• Luis Suarez in new cheat storm

Luis Suarez in new cheat storm

Luis Suarez is at the center of a new diving controversy after Uruguay beat Peru 2-1 in a World Cup 2014 qualifier on Friday.

Peru coach Sergio Markarian slammed referee Patricio Loustau for sending off Victor Yotun for a clash with Suarez in the first half at the Estadio Nacional de Lima.

The Uruguay forward theatrically fell to the ground following the clash with Yotun who was shown a straight red card.

(continue)

Diving? The storm created and the arguments on diving is a

waste. Been saying that for years. The FIFA mandated regulations just complicates matters.

A ref calls plays as he see it. So if a player falls...or goes to ground the ref it is that acts on what he/she 'saw'. The fact is there is such a thing as optical illusion. ...e.g. the angle the ref is positioned and his line of sight plays a huge part in what the brain registers as 'seen fact'. Sometimes what the brain says to the ref is not what has really occurred.

Again - FIFA should withdraw the silly instructions to caution for 'stimulation'...I would wager a bet that many are the punishments meted out for 'stimulation' that the brain 'saw' and as fact never occurred. ...perhaps just about an equal number of penalty calls of infringements that never occurred? Possible? ...right?

Damn foolishness leave the divers on the ground. Hey if play was allowed to go on the divers' teams would be temporary playing 'one-short'!!! ...and if it was not a dive but a foul surely the ref if his brain said, "Yes!" would call same and award appropriate punishment?

Luis Suarez cheats is news?!!!

I know! Slow news day, I guess!

If I witnessed "sTimulation" I'd tell the players to "get a room"... LOL Karl, just what are you thinking?

The video:

Yotun Flores vs Luis Suarez

If I witnessed "sTimulation" I'd tell the players to "get a room"... LOL Karl, just what are you thinking?
              wth you drinking or smoking down there in T&T ????

Thanks for taking out that "T" for me... .

Bwoy this is one time I should have re-read my post... (red face emoticon)

Originally posted by Zeppo View Post
                  Luis Suarez in new cheat storm

Luis Suarez is at the center of a new diving controversy after Uruguay beat Peru 2-1 in a World Cup 2014 qualifier on Friday.

Peru coach Sergio Markarian slammed referee Patricio Loustau for sending off Victor Yotun for a clash with Suarez in the first half at the Estadio Nacional de Lima.

The Uruguay forward theatrically fell to the ground following the clash with Yotun who was shown a straight red card.

(continue)
                  Whoever wrote this article did not see the game. They make two ridiculous statements that show the media bias against Suarez (who did dive against Stoke, and did bite Ibrahimovic). The article makes two statements:

1. "The Uruguay forward theatrically fell to the ground following the clash with Yotun who was shown a straight red card."

Horse crap. Yotun put his knee into Suarez's hip, which was a clear foul, though maybe not a red.

2. "Four minutes earlier Suarez earned his side a penalty - from which he scored - when he went to ground following a challenge from Christian Ramos, though, replays showed there was minimal contact."

More garbage. They leave out the fact that replays show that Ramos directly stepped on Suarez's foot, which is what caused him to go to ground. The commentary I saw agreed with the ref on both counts. As do I, except I don't think the red should have been given, it was at least a yellow, but to say he dived is bull*****.

It is patently ridiculous how these a$$holes go about trying to sell papers. They find a scapegoat and like a pitbull, cling to their garbage for dear life. Madness.

Looks like yuh intend fi go down in flames for this reprobate ... Fret not ... There shall be no scarcity of opportunities!

Paul Marin will see the reprobate in Suarez when he gets a transfer to Manchester United.

Spanish refs should be unto garbage like this diving, it ****es me off when we play against them in concacaf and they get away with it , we suffered from it against panama recently.

The spanish bias , they get what they deserve and fifa needs to admonish these weak refs .

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Paul was wearing his Liverpool glasses when he watched that game. I watched in it's entirety on Saturday morning and I must say Suarez made the most of both situations.

The penalty, did the defender boots touch him? Possibly, but not to cause both of Suarez's legs to be taken from under him causing him to be flung in the air in the manner in which he went down.

The second incident causing the red card, if Paul bought that the I have a fifty gallon trash bag of air to sell him. I'm not saying the defender did not touch Suarez with his thigh on the rear of Suarez's thigh, but it was not anything to cause him to go down writhing and behaving as he did. Even 5 minutes after Suarez is walking with a limp as if he got seriously hurt. I thought the behavior was disgusting to say the least.
                          "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Its a spanish trait and FIFA needs to clamp down on refs who cant see it or refuse to, in the case of concacaf.

Jamaica has suffered alot from it , its not in our culture to bitch , its in theirs.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Paul Marin will see the reprobate in Suarez when he gets a transfer to Manchester United.
                              Bite yuh tongue and go wash out that filthy mouth. Unuh can't even pay we fe take him.
                              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015