Luis Suarez in new cheat storm
that is of some significance, if true and would mean that the ref did not fall for it. players should have to temper thier reaction to the reprobate though. he should start getting come cards for his theatrics ...
does it mean suarez is less of a reprobate? not really ..... he has a body of work that speaks for itself
Originally posted by Gamma View Postthat is of some significance, if true and would mean that the ref did not fall for it. players should have to temper thier reaction to the reprobate though. he should start getting come cards for his theatrics ...
does it mean suarez is less of a reprobate? not really ..... he has a body of work that speaks for itself"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Suarez' act against Peru is just the warmup. Uruguay's next World Cup match is at Quito, Ecuador. Ecuador and Uruguay are tied for fourth place and a direct ticket to Brazil with 22 points. However Uruguay is in fifth place (playoff) with a -4 goal difference to Ecuador.
Tilla,
i am wondering where my parents went wrong with our upbringing because I am 100% behind Paul on saying that Suarez was shielding the ball. Tilla I know you are reasonable; you really need to check your analysis of that action by Suarez because if that is not shielding a ball then I don't know what is... the ONLY WAY the defender could get that ball would be to have run over Suarez like a bulldozer... it matters not what part of his body was in the way of the defender. How many times have you seen a defender hold off an attacker by blocking an attackers path to the ball and shepherding it out of play while NOT being in "possession" of the ball? regular ting.
If we are talking about the emoting on Suarez's part that's a different story but that ball was Suarez' s and his to protect.
We can break this down many ways but the undeniable fact is that the player made contact with Suarez from behind...knee or foot or whatever. Suarez's reaction to the contact is a whole different argument.
The Suarez hatred runs a lot deeper than I realized.Last edited by Peter R; September 12, 2013, 11:19 PM.Peter R
Paul,
I looked at that replay many times and I saw the player throw the ball and try to pull up Suarez but I did not realize that HE was who go the red... and not the "fouler".
I remember thinking how come him get whe? Anyway, the silence is deafening when the ones who are quick to call people names like 'hypercrite' dont have a effing toe fi stan pon... steeups!Peter R
And what are you? yuh quick fi call people name and label, and while I may be hypocritical in sayiing this as I just called the refs "idiots" I take refuge in that I refer to a general collective, not people I interact with as in on this forum, no matter how much I disagree with their position...SMHPeter R
Originally posted by Gamma View PostToo funny. Your brother as it turns out has been doing that for a while where we're you then to take a moral high road? Spare me your righteous indignation!"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Originally posted by Peter R View PostAnd what are you? yuh quick fi call people name and label, and while I may be hypocritical in sayiing this as I just called the refs "idiots" I take refuge in that I refer to a general collective, not people I interact with as in on this forum, no matter how much I disagree with their position...SMH
It is sad that Mo, Tilla and Gamma are unable to admit they were wrong (in calling for Suarez's head on the red card), despite the clarification that the red had NOTHING TO DO WITH SUAREZ. Their inability to see past him is what is disturbing. It is a psychological barrier that holds people back, not unlike the southern racists who refused to accept laws allowing a black man to drink from a water fountain...they just can't see past their bias and bigotry. Very sad, as these are otherwise clear thinking individuals."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365