Apart from Paul Marin, X and PR

• Apart from Paul Marin, X and PR

....does anyone watch Fox Soccer Channel (FSC)?

Being Liverpool (all 2012 episodes) apper to be the only program FSC shows.

Thank goodness for the new NBC channels that have done a gread job presenting the EPL. Big-UP BeIN channel too.

I have been meaning to make a similar post for days now. Poor FSC. They have become pathetic. I am disappointed that they seem to have stop bring the nightly football news. I really depended on them to see what I missed throughout the day. I never took to GolTV's news and barely watched them. Where can I get my football news?
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

....does anyone watch Fox Soccer Channel (FSC)?

Being Liverpool (all 2012 episodes) apper to be the only program FSC shows.

Thank goodness for the new NBC channels that have done a gread job presenting the EPL. Big-UP BeIN channel too.
      Ever since FSC indicated they would change to Fox Sports 1 and start showing lower tier sports me nuh bother wid dem. Since Cablevision is dragging it's feet regarding BeIN Sports, I am seriously considering moving to FIOS (even though ppl I know that made the switch has moved back to Optimum). Sigh.

yeah the nightly news is what I miss. I would catch it in the morning. NBC better having some soccer news to go with the programs.

NBC have the capability to do a lot more than FSC. FSC is dead for now until they can win one of the bids to carry EPL or La Liga.

yeah the nightly news is what I miss. I would catch it in the morning. NBC better having some soccer news to go with the programs.

NBC have the capability to do a lot more than FSC. FSC is dead for now until they can win one of the bids to carry EPL or La Liga.
          They still have the UCL rights .... (i think ).

BeIN Sports naw really seh nothing. I have Fios and my cable bill is high - about $240 a month. The other day I talked to them about trying to lower the bill. The woman seh she can ongly tek off $10 off a the bill. So me try use the tactics seh me a go switch back to Time Warner or Dish Network. The woman tell me plain and straight seh Verizon nuh inna no competition wid nobaddy and dem nuh haggle ova price because dem know seh dem offer the best service plus Dish Network go through dem. Me dis kiss me teet and heng up di phone pon har. Me have a million and one channels weh me barely watch but the hassle of switching over to another subscriber and trying to figure out the channels weh me waan watch not worth the effort right now. But di bill a bleed me.
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

You are right Jangle.

I had the Spanish package which incl. ESPN Deportes and a few other South American Channels. I purchased it just for the games not shown on ESPN and now the "defunct" FSC.

I called and COMCAST to haggle...and ended dropping the Spanish Package; plus they gave me an additional 6 months reduction of $10.00/ month off my bill. Total savings was ~$30.00.

But these Companies are a set of ginnals. Most folks don't watch 90% of the available programs.

Hey Jangle, lets start a cable company that allows the consumer to pick ONLY the channels they want........

I like that idea but we would probably go broke within the first 6 months of operation. The cable companies and the studios are always in a battle over money and they each try to appeal to the viewers that the other side is trying to raise the cable charges. Crooks. Just like these cell phone companies. Remember when you had to pay a subscription fee for AOL?

BeIN Sports naw really seh nothing. I have Fios and my cable bill is high - about $240 a month. The other day I talked to them about trying to lower the bill. The woman seh she can ongly tek off $10 off a the bill. So me try use the tactics seh me a go switch back to Time Warner or Dish Network. The woman tell me plain and straight seh Verizon nuh inna no competition wid nobaddy and dem nuh haggle ova price because dem know seh dem offer the best service plus Dish Network go through dem. Me dis kiss me teet and heng up di phone pon har. Me have a million and one channels weh me barely watch but the hassle of switching over to another subscriber and trying to figure out the channels weh me waan watch not worth the effort right now. But di bill a bleed me.
                  I called Cablevision recently and told them I got a better offer from FIOS, they took off 20. Right now I am tempted to drop the Sports package because Fox Soccer Plus nuh serve no purpose. Look like a internet link ago dweet fi LA Liga, Ligue 1 and Seria A games.

How you a go do that when CBS, ABC, Fox etc. bungle their package. They realize that if they don't bundle it, nobody will watch 2/3 of them fool fool channel.

Dish network and you get all a them.

I like that idea but we would probably go broke within the first 6 months of operation. The cable companies and the studios are always in a battle over money and they each try to appeal to the viewers that the other side is trying to raise the cable charges. Crooks. Just like these cell phone companies. Remember when you had to pay a subscription fee for AOL?
                        Good news and bad news. Independent channels on the internet will make the current method obsolete in about 5 years or thereabouts. TV and the web will become one and you will be able to subscribe a la carte or with packages. The bad news is that dem ago breed yu same way...cyan get wey from that.

I switched from Cablevision to DirecTV and I love it. ...unfortunately I still have to retain Cablevision for internet and home phone...

Thinking about dropping home phone...but I have had my home number for years and long lost friends and acquaintances just may have that number...

I switched from Cablevision to DirecTV and I love it. ...unfortunately I still have to retain Cablevision for internet and home phone...

Thinking about dropping home phone...but I have had my home number for years and long lost friends and acquaintances just may have that number...
                            Directv is great...until it rains :-(

OH YEAH !! they certainly not WATERPROOF !!