Based on what? He missed a sitter yesterday and lost the ball whenever he touched it with his back to the goal...here we go with the Fluffy bandwagon now
Tuffy to rasssssssss
So the answer is zero NPL games
You're not very cleverTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Bricktop View PostI should aks you the same question...how much Waterhouse game yuh watch?
Good thing he managed to be facing the goal at the right timeTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
I watch Zero NPL games. I have seen some of the top NPL defenders. If you know about football in Jamaica it is no secret that we don't have many good defenders at this time. Again it doesn't take rocket science or some developed theory- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Yes... it takes seeing the players regularly playing for their clubs ...which you clearly don't do.
You said you "follow" the NPL... this is clearly a disingenuous statement... unless reading internet reports is sufficient for you to be a follower
I will take the opinion of knowledgeable people who actually see the players play for their clubs... As long as it's in more than 1 game while being busy on BBM
wooooiieeeTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Bricktop View PostClose miss? Woieeee...
Tuffy put himself in position for the first chance in the first places, by running well off the ball and precisely timing the run to beat the offside trap, something unnuh beloved, professionally trained UB40 dem haven't been doing all Hex.
The fact is there is not many good defenders currently in Jamaica. I follow the teams via the news and talk to a few coaches every now and then so judge for yourself.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Bricktop View PostWhat happened after he positioned himself?
Originally posted by Lionpaw View PostTuffy put himself in position for the first chance in the first places, by running well off the ball and precisely timing the run to beat the offside trap .
...and Bricktop should also know that besides making the run the passers weight and placement is the other part of that Tuffy and ball meeting!!!
...as far as striker duties were concerned Tuffy was a giant!!!
The only thing that put a frown on my face was his unnecessary fouls. Dem dere behavior points to either lack of discipline or ignorance (- on needs of TEAM). Getting himself cautioned or sent off under such circumstances, hurts TEAM! That type behavior is not it!!!!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."