The media needs to ask Burrell , if he learnt anything

• The media needs to ask Burrell , if he learnt anything

after how many failed campaigns of recruiting UB 40s, not developing local talent and calling a squad a week before a qualifier with no practice matches before hand , they need to ask if this is the program for the next failed WC bid.

Kissteeth.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

That's too many questions. They should just ask him to resign
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Costa Rica
      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Costa Rica on our World Cup hopes. It is done.
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

it is not over yet... win our last two matches and hope panama and mexico draw 1 of their last 2 games and lose 1 and we are into 4th

Nobaddy yaso nuh into Astro Physics.
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Ow much time mi fi tell yuh - GO JUMP IN THE SEA.

We need Mexico & Panama to draw when they play each other...and both lose their last game...and we need to win out against US in US and Honduras at home...easy ting dat wit Fluffy in the lineup

after how many failed campaigns of recruiting UB 40s, not developing local talent and calling a squad a week before a qualifier with no practice matches before hand , they need to ask if this is the program for the next failed WC bid.

Kissteeth.
                  The DEVELOPED local talent lost to French Guyana:

Can you find French Guyana on the map?

The upcoming replacements (the younger boyZ) lose to who? Belize?

The DEVELOPED local talent lost to French Guyana:

Can you find French Guyana on the map?

The upcoming replacements (the younger boyZ) lose to who? Belize?
                    It appears you don't understand the meaning of the word "developed"... either that or you are unfamiliar with Jamaican football except for what you observe on some flat scream

Perhaps you should perform the indicated research on Jamaican football before attempting commentary on any development issues....yuhzimi??

I think you meant the UNDEVELOPED local talent ........
                      Last edited by USAF; September 10, 2013, 10:35 PM.

It appears you don't understand the meaning of the word "developed"... either that or you are unfamiliar with Jamaican football except for what you observe on some flat scream

Perhaps you should perform the indicated research on Jamaican football before attempting commentary on any development issues....yuhzimi??
                        Don, Jamaica does NOT have a history of playing good football. Check the history.....

The fact they made it to WC '98 is/was unprecedented.

Maybe because there has been NO REAL investment in the development & growth of the players & the sport. Look what happened in '98 (& the youth teams) with minimal investment.

Don, Jamaica does NOT have a history of playing good football. Check the history.....

The fact they made it to WC '98 is/was unprecedented.
                            Your statement is true...but entirely irrelevant to the issue

You stated that Jamaica's "locally developed" players performed poorly in this or that instance....in your opinion.

Since Jamaica has no professional & modern development system for footballers it is a misnomer to use the term "locally developed" players ..as if the players were subject to a recognizable development process

Kindly correct yourself accordingly

Thanks in advance