Speed To Burn

I assumed you could identify the players bought in the same year and do simple arithmetic...guess not

P.S. from 1992 till the present time...Liverfool has the third highest net spending on players...and have zero league titles to show for it...not my fault unnuh penny wise and pound foolish
    Okay - so now you know. That said, with respect to Liverpool's spending since 1992, stop changing the argument. You are starting to argue like the Manu** fellows and dem. To be clear, I am not defending Liverpool's lack of performance relative to spending, (and the statistic you quote is NOT a net spend number by the way - which is the only real number to go by) what we ARE arguing is that in the Roman Abramovich/Sheik Mansour era, it is PROVEN that you can BUY titles. Case in point, there is NO WAY City could have won the title few years back without the outrageous amount of money the Sheik spent, same goes for Chelscum. It is apples and oranges to compare the levels of spending today with the historic capital outlays by clubs in eras gone by. Argument done.

They tried in the first 10 minutes, but they were simply not of enough quality.
      They could have harried and hounded for full match. What was that not trying all about? Sure seemed to be a message!!!

Spending is spending is spending...today...yesterday...300 years ago...it matters not...the point is that Liverfool are a top 3 spender since 1992 and have failed to win a title...what does that say about your idiot side...£287,835,000 net spent since 1992 and nada...zip...zilch

What does it say about my "idiot side:?

Liverpool domestic honors: 48
          City domestic honors: 14

Liverpool doubles & trebles: 9
          City doubles & trebles: 0

Liverpool European honours: 14 including 5 European Cups, how much unu win? KMT. Answer: City European honours: 1 - laughable.

That's a total of 60 trophies to 14...and by the way...unu is 12 years older than we...come back when unu have pedigree...cyan understand how mongrel put on diamond collar and want come romp wid football royalty. Unu push up fi true...win lotto an a try jine country club. Run round a di back and come true di kitchen door before me bax u!

Misery lookin fi company!

What were the net transfer spends for City vs Liverfool the years you won those honours? So as you can see we are back at my original argument. You didn't have a problem when Liverfool were spending their way to titles. But now that City is kicking off all yuh faces there is a problem. Checkmate

Sorry - in your team's case, it's more like "cheque mate" true all unu know how fi do fi win tykle is spend oil money. Anyway, the comparison between Sh!tty and Liverpool is apples and oranges as you were in the second division when we were winning our titles. Sorry - but it's true. Now run galong wid u force rip self before me bax you like dis --->

Hehehe.....
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Dis ya argument better than pay-per-view to rahtid.
                    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

What does it say about my "idiot side:?

Liverpool domestic honors: 48
                      City domestic honors: 14

Liverpool doubles & trebles: 9
                      City doubles & trebles: 0

Liverpool European honours: 14 including 5 European Cups, how much unu win? KMT. Answer: City European honours: 1 - laughable.

That's a total of 60 trophies to 14...and by the way...unu is 12 years older than we...come back when unu have pedigree...cyan understand how mongrel put on diamond collar and want come romp wid football royalty. Unu push up fi true...win lotto an a try jine country club. Run round a di back and come true di kitchen door before me bax u!
                      Dyamn ........and me did tink seh DonUno was the forum champion Tracer!!!!! Bricktop go siddung!!!!