richest men in JA but flies under the radar. A no nonsense man....was my 'super boss' when I worked at GK...so I watched him up close for 4 years.

He would book no nonsense within the JFF and from its directors and managers. ...and would demand and ensure funding.

Still think he is the best fit for the JFF at present.
                    ...during that time I also suggested WF "Freddie" Green as the technical director.

Freddie is a retired trainer of teachers, former head of the JAAA, former the Inter-Col Association, former Director of Sports - UWI, retired head of the Physical Education Department of Mico Teachers College (now Mico University College). - Stickler of details who knows what it takes to teach teachers (coaches) to teach...and organize lesson plans.

Freddie was once the youngest Jamaica National Football player. Represented JA at football while a KC schoolboy. had the distinction of being player-coach while at KC. Coached and played...led KC to Manning Cup title - I think it was in 1949.

Freddie was once Jamaica's youngest FIFA Referee (may still hold that record).

Studied in Scotland - I think it was the University of Edinburgh, UK?

Not sure Freddie would be up to it now. As he would be in the 80s. Last I saw him he was still strong and vigorously up and about.

Many top Jamaica athletes, teachers, coaches and administrators have "passed through his hands". - Off the top of my head - Edwin Murray - JAAA meet director and Jamaica track and field teams official; Yvonne Kong - Retired Principal of GC Foster, Track and Field official, Jamaica track and field teams official; Dorothy Hobson - Jamaica female team cricketer, JAAA track and field official, I think worked for SDC or Institute of Sports or both;

....many, many football referees - local and international (myself included).

...and many of his students passed on that knowledge gained 'at his feet' to their 'students'.

...but back to Burrell - Like any good leader he needs a good team around him. Unfortunately if results of his 1998 through present administrations tells tale of successes then the team around him is a crappy one.
                    Last edited by Karl; September 15, 2013, 11:19 AM.