Man U one little buy ...lol...

Rock, all now I am baffled. I thought the Glazers would have gone hard after Mourinho. But I know Fergie recommended Moyes. So if Fergie recommended him and if Fergie is still on the payroll, why wasn't Fergie out there working hard to get players to come in to play for Moyes?

Regarding getting the team to play better, we have been an overachieving team for the past three or four seasons. Fergie's system, his discipline and his ability to get the players to believe, made a huge difference.

Solid points,particularly intriguing is the statement about being an underachieving team for four years,I share that opinion too.

How Moyes uses his squad is going to tell us a lot,the tell tale sign sah!

You did mean they overachieved in the last few years, right?

So:

1. Keep Rooney
          2. Get a world class holding midfielder
          3. Get rid of the geriatrics
          4. Rebuild the back line
          5. Don't rely on RVP to deliver

Well, Moyes certainly has his work cut out for him then. I agree with all of this by the way, but the problems (esp. freeing up funds to do all of this) may be rooted in the Board Room, not the boot room. Have any of you thought that maybe the reason Slurgie didn't go after Mourinho to run the club is because he knew the funds would not be freed up to fuel the Portugues's insatiable spending appetite?

While I respect your opinion mi brethren. I have been following this thing from Norman Whiteside, Paul Mcgrath and them man deh. I am one of a few people who can say they have seen Manu played inside Jamaica national stadium so I go way back. I follow Villa because of my linkage and local support when I go that side, and I love the ball.

My thing is Rooney needs to be a leader. He must remember that Roy Keanne and Van Nestoroy left because Fergie stand up for him and Ronaldo when they weren't stars yet. As a top baller he has to realize his role. The coach say his talent in the middle was needed but he doesn't want to play there and wants trade.

You know the position that Manu is in right now. There is no secret about it, but manu need soldiers. How many 50 million players can a team buy? if you are not Chelsea, Mancity. and PSG? Manu has been good at bringing through the youth and getting some good players but you will not see any wholesale buying, but that doesn't mean they are not competitive and the CL league is a very tuff one. You see big spenders like ManCity and Chelsea go out early. Barca didn't even make the finals. Manu won the EPL by 11 points earlier and lost because a player got a red card, a game they had control of until then.

Manu is still a very good team. Rooney with Van Persie is maybe the best strike force in England. Vidic is still a very good defender. He maybe a few games rusty but I bet you will eat your word by the next 3 or 4 games. The weakest place for Manu is in the midfield and right back.

Look at team spending 100 million and still have what Manu have? Manu still building and while they don't have the money but they are not breaking down and even if Rooney leave they will be fine. You talking about a player making 200,000 a week. 2 times in 2 years for a star player, he needs to shoulder that responsibility. Nothing break up a team faster than leaders who not giving their all.

Tell me a better strike force in England currently. Look at ManCity. You see Kompany gone and them a fret bout defense? A little rebuilding have to go on but the new coaching team need sometime.

Correct,had to read my post to see the error.

Guvnr I agree with you 100%
                Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Suh wha yuh say Rock & West , Fergie was working wid some deadwoods and ave dem a over achieve , so Moyes has to get rid of them and build his own team , isnt this what Sass and Paul are saying ?

Ahmean , how a team can win trophys the prem be described as over achievers ,back to back or every other season ? now DEAD WOOD !under Moyes .

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

You really getting ridiculous , point is they did it , Frank, Pep ,Mourinho, Rafa, Colletti, then you have have real up and coming , like Klopp,not a mid table manager but a Top 4 manager.

Why choose a bredda fi ole yuh money which value a 1000 when im neva ole a 100 dollar yet ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Sarge I agree with you but you are being a little lite with your critique. Ás you rightly said, we are a competitive CL team. I remember the days when we were like Mike Tyson and we won our matches before the first whistle was blown out of fear from our opponents. A match at the Theatre of Dreams was a forgone 3 points. Now, all likkle dibby-dibby side like Sivan and Mansh!try a collect points when they come to our yard. Any player worth their salt would crawl naked on grass bokkle fi come play fi the Empire. This summer was a major embarrassment and can only improve once we win a major trophy this season. We have the players to win at least two.
                      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

You have the players but you dont have the coach ...lol..not even 1 !..Yuh tek time rise yuh big head , yuh brave .

Every good team goes through that phase. you can only be world beater for so long. Manu is still in a very good position. Two good world class player added and they manu teams will be singing the blues. Give Moyes a little time, and if he is not up to it bring in someone else.

You really getting ridiculous , point is they did it , Frank, Pep ,Mourinho, Rafa, Colletti, then you have have real up and coming , like Klopp,not a mid table manager but a Top 4 manager.

Why choose a bredda fi ole yuh money which value a 1000 when im neva ole a 100 dollar yet ?
                            Excuse me, "they did it"? Bwoy, you mussi did drop pon yu head too much as a baby or something. THE POINT IS THAT EVEN THOUGH THEY "DID IT" THEY STILL NEEDED TIME TO GET NEW TEAMS OFF AND RUNNING!!!!! Moyes has been 3 games in and already you right him off. Madness.

Manu will be successful because of the Ronaldos, Rooneys, Giggs, Beckhams of the world. The younger players who come at decent price and willing to work their way up. When you look at Chelsea and City and see players like Lukaka, Milners and very good young talent who can't get to grow and you look at the Welbacks and Chicaritos who are getting runs and adding to team. Manu will continue to grow.

Westman what did you expect when Fergie retired. Everybody who knew about football said manu would take a step back for(hopefully for a brief time) but couple that with the front office changes. Westman you know you can ask the new manger to change such an institution in 4 weeks, give the man a little time. Something tell me Fergie is fairly comfortable with the squad he left.

I am glad to see you back to your Xuberant self. I just need you to pick a team now early in the season. There are many spaces open on the bandwagon of Chel$ki, Mansh!tty, Gummers and Loserfool. Oh wait....I forgot about Spurs.