Luis Suarez in new cheat storm

Apologist to the extreme!

No? Sorry Diego Forlans antics earned him a red card!

Dweet, I know you sound as if you had a better vantage point than the rest of us based on your post. From where I sat, the defender did not kick away Suarez's foot. Both of their feet went down and the defender could have slightly stepped on Suarez's foot. The replay clearly showed that and it was not a kick away of Suarez's foot.

Was the play by the defender a foul? It could be considered as such, although in my book, it has to be intentional or deliberate to be a foul.
        Anyway, it is how the referee sees it that matters.

My problem with the call is that with the congestion going on in the penalty area, it is unlikely that the referee would have had a clear view of the incident to call a foul on that minute incident. Suarez launched himself in the air after the incident to get the referee's attention. The fool fool ref must have been frightened by the occasion as he blew immediately and pointed to the spot.

I will see if I can find a youtube of the play. The replay clearly showed both feet going down side by side, with the defenders boots grazing Suarez's slightly.
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

29 seconds in, the defender barely raised his foot. How does his knee end up in the Cheater's back, only him (and PM ) can tell yuh!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-JUOBSzWgJs

Super slo-mo the action - play-pause-play-pause.

Mo, yuh noticed how Suarez looked at the man coming, then movd himself in place to block the player, pushing out his butt in the process on the man.

I do not know where Paul Marin saw a kick to Suarez's him coming from. There was no kick, no knee at all. Sounds like Paul really drinking some moonshine.
            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Originally posted by DweetSweet View Post
              Peru's Victor Yotin was shown a red card and sent off for violent conduct against Suarez, not for his foul on Luis Suarez. The violent conduct that quite rightly deserved a send off was that Yotun picked up the ball and threw it on to Suarez, striking him with the ball, and further compounded what is already violent conduct holding and pulling Suarez's right hand to pull him up, and then striking the Uruguayan player who approached Yotun and pushed him in his chest.

All of that is Violent Conduct according the the Laws of the Game.

As for the penalty call, it was correct. The Peruvian defender dick kick Suarez planted foot from behind, which if it occurs in the penalty area for a striker is a gift from gods that you have to accept. It does not matter if the kick resulted in minimal contact. The referee was well positioned, and would have seen it and heard the contact.
              I just watched the replay - you are 100% right that the red card was issued to Yotun, who was NOT the player who kneed Suarez in the behind; that was #16 Advincula. You are 100% correct in your recollection and thanks for the clarification. Also, the ref initially did make the call on #16's foul on Suarez signaling a Uruguay free kick before Yotun went about his antics.

And of course, you are also 100% correct in your assessment of the foul that lead to the penalty...however...remember...on this board, there are one set of rules for all players, and another for Luis Suarez. KMT.

Note however, that my point about Suarez being fouled remains valid, I have (as pointed out in prior posts) completely separated fouls (fact) from the disciplinary decision (subjective).

Dweet, I know you sound as if you had a better vantage point than the rest of us based on your post. From where I sat, the defender did not kick away Suarez's foot. Both of their feet went down and the defender could have slightly stepped on Suarez's foot. The replay clearly showed that and it was not a kick away of Suarez's foot.

Was the play by the defender a foul? It could be considered as such, although in my book, it has to be intentional or deliberate to be a foul.
                Anyway, it is how the referee sees it that matters.

My problem with the call is that with the congestion going on in the penalty area, it is unlikely that the referee would have had a clear view of the incident to call a foul on that minute incident. Suarez launched himself in the air after the incident to get the referee's attention. The fool fool ref must have been frightened by the occasion as he blew immediately and pointed to the spot.

I will see if I can find a youtube of the play. The replay clearly showed both feet going down side by side, with the defenders boots grazing Suarez's slightly.
                I noticed you COMPLETELY ignored the second incident that DS correctly recalled - clarifying our collective misperceptions. Do you now see that Suarez's actions (reprehensible though they may have been) had NOTHING TO DO WITH THE RED CARD? No wonder suffera dem cyan get a break, no matta what happen, Babylon always dideh fi beat wi down...

Mo, yuh noticed how Suarez looked at the man coming, then movd himself in place to block the player, pushing out his butt in the process on the man.

I do not know where Paul Marin saw a kick to Suarez's him coming from. There was no kick, no knee at all. Sounds like Paul really drinking some moonshine.
                  Tilla - you need help in so many areas. First a class in reading comprehension, second a lesson in football and third, glasses or a lesson in video analysis.

