Serious reasoning mi a give unnuh yahso!!!!....

Now I told you go and do your research. Scotland, Ireland and Wales etc. have been doing for donkey years.

Nothing new.

Originally posted by Lionpaw View Post
      A Player not born in Jamaica has no Passion or Pride while wearing the RBZ jersey.

Me nuh business wha none a unnuh eediot want say. Tonight we started with 8 non Jamaican born players. that's right 8!!! Now I have no problem with UB40s being in the team but 8 out of 11 is pushing it.

Majority of this latest wave of UB40s are passionless, witless, useless players. They don't play as if they know that they are carrying the nation's pride, reason being, they're not from here and didn't grow up here. Look at our track athletes for example, they thrive off of making Jamaica proud. They go out there and put their all on the line because they know that Jamaica is depending on them.

This hurry come up pick up side should be disbanded. when dem play foolishness and drop down dem head and give up the game, they don't have the Jamaican ppl to face. they just hop on their planes and head back to their clubs, where their passion really lies, which is why their booming club performances are not being transferred to our Nat'l team.

We qualified to WC98 on the backs of passionate players like say Peter Cargill, Ian Goodison, Durrant Brown, Linval Dixon, Shorty Malcolm, Theodore Whitmore(although him tun a dam eediot now in him retired stage), Gregory Messam, Onandi Lowe and the likes. The UB40s complimented the local contingent plus I can assure you that the passion from the locals boiled over to the UB40s in that campaign. Where is the passion gonna boil over from when there are 8 frickin UB40s in the team.

The UB40s(bar Morgan and Mariappa) out there tonight showed no passion, determination or drive, which is what is needed in Int'l football. We must park all these frickin Jafakans, yes call me xenophobic. An all local(and Jamaican born overseas professionals) team would have given much better performances and would have been in a better position right now in the hex, I'm sure of that. I really hope we can park this UB40 campaign now and focus on developing and exposing our local gifted players as we've seen time and time again that packing the team with UB40s is not the way.

Whole a unnuh UB40 lotioners cuss and gwan bad fi dem and list one bag a man, majority of whom have been selected and None a dem nuh good. Remember how unnuh a kill up unnuh self over Beckford and more recently Shaun Cummings? unnuh a talk bout JFF nuh proactive and dem slow in securing these UB40s. See we secure dem deh and wah dem do??!?!? Jack Sht!!!!! Me nuh wan none a unnnuh tell me ntn bout nuh ub40. idiots!!
      You make a good point on stepping on the field with the right attitude...but it is going overboard like you have done that gives the JFF managers ammunition to persist with under-preparation or no preparation.

Ask yourself -

a) how many matches these players have played together?

b) compare our preparations to other nations?

c) also be honest with yourself on that area in which we have consistently performed at optimum level during this Hexagonal Campaign - quality of effort!

There may have been no TEAM representing us but in each match, starting with the heroic efforts in the rarified atmosphere and smog laden atmosphere of the Azteca to this last at The Office, the players sure keep running around FULL 100 for duration of game.

Please check the activities of each TEAM in these HEX...and then England, Brazil, Japan, Australia and Ghana...as each engaged in perpetual preparations for the 2014 World Cup.

Yes I have been to pre-season camp and I see what it did for our team bonding and getting to know the basic things about your teammates.

It is no rocket science.

"Mi urethra a bun mi" thanks for sharing .... you might need to see a doctor about that because DAT NUH NORMAL!

Now you are just yappin. It's ridiculous for me to prove your claim...that's your job.

I named several conditions for the country

1. Importing ~12 players in the middle of WCQ

2. Those players never played ball in-country

3. Many had never even visited

Now substantiate your claim...or stop yuh vacuous yappin'

Since last summer? Sass, you forget these players return to their clubs in July? They play club football from August to May, when they turn up for camp when would they get a break? Would their club coach be pleased that these players return from holiday and they got no rest?

Camp tp break them in .... break them into what?
              What are you saying?
              Just wish to be clear that you are not saying running a national senior team program, to pull a country's FA out of the hat, as is Belgium's is damn foolishness?

Irrelevant to the point of being facetious

Whatever camp you may have attended I'm pretty sure you were not preparing for WCQ

actually the bigger question is "what did you just say?"

Jermaine Jones was injected into the US midfield. Look at him. I recall after scraping through to the hex, MANY pundits here were eager for some additions to the team. Why? It was clear what was there in the early round WAS NOT GOOD ENOUGH.

Okay, some UBs were added to the team but now the team failed to qualify ...a the UBs get blamed? IF the Abundance of talent many love to talk about actually existed there would be no need to go searching for players from another land to impove the team.
                    How often must you be reminded that "talent alone" does not equal/get you
                    quality performances?

"Mi urethra a bun mi" thanks for sharing .... you might need to see a doctor about that because DAT NUH NORMAL!
                      woooiiiieee

As usual you just yapping. How you know how many have visited Jamaica???

Many have but that don't mean they know about their teammates play.

You can get a bunch of players and make a team if you have time and energy. It is done in the football world everyday, in college, in pros and at all level.

You don't have to visit or play ball in Jamaica to represent Jamaica good so that is just yapping and trying to please yourself.

Karl...Jamaica is in a classic chicken or egg situation

Many practice games are required to develop a solid, cohesive team around say 5-6 core players...agreed??

It is IMPOSSIBLE for the team core to play the required number of practice games for team cohesion...if that team core resides far away and has never played in-country

It's not particle physics... just 100% logic
                          Last edited by Don1; September 11, 2013, 11:38 AM.

actually the bigger question is "what did you just say?"

Lazie responding to Sass'-

Sass' -
                            Originally Posted by Assasin
                            Mi tell unnu long time say the UB40s we were going to use should have been in the team since last summer and we needed a good camp to break them in.
                            Lazie's response -

Since last summer? Sass, you forget these players return to their clubs in July? They play club football from August to May, when they turn up for camp when would they get a break? Would their club coach be pleased that these players return from holiday and they got no rest?
                            The inference is those professional players could not be subjected to preparations while on break from their clubs.

----

My questions=exactly what I asked/said -

What are you saying?
                            Just wish to be clear that you are not saying running a national senior team program, to pull a country's FA out of the hat, as is Belgium's is damn foolishness?
                            Let me say it another way - Countries FAs that include preparations during the Summer are...???
                            Last edited by Karl; September 11, 2013, 11:50 AM.

Don't stray with the red herrings yute

I'll simplify your obvious dilemma in answering my simple query

Name the ~12 new, foreign players who had never played for the US before.... that the USA added in the middle of WCQ... that should be a layup since you live there and follow that team

Thanks in advance

Do you even read what I posted??? "to break them in."

Stop your Yapping