• Now, lets hear the feedback

On that disallowed goal v Arsenal.

FLOW and sportsmax conspire fi disrupt mi feed from NBC sports. Saw only up to the penalty

Dun say it areadi - If the ref never called Altidore for pushing and as he did allowed the play to go on...then he should not have called play back.

Besides his decision defies commonsense game management; Let us assume Bacary Sagna was deemed by him to have committed a foul why after allowing play to go on (advantage played) would he then deny Altidore's goal?

Makes no sense or rather poor refereeing!

Dun say it areadi - If the ref never called Altidore for pushing and as he did allowed the play to go on...then he should not have called play back.

Besides his decision defies commonsense game management; Let us assume Bacary Sagna was deemed by him to have committed a foul why after allowing play to go on (advantage played) would he then deny Altidore's goal?

Makes no sense or rather poor refereeing!
        Poor refereeing or blatant tiefing...absolutely ridiculous call by the ref. I am not sure though when he blew the whistle, if it was before or after Altidore broke free of Sagna. Wenger mussi a pickup where Slurgie leave off. Wicked goals by Ramsey doh.

how can you say "blatant tiefing",and in the same sentence say "I am not sure though when he blew the whistle" ?????

IF the goal wasn't scored,then we would be asking, why didn't he call back the play...

It's tough on the opposition but I agree it is key as to when he blew the whistle. Once that happens everything done. It is hardly likely he blew AFTER Altidore released his shot so I would say if the ref saw a foul and he blew well we have to go with that... if the advantage occurred immediately after he blew or as he blew tough luck.

Having said that, he probably should have given an extra two seconds to see the outcome of the tussle if he thought a foul was being committed to indeed see if there was an advantage so to that extent it is poor reffing. I would not go into the "tiefing" ting, not yet anyway.