Anyone having problems with NBCSP

• Anyone having problems with NBCSP

I noticed from day-before-yesterday that I am not getting a signal for this new HD football channel.

I made 2 calls to COMCAST. The first-- they promised the fix it. The second call...they reported that they are aware of the situation and that the technicians are working on it.

The only good thing is the the outage affects the HD Channel only. NBCSP is available in regular definition.

Great on DirecTV!

great on Dish too and them a worry bout when hurricane a come? LOL

Oh no!!

That's ole skool!

COMCAST XFINITY is the best!!

Oh no!!

That's ole skool!

COMCAST XFINITY is the best!!
          Weren't you the one complaining 'bout it? Unu so twis up an' confused unu cyan tell back from front to rahtid! LOL!!

I noticed from day-before-yesterday that I am not getting a signal for this new HD football channel.

I made 2 calls to COMCAST. The first-- they promised the fix it. The second call...they reported that they are aware of the situation and that the technicians are working on it.

The only good thing is the the outage affects the HD Channel only. NBCSP is available in regular definition.
            I am not happy with this new NBC/Prem arrangement. While I like the fact that all Prem games are shown live I am NOT HAPPY with FOX SPORTS 1, FOX SPORTS 2 and the loss of FSC programming and personalities e.g. Fox Soccer News, Sky Sports, Bobby McMahon, Lloyd Barker, Goals on Sunday, ROUND THE CLOCK BALL ON ONE CHANNEL. Now I have to hunt all over the place to find games, e.g. the Chelsea game tomorrow against Bayern and have to endure the only likkle bit of news from that dyam ugly ostrich of a gyal on Fox Soccer Daily with her loud mouth and "augmented" bosom. Fox Soccer News was FAR MORE INFORMATIVE than this new crappy chit show. Cho, this new ting totally SUX. The only upside is that by the time FSC done, "Being Liverpool" will have broken a record for the most repeat broadcasts of any show in the history of television. Bring back my FSC!!!!!

Oh bwoy?
              Hush!

-------------

Last edited by Paul Marin; August 29, 2013, 11:21 PM.

Weren't you the one complaining 'bout it? Unu so twis up an' confused unu cyan tell back from front to rahtid! LOL!!
                  DISH and DIRECT TV network relies on a satellite dish on your house top.

COMCAST XIFINITY does not.

Heavy rains, snow or overcast skies have negative effects on DISH ans DIRECT.

COMCAST has resolved the issue I spoke about. The channel appears more vibrant than before.

-------------

WTF...man be quiet!!

I am overjoyed with Rupert Murdoch losing the EPL.
                      Its called capitalistic outbidding...

DISH and DIRECT TV network relies on a satellite dish on your house top.

COMCAST XIFINITY does not.

Heavy rains, snow or overcast skies have negative effects on DISH ans DIRECT.

COMCAST has resolved the issue I spoke about. The channel appears more vibrant than before.
                        Wonder what is the medium through which COMCAST broadcast facilities have its channels services delivered previous to those COMCAST broadcast facilities 'piping' same by cable to say, HL?

If those broadcast facilities have a satellite link are they impervious to
                        Heavy rains, snow or overcast skies
                        and some other atmospheric phenomenon (e.g. electro-magnetic outbursts)?

Just asking of my friend HL!
                        Last edited by Karl; August 30, 2013, 02:24 PM.