Money Start Run Again

that if you are the last man and you deny the attacker a chance on goal by committing a foul is automatically a red card.
    Some of these challenges are too light to be given a red card.

you hear that Brickie? Why the commentators were saying the ref asked the lineman and he said it was a penalty??? Did you also hear the commentators,(all a them) said it was the right decision?

“I can’t tell you; I can’t help you,” his linesman Andy Halliday said, his words picked up by pitch microphone...

...did you just see the incident with David Luiz - clear chance at goal(?) - 82 minute.
          Howard Webb gave a caution. It was a cynical foul and it was in Everton's half of the field of play. I think Webb made good commonsense decision to caution.

It was the right decision. The foul happened on the player's own half of the field. Not sure how one could call that a clear chance on goal. Plus there was a defender wide who, in the next 60 meters, could have made a tackle.

Didn't see the one Assasin is talking about, but I do like the rule. The difficulty will always be if the player was indeed clear on goal.

If he is truly clear on goal - RED CARD! Rule is a good one! Doesn't matter how light the tackle.

I don't think he was the last man... I could be wrong there but I thought I saw a red shirt ahead of Young.

The replays all put the tackle outside the box. Can the ref blow twice?? Don't think so, we all know he was blowing the first tackle, if indeed there were a second one.

As to the linesman, he was out of position, about one to two metres behind where he should have been and so he couldn't help the ref.

take a look at it when you can. It is ok to give a penalty in my opinion.

I have seen players dive, get penalty and the defender get kicked out. Had it been a different ref, Luiz would have been gone. The only reason the ref may have saved him is because he was more than 40 yards out, but base on the rules is that enough? It is hardly likely any other player would have caught him before a shot on goal.

I think it should be left up to the ref to decide "clear chance on goal" playing with 10 men for a slight infraction is not easy.

One would think the indicator of the 'boogieman' at work is some unbelievable occurrence,it was a home game and penalty wrongly awarded has happened before.
                    There were more logic defying things that happened in the EPL today,but hey no undue influence suspected there.

If the ref was cheating he could have awarded two penalties before but instead he gave Ashley Young a caution for diving. If the ref didn't give a penalty he would have to give young another card for diving.

I guess I am not alone.

""I don't like the rule where every time it is the last man it means it is (a red card)," said Moyes. "I thought it was harsh. "

David Moyes

But it is left up to the ref.

it nuh look so cause most of the refs think they are compelled to give a red.