.and we will just have to do with our best available players.
and the best players available are the ones born in England, whether we've seen them play for an extended period of time or not, dem born a England, so they are the best available full stop.
yes I follow it. Don't see many games but most of the top defenders in the NPL have gotten a chance at some national level. Currently most don't read the game well or is very rash, lack composure. We have not produced good defenders in the last 5 years. The quality is lacking and if you know anything about Jamaican local football you would know that.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
and the best players available are the ones born in England, whether we've seen them play for an extended period of time or not, dem born a England, so they are the best available full stop.
Why do you make such a determination?
Sounds either how a silly person or a lazy silly person would make his/her decision.
Do you not have to see the players in action and them make you selections?
I would.
...or did you mean to ask me a question on whether or not our best players are those born in England?
If this latter - I honestly do not know as I have not had the occasion to adequately observe enough of our homegrown players or enough of our overseas born players.
I can tell you that some of those on display in our last match I would have gotten rid of if after working with them they played just as they did. ...there must be more sensible players around with at the very least equal technical skills (touch and passing).
McCleary has good technical skills...but plays the fool too often to be playing for us as he does. Can a good teacher have him understand the needs of a TEAM...and have him maximize his technical skills on his TEAM's behalf? I do not know.
Look at JJ and Shelton many Jamaica coaches - national coaches - have been trying to have them play TEAM=put their full technical skills range at the disposal of the Reggae Boyz and yet they have never learned how to do that. Are they just incapable of absorbing the simple "TEAM is the only thing"? I do not know...but bwoy it has been years and many, many teachers later and they are still acting dumb?
Name any country serious about football which imports about a dozen foreigners who have never played in the country (and many of those having never been there before) in the middle of trying to qualify for the World Cup???
The man did say any country serious bout football.
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Jamaica is serious about football.... but misdirected
The nation is so serious that it declared a national holiday in 1997 due to WCQ. National leaders attend big games.
The football administrators are serious about football...but wrongheaded
The main football administrator is so serious he's a CONCACAF Vice President & officer of FIFA. The ReggaeBoyz brand is global...and was one of the most popular at WC 1998.
To conflate this with a non-entity like the Philippines is...well...ludicrous
Don't allow context & semantics to confuse you yuteman