So after they have fed at the trough of

Common guys enough!! mine y'all jinks what MAY actually happen. It's a sensible decision to get the games here.

You don't have a calculator?? or even remember simple arithmetic...Mrs.Hector (my primary school principal) wouda cane yuh!

But anyway, here are some round numbers approximately:

35C = 95F
      40C = 104 F
      45 C =113F
      50C = 122F
      You should have stopped at 45 degC....

I refrained from using that word; just so I don't get sued (can't get blood out of stone though) I wonder indeed whether some of the "agreements" made will be reversed? LOL

Only the NFL stadiums would be used (so it would be FedEx field).

Might need Anthony Williams, as mayor, to get DC United a stadium.

Yuh facety!!! A who yuh a call "common"???

A him twaaang. Him suddern accent. Him mean "come on" LOL

Stop it TK. Nobody wants to go to Delapidated Community to go watch a football match. They need to knock down that rat nest called RFK Stadium.
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Originally posted by USAF View Post
                    Yuh facety!!! A who yuh a call "common"???
                    See assasin explanation USAF.

I left out the comma ('). Should have typed com'mon guys; meaning come-on.

Y'all know i like to twang...just ax what's his name?

Originally posted by USAF View Post
                      Only the NFL stadiums would be used (so it would be FedEx field).
                      At least those stadiums would be put to good use.

They used several college stadiums last time around.

Well, it isn't inconceivable that 122F could be a day time high. Check this about Qatar last year and NO, I'm not going to convert those temps to Fahrenheit

Temperature

The hottest day of 2012 was June 18, with a high temperature of 47°C. For reference, on that day the average high temperature is 41°C and the high temperature exceeds 44°C only one day in ten. The hottest month of 2012 was July with an average daily high temperature of 43°C.

Relative to the average, the hottest day was March 1. The high temperature that day was 34°C, compared to the average of 25°C, a difference of 9°C. In relative terms the warmest month was May, with an average high temperature of 41°C, compared to an typical value of 38°C.

The longest warm spell was from April 25 to May 15, constituting 21 consecutive days with warmer than average high temperatures. The month of May had the largest fraction of warmer than average days with 87% days with higher than average high temperatures.

all this talk about air conditioning stadiums etc. seems like that's all it was, TALK!

http://www.theglobeandmail.com/sport...ticle13944526/
                            Wah?
                            ...dem cudden ha-ford hit hor haf-tah dem big chat dem nuh waan spend hit?

isnt that the best time to come to the realization?!!!

Well just in case you need to calculate bullet speed

http://www.onlineconversion.com/temperature.htm