Luis Suarez in new cheat storm

you, who love call people eediat ... if true and would mean that the ref did not fall for it. players should have to temper thier reaction to the reprobate

Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh haaaaaaaaaaaaaahahhhhhhhhhhhhaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhh hhhhhhhaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa...wooooooooooooooooii iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiieeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.....................that is the best!!! He he he... Okay. Unu too good sah. And who mi call eediat besides Jangle?

now, THIS, is would have been funny if it wans't so ironic!

not claiming to take ANY moral high road bredrin, that ship sail past me long time ......
        Gamma...is what Suarez do you so mek u brain stop work?

"Righteous" -yes, indignant? - not in the least

is not what him do mi, i don't know the guy but my opinion is that he is a reprobate and he proves it time and agian. i have ALWAYS said and i continue to say that as a footballer player he is up there with the best around. he is of a seriously flawed character and is not me one seh suh!

and it is preciseby because my brain IS working (i.e. i am not a liverpool fan) why i able to see that!

Not all Liverpool fans are incapable of spotting a reprobate when they see one.

I know nothing about any red card. I did not comment on that. All I am looking at is the acting job by Suarez.

I don't need to say or see anymore other than to reiterate that he is a scumbag of the highest order.

If we are going to use the criterion of playacting to define "scumbag of the highest order", (and please DO NOT take this to mean I defend Suarez or anyone else who playacts- as of now NO ONE has commented on the job Campbell the Costa Rican did SMH), then all I have to say is there are plenty scumbags in football.

And yes, I know about the Ghana incident which IMO is foundation upon which the reasons to hate Suarez are built, including biting and "racially abusing" so I'll spare you reminding me.

The REAL problem is that the stewards of the game allow the flopping around on the turf to continue with impunity.
                  Last edited by Peter R; September 13, 2013, 06:33 PM.

I know nothing about any red card. I did not comment on that. All I am looking at is the acting job by Suarez.

I don't need to say or see anymore other than to reiterate that he is a scumbag of the highest order.
                    Okay. I thought you were in the Tilla and Gamma camp claiming that Suarez's play acting was the impetus for the ref showing red. Initially, we all (myself included) thought it was issued to the fellow who fouled Suarez. But, as Dsweet pointed out, it was to the player who threw the ball at Suarez and tried to pull him off the floor. Gamma and Tilla (and now that you say not you - I will take you at your word) immediately tied the showing of the red to Suarez's play acting. When facts showed differently, none of them had the fair mindedness to admit they were wrong. I'm sorry to have included you in that crowd.

As far as Suarez being a scumbag, I can only say that if I were to hang my opinions of footballers out in front of my love for the game, I probably wouldn't watch the game at all. There are so many who have let the game down, Suarez (in biting Ivanovich and diving), Rivaldo (that horrific fake injury in WC2002), Thierry Henry and Maradonna (for those blatant handballs), Rio Ferdinand (for failing to show up for his drugs test), Cantona (for kicking a fan), Roy Keane (for his horrific foul on Haland that ended the fellow's career), Nigel de Jong (for planting him foot in Xabi Alonso's chest in WC2010)...I could go on...but suffice to say, Suarez ain't alone in the pantheon of football "scumbaggery".

You have scumbags and you have serial scumbags.

There are nuff of those "serial scumbags" out there as well. What makes Suarez polarizing is that he is one of the best footballers in the world. If he were shyte, no one would care, e.g. Joey Barton.

That goes without saying! I know some NPL ballas who could mek Suarez look like him nah try. Well, almost! So yes, nothing wrong in holding him to a higher standard.

Yuh think Zidane is the first balla to buck another player? The player's profile matters and the competition.