What is this? Suarez refuses

more biting ... him biting the hand that feed him and those who, ill advisedly, supported him.

suppose is him telling them what him want to do and how he wants to do it? blaming advisor and yuh not even know what advice him get or if him even tek it.

Any decent player would come out publicly and apologize for their role in the Evra mess. Just the fact that it embarrass the fans and his club. He could have and put that behind him easily but it seems like somehow he want to be seen as a victim.

Talking bout loyalty to club after playing 1.5 year and getting 2 huge contracts suspended for at least 20 games and embarrassing the club on more than two occasions. Even though he is their best player but What loyalty is that?

Suarez and him smoke screen again.

Any decent player would come out publicly and apologize for their role in the Evra mess. Just the fact that it embarrass the fans and his club. He could have and put that behind him easily but it seems like somehow he want to be seen as a victim.

Talking bout loyalty to club after playing 1.5 year and getting 2 huge contracts suspended for at least 20 games and embarrassing the club on more than two occasions. Even though he is their best player but What loyalty is that?

Suarez and him smoke screen again.
        Agreed, but you are wrong on one thing...he did apologize in the Evra affair....people seem to forget that.

how the apology did guh again?

Would you sell explosives to a destruction company that wants to blow up your house? It doesn't matter if Suarez performs because at this point, they are resigned to move on without him and I believe, if Henry has his way, he'll leave Suarez to rot in the reserves. I don't think you realize that American owners are not the kind to cave in to players. The price would have to be astronomical and Suarez will have to be the one doing the groveling. It should dawn on them - Suarez and his agent - that the fact that NO ONE came to the shop window looking for Suarez (despite his ability) is a RED FLAG. They should be careful not to "bite" the hand that "feeds them".
            ==============
            And another thing - you say "he won't perform to the best of his ability and Liverpool will be the losers" - I see it differently