So after they have fed at the trough of

• So after they have fed at the trough of

shady business, FIFA now realizes that summer time in Qatar is a no go for the WC. I was in Andalucia, Spain last year where the official daytime summer high average is 35C; we experienced up to 45C on more than one day... the same site I checked says the average daytime high in Doha is 41 in the summer, that means temps. of 50C or more at times maybe?... all this talk about air conditioning stadiums etc. seems like that's all it was, TALK!
    http://www.theglobeandmail.com/sport...ticle13944526/

shady business, FIFA now realizes that summer time in Qatar is a no go for the WC. I was in Andalucia, Spain last year where the official daytime summer high average is 35C; we experienced up to 45C on more than one day... the same site I checked says the average daytime high in Doha is 41 in the summer, that means temps. of 50C or more at times maybe?... all this talk about air conditioning stadiums etc. seems like that's all it was, TALK!
    http://www.theglobeandmail.com/sport...ticle13944526/
    Bredren yu nu si is fram 19-how-long mi nuh live a Jamaica and yu a bring dem Celsius talk to mi? Come man multiply de ting deh by 1.8 and add 32 fi mi and translate de sometin' inna sometin mi can unnastan' again. Badman ongle deal wid Fahrenheit iyah. Is mussi poppy show yu a tek dis ting fah cho!

USA-USA-USA ..... bring it to the land of the ..... USA.

A so me seh too. The stadia are there. the infrastucture is there, the fans are there, and the money is there to be made multiple times over.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

A so me seh too. The stadia are there. the infrastucture is there, the fans are there, and the money is there to be made multiple times over.
          And most importantly I AM THERE!!!!!!!!! USA USA USA USA USA!!!!

Lets be specific, bring some games to the Giant Stadium

Can't be any clearer than that. We would be in Hog's Heaven if WC came here.
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Lets be specific, bring some games to the Giant Stadium
                Wow Lazie you just had to ruin it by bringing the tri-state area into this didn't you. We're trying to have a World Cup with class here. Bring every match to DC and I promise champagne and caviar for everyone.

unnu also have a easy drive to CT or Philly so you can see more games.

Poor DC in that old soon to collapse stadium. Maybe by then you guys will finally have your new stadium in one of those gentrified communities.

Originally posted by T.K. View Post
                      Wow Lazie you just had to ruin it by bringing the tri-state area into this didn't you. We're trying to have a World Cup with class here. Bring every match to DC and I promise champagne and caviar for everyone.
                      What yuh a talk bout T.K.? Giants Stadium, Red Bulls Stadium plus NYFC suppose to build a stadium a Queens.

Originally posted by Me View Post
                        Poor DC in that old soon to collapse stadium. Maybe by then you guys will finally have your new stadium in one of those gentrified communities.
                        Old? I'm sure you meant durable respected symbol of greatness. You can be forgiven for accidentally hitting the wrong letters on your keyboard Me. It happens to the best of us.

What yuh a talk bout T.K.? Giants Stadium, Red Bulls Stadium plus NYFC suppose to build a stadium a Queens.
                          I'm talking about convenience for me Lazie! Sepp Blatter knows that if I'm happy then the World Cup will be a guaranteed success. GUARANTEED LAZIE!

But if they take it from Qatar will they then get a refund on all the bribes they paid FIFA?

I hope they saved their receipts!

You don't have a calculator?? or even remember simple arithmetic...Mrs.Hector (my primary school principal) wouda cane yuh!

But anyway, here are some round numbers approximately:

35C = 95F
                              40C = 104 F
                              45 C =113F
                              50C = 122F