Lesson 1: I did not ever say I saw any "kick", what I did say was that he was "kneed in the hip". Big difference. I was wrong that it was the hip, it was his buttocks...but an infraction all the same.

Lesson 2: How long have you been watching football? I am FLABBERGASTED that you make a point of Suarez shielding the ball as if that is anything new or unusual. One of the first things you coach kids to do when receiving the ball with their back to the defense is to "check over their shoulder", then "sheild"...then "turn". Suarez's actions were text book in how to protect the ball. You have sunken to new lows in your witch hunt with this ridiculous observation

Lesson 3: Did you record the game? I did. I have looked at the footage 100 ways to Sunday and there is ZERO doubt that he was KNEED in the behind. End of story. The youtube footage Mo posted does not show the infraction from behind - it is as CLEAR AS DAY from the behind angle...just as it is with the penalty.

As I said, it is time y'all get over Ghana. Once again, Suarez is the victim of unu unjustified and kneejerk witch hunt. Ridiculous!

Paul, if not Suarez' s antics caused the sending off, then what then? Suare was not hurt buy the bump. For those who did not see it, here is the clip.

The above clip is the one where Paul says Suarez got kicked in the hip. I have included Paul's quote to see if he is really seeing straight. If you ask me, Suarez is a damn thief and Paul is on something.
                    Tilla - admit now that YOU ARE WRONG. THE RED CARD HAD NOTHING TO DO WITH SUAREZ'S ANTICS - the player sent off was NOT THE PLAYER WHO COMMITTED THE FOUL. Unu tan deh wid unu pitch fork and fya. KMT. WRONG! WRONG! WRONG! Unu wickedness done get xpose.

No? Sorry Diego Forlans antics earned him a red card!
                      I am glad that DSweet point out that the red was not to the youth who fouled Suarez. Now what barristah? Now the evidence shows that the red card was issued to Yotun for flinging the ball at Suarez and trying to pull him up...not to #16 who committed the foul. Somehow, I believe unu ago try tell me that sea mek outta sand on this one. LOL!!! Jokers. When Suarez involved, unu brain get lick out. KMT.

29 seconds in, the defender barely raised his foot. How does his knee end up in the Cheater's back, only him (and PM ) can tell yuh!

Super slo-mo the action - play-pause-play-pause.
                        When you bring video, you must bring decent video - super slow mo my arse...the only SUPER SLO *MO* around here is...well... Anyway, look at this IN REAL TIME and tell me sey di bredda neva foul suarez - the clip starts just before the replay of the foul (2:29)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=AKzfAHimgjo#t=14 9

Haytred is a wickedness unu haffi let go! Let it go! Let it go! Let it go!

It's probably a gene thing. Not my fault.

Hey, I'll wait until Suarez stabs someone. In self-defence, of course!

Paul, I agree I need help, but so do you. I mght add, you even do so more than me.

That said, I do not think I said that Suarez was shielding the ball. Shielding the ball is a perfectly legitimate play in the game. You shield the ball by putting your body between the ball and the next man when you have possession of the ball. What Suarez did was to block the man by putting his butt out in the man's way. The rest you know about so I will not go over it again.

Anyway Paul, this is my last pot on this matter. I do not think you are open to be convinced even with the best of evidence.

New rule, Tilla - players knees are not allowed to make contact with another player, no matter how slight the impact.

Even jacks has more contact than Paul Marin's football!

Paul, I agree I need help, but so do you. I mght add, you even do so more than me.

That said, I do not think I said that Suarez was shielding the ball. Shielding the ball is a perfectly legitimate play in the game. You shield the ball by putting your body between the ball and the next man when you have possession of the ball. What Suarez did was to block the man by putting his butt out in the man's way. The rest you know about so I will not go over it again.

Anyway Paul, this is my last pot on this matter. I do not think you are open to be convinced even with the best of evidence.
                                LOL!!! "Best of evidence" ... too funny. All now you can't admit sey the red card allegations you all had against Suarez were bogus...despite the evidence. Hilarious. Unu too wicked and bad mine. As for:

"What Suarez did was to block the man by putting his butt out in the man's way."

That is truly the most RIDICULOUS post I have seen in this forum EVER - and I include the entire works of Sir X in that tome as well. :unbelievable:
                                Last edited by Paul Marin; September 12, 2013, 09:05 AM.