Speed To Burn

• Speed To Burn

Manuel Pellegrini is introducing his new signings to the starting 11 in stages: the forwards at a later date with the midfield men first. Navas and Fernandinho had a transformative effect, representing a significant upgrade on the displaced pair of Samir Nasri and Gareth Barry.

The Brazilian brought power and an admirable passing range, while the Spaniard and his eager assistant Pablo Zabaleta subjected Newcastle's makeshift left back Mapou Yanga-Mbiwa to a torrid time. "Navas was running the whole match," said his manager, Pellegrini. More accurately, he was sprinting. Navas was City's own lightning Bolt, performing his impression of Jamaica's serial gold medallist.
    Fernandinho is another with a quick turn of foot. Perhaps his most telling contribution was to set up a shot for Edin Dzeko by winning the ball 25 yards from the Newcastle goal; the dispossessed Fabricio Coloccini was caught unaware by the Brazilian's ability to press at pace. "Fernandinho has worked hard the whole game," added Pellegrini.

He has brought a change of tack and of tactics. The holding midfield role has been abolished; Fernandinho has too much energy to stand still. Despite the best efforts of Arsenal and Manchester United to spend more, Fernandinho represents the biggest buy in the Premier League this summer. Expenditure brought excellence.
    Last edited by Bricktop; August 19, 2013, 08:54 PM.

Hey Bricky,how is the speed to burn side doing ?

I am jus asking a ???

That's just messed up Twan.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Well it gets you nowhere much quicker...

Originally posted by Twan View Post
          Hey Bricky,how is the speed to burn side doing ?

I am jus asking a ???
          Dem ago need dat speed fi outrun de supporters dem afta dem lose to anedda glorified championship side.

Notice how Bricktop, is avoiding his own post like the plague. LOL !!!

big chat and now him turn dummy... !!

Originally posted by Twan View Post
              Notice how Bricktop, is avoiding his own post like the plague. LOL !!!

big chat and now him turn dummy... !!
              He knows what's coming on sunday so if I was him I wouldn't be saying anything either. Decades from now we'll be telling our great grand children stories of Sun. Sept 22, 2013......better known as.....the Massacre at Etihad.

The man tyad fi get him face kick off. It tek him a few months fi grow back some skin.
                Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Game start in 45 mins claffys...soon come talk to unnuh

Haha.....there he is.....come on Bricktop we had to draw you out somehow...lol..

Originally posted by T.K. View Post
                      He knows what's coming on sunday so if I was him I wouldn't be saying anything either. Decades from now we'll be telling our great grand children stories of Sun. Sept 22, 2013......better known as.....the Massacre at Etihad.
                      Are they playing Arsenal,the Gunners ? you did say massacre at Etihad....

right about now we leaving peel out marks in a side headback...

Fairweather fan!!!

Originally posted by T.K. View Post
                            TK - you still plan to tell u grand children about the "massacre at the etihad"? LOL!!!!!!!!!!!! Woooooooooooooooiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiieeeeeeeeeeeeeeee eeeee...me belly a bun me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Speed was definitely a factor, and not just foot speed but the pace at which City played and moved the ball. Agüero's first goal was excellent! Should make the highlights reel and certainly a top five goal in the EPL this week.