Serious reasoning mi a give unnuh yahso!!!!....

Sass I don't know what your response signifies...but I suspect it's obfuscation
    Breaking in is for horses...

1 week orientation camp is for orientation

Now please outline the next steps after this getting to know you period

"Mi tell unnu long time say the UB40s we were going to use should have been in the team since last summer and we needed a good camp to break them in."

This was my original post. Stop your yapping. I stated a good camp to break them in"

I am sure you are aware what "breaking them in means" if not SLOW DOWN.

Karl...Jamaica is in a classic chicken or egg situation

Many practice games are required to develop a solid, cohesive team around say 5-6 core players...agreed??

It is IMPOSSIBLE for the team core to play the required number of practice games for team cohesion...if that team core resides far away and has never played in-country

It's not particle physics
        "Far away" is a red herring!
        Question for you -
        ...how far is Brazil from where the core of the Brazilian TEAM resides and ply trade?

"...played in-country" is also a red herring!
        Desirable but not absolutely essential save for emotional reasons and familiarity with home ground and environment.

You are bang on and here I take the liberty of reorganizing sequence of your words - It is IMPOSSIBLE for team cohesion if there is not the required number of practice games for that (team cohesion) to be achieved.

We need to step outside of being led by nose by emotion and apply cold hard dispassionate oversight.

It is simple - Fail to Prepare=Prepare to Fail

We keep finding excuses for them cause dem Born a England. We should not have thrown them in the starting line up but we did and IMO, them playing together for the first time is no excuse for the amateurish mistakes they make.

Beckford, Mcleary, Mcanuff, Elliot and Doyley simply have no talent. Beckford can't make smart runs, Mcleary can't dribble, Mcanuff is a total rux, Elliot nuh server not even one purpose and Doyley offers nothing going forward and very little in defence. Cummings is like casper the friendly ghost on the pitch.

If dem did a play together for years u think dat wudda mek Mcleary know how fi dribble. There's a reason why these players are average in England and will never ever be considered fi even join the bench for the Nat'l team in England, DEM NUH GOOD ENOUGH!!!!

Fuller and Bibi born and raised inna JA and they are bigger household names dan all dem championship level rux ya

Remember say a all me did tell unnuh say the return of Marlon King is like the return of a washed up Burton in the last campaign and boy was I right.

RBZ should be a local team complimented with couple UB40s not 8 frickin UB40s with 3 Jamaicans.

When the match a start last night a 2 man a sing the national anthem, Mcallum and Luton Shelton. Representing ur country should be a pride filled experience. Dem man deh can't connect with a culture or a country they are not a part of.

Wrong

It is utterly ludicrous to compare Brazil's situation with Jamaica's... Brazil Has:

1. Players of the highest world class

2. An extremely successful playing philosophy developed over 7 decades of competition at the highest level

3. The players on their team wherever they may currently play...ALL played ball in Brazil

Now to conflate that with Jamaica's situation and suggest that because Brazil can bring in players from remote points and be successful so can Jamaica is...in a word.... RIDICULOUS
            Last edited by Don1; September 11, 2013, 12:04 PM.

so if them play in Jamaica we good? LOL

What I'm aware of is that whatever your UB40 prescription is....it would be a failure ...similar to what we've witnessed

Your marginal tweaking of the failed strategy with juvenile 1 week familiarity camps of the type you experienced...would be of no consequence
                Last edited by Don1; September 11, 2013, 12:32 PM.

Not necessarily...but we would be better

NPL to the world or what is the latest name? LOL

When the match a start last night a 2 man a sing the national anthem, Mcallum and Luton Shelton.
                      LOL... Suh di res ah dem did miss dis class inna orientation???
                      wooooiiiiee mi voicebox!!

So what is Shelton's problem??? Him deh a foreign too long?

NPL to the world or what is the latest name? LOL
                          Absolutely ....

How weak are the memories. ....but the foreign mind strong nuh ****

If I'm not mistaken it was the 1990s incarnation of the NPL that Simoes used as the core of his glorious qualifying team...after 4 years in development

I recall the Golden Age of Jamaica's football

NPL currently don't have two good defenders in it to make a world cup qualifying side.

Wrong

It is utterly ludicrous to compare Brazil's situation with Jamaica's... Brazil Has:

1. Players of the highest world class

2. An extremely successful playing philosophy developed over 7 decades of competition at the highest level

3. The players on their team wherever they may play...ALL played ball in Brazil

Now to conflate that with Jamaica's situation and suggest that because Brazil can bring in players from remote points and be successful so can Jamaica is...in a word.... RIDICULOUS
                              Again you introduce 'red herrings':

a) Brazil's having Players of the highest world class just underlines what we all know our player's standards are not up to or near Brazil's quality...and we will just have to do with our best available players.

b) So Brazil has An extremely successful playing philosophy developed over 7 decades of competition at the highest level so what has that to do with our making do with what we have?

Absolutely nothing. We are, where we are!

c) The players on their team wherever they may play...ALL played ball in Brazil - In light of our home grown local quality and type play what presently 'grabbing' home grown players would do for our quality play?

Absolutely nothing if there is not adequate preparation.

The point to sink in is quality of players Jamaica (must) invest its time on providing adequate preparation. The matter of having played in Jamaica is immaterial when considered in context of needed quality player and team.

The only sensible point to be made on using local players that on debating whether or not the locals can be brought up to levels of performances equal to or surpassing the best those residing outside of the island can. ...and if so, when to integrate into team.

If the locals can be brought up to an equal level quality performance of the overseas based players then having brought the locals to such level clearly the preference must be...the selection must be, locals.

It bears no wasting of time debating whether or not players providing highest
                              level of performance should be selected...they must be selected.

In any case, on the final reckoning it is quality of performance that must drive selection as we seek our highest playing quality TEAM. It is madness to select players based only on whether or not they had played in Jamaica at some time previous to selection.

Ok Karl....mi cyaan read all ah dat but mi get yuh gist

Let's agree to disagree...yuhzimi??