no sir.. what we know is they were willing to loan him out.. thats a fact. So if thats the case why dem pick and choose. Are you saying mosses cant help them.. or is that they dont see pool as a threat. .Better you say that the relationship betweeen Jose and X favorite coach is strong as a former assistant and he helped him out
Man U one little buy ...lol...
Originally posted by OJ View Postno sir.. what we know is they were willing to loan him out.. thats a fact. So if thats the case why dem pick and choose. Are you saying mosses cant help them.. or is that they dont see pool as a threat. .Better you say that the relationship betweeen Jose and X favorite coach is strong as a former assistant and he helped him out"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Originally posted by X View PostWhy should I name other managers , are their that many ? point is you dont hand a multi billion dollar org over to a mid table manager, you just dont.
Doing that and wishing/hoping he can lead is a recipe for disasater.
THE FACT IS: Mourinho spent almost £100m in his first year at Chelsea, somewhere up there at Inter (9 or so new players) and let's not talk about what he inherited at Real and EVEN THERE was unable to dominate Barca receiving a PROPER A$$ WHOPPING 5-0 at the Camp Nou in his first season - KMT.
After 3 games you write the man off to rahtid. Ridiculous. As I said, if I see you mek ONE JUMP bout you is a Liverpool fan if the youth coach even so much so as win a round of jacks, I am going to draw you out and tump you down. Tan deh wid Rafa. When you ready to start make sense, we can talk."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Not sure today's Eto'o can handle the EPL. As he is today he needs service of the highest quality and service that allows him to use his movement as it suits him.
Today's Eto'o cannot give that non-stop full charging run for 90 minutes as the old Eto'o could. His legs have seen many, many miles!!! Surely he has to be left off the team-sheet often and at other times most often played less than 90 minutes???? Right???"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Man U' s handling of the transfer window was clearly amateurish. In addition, Rooney's desire to leave the club now and in the past was based on his advisor's feelings that Man U was not willing to be pro-active enough to build a team that would not just contend for the EPL each year but would also contend for the CL trophy. I don't agree with much of what Rooney says but, on this issue, I am in full agreement with him now.
Put the newness of Moyes and his being untested aside for now. He and the front office need to understand that they need to perform like a champions league contender and ensure their plan is to know that finishing before Christmas is absolute failure and finishing before March is to occur only rarely.
These guys need to quickly understand that the expectations at Man U are way beyond the expectations at Everton."Jah Jah see dem a come, but I & I a Conqueror!"
Tell dem again West manTHERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Originally posted by Westman View PostThese guys need to quickly understand that the expectations at Man U are way beyond the expectations at Everton."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Originally posted by Paul Marin View PostDo you blame Moyes for the club not wanting to pay the Spanish tax for Herrera? If that wasn't his fault, then be careful not to conclude that the management of the transfers during the open window was entirely within his control.
If that's the case why? It's MU from MU express interest in anybody dem price skyrocket. Afterall how much did MU pay for Bebe?"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Make Rooney goo waaay. As a senior man he gets upset because the coach tell him to play deeper. Rooney feel the team evolve around him. Rooney is wrong, twice in two years to ask for transfer. That is the most unsettling thing for Manu all summer.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Lazie View PostAt this point I don't know what is the truth. I read that he (Moyes) was the one that pulled out of the deal for the Spanish youth as he thought his valed price was too much.
If that's the case why? It's MU from MU express interest in anybody dem price skyrocket. Afterall how much did MU pay for Bebe?"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
I've been here longer than any other Man U fan. I was here when it was unfashionable to support Man U. I fought awful fights by myself. I called seasons and matches. While I dont set out to upset the faithful, I am objective. I love Man U but I wont see nonsense and not call it what it is. After all, I love the sport more than I love any team. I will quickly tell you that I respected the dangerous Chelski teams as the most feared in the modern EPL format. But they are Tilla's and Balla's team, not mine.
I strongly disagree with you, Assassin. I do not always agree with Rooney. For example, Rooney's deployment to the mid-field has unveiled his versatility and made him a more important and a more dangerous player. In the middle of a game he can switch roles to benefit the team, to draw away markers, and to throw off an opponents defensive strategy. He often draws defenders to places where they are not ideally suited to defend. I think his immaturity doesnt allow him to see all of this.
With all that said, I strongly agree with Rooney's sentiment re the team, although I do not want him to go. When the Glazers were buying the team, the fans objected because they were concerned that the Glazers would milk the equity and not engage in a good mix of developing home built talent along with strategic big name purchases to ensure continued renewal of what the fans hoped would be a perennial champs league contender. The Glazers convinced the EPL and the government that they would not make the fans' fears come to reality.
Two years ago, Rooney's personal team and the fans saw that the Glazers did not appear to be following through on their promises. Rooney's team wanted to make sure that Rooney would be playing along side big names and be able to maintain his level of endorsement earnings. So Rooney told them he wanted out. Many fans like me didn't want to hear that but, even though we didnt want Rooney to go, we totally agreed with the assessment of he and his team.
What we have seen since then is the continued use of players, Scholes (now gone) and Giggs, both of whom people love but would pay more to see in Madamme Tussaud's than on a football pitch at this time. Google Madamme Tussaud's if you haven't been there.
As much as many here love Rio, we will not be Champs League contenders with him. I absolutely love Vidic but he is no longer durable. Also, before Torres moved to Chelsea, he exposed Vidic' weakness to the world by embarassing him in the open field. Our wing backs are not Champs League contender material. Some of you guys love Evra but his best days are way behind when he was contending with the Argentine for the job. He gets up field and is very one dimensional, slow to return and not covered well by the midfield.
We desperately need a holding midfielder who is a champs league contender. The last real legit one we had was Roy Keane. He had the ferocity and ball sense needed for the slot. Others have played there since and have done an adequate but not champs league contender job.
Start with rebuilding there and the rest will follow.
The great Van P, who I like because he is wearing our jersey, is a very good but limited player with his one-left foot.
Right now, our best starter is our goalkeeper. He has developed very well and has overcome his crazy moments and his nervousness.
My honest and real assessment of my own team is there for all of you to see. Who wants to be vexed, I'm sorry for you. Sickko, I know your head is so far in the sand, you wont even see this, let alone see reality. Enjoy your dreaming.Last edited by Westman; September 3, 2013, 06:44 PM."Jah Jah see dem a come, but I & I a Conqueror!"
Moyes and the front office should both be blamed. And the Glazers still have Fergie on the payroll. They should be using him to go out and help to close deals early.
I tell you that if they don't get going well, Moyes could be dispatched as the scapegoat, deserved or not, between Christmas and the New Year. Ive seen many a Man U team. This one may finish third or fourth in the EPL but it is no Champs League contender. Sickko says this is usual football cycle. I disagree. It is poor management> Waht worked in the 90's will ot work now. Management must work hard on the field, in training, developing talent and scouting talent. The business of football is getting to be much more competitive and full of guile."Jah Jah see dem a come, but I & I a Conqueror!"
If Moyes is desrving then he isn't really a scapegoat,and really the only anomaly regarding the BIG wigs is hiring a coach(enticing to any club but Man U),perhaps Fergie ...,rhatid,it probably being consistent after all.
My thing Westman is had Mouinho been the coach-he would have had the team playing better,I CAN'T get beyond that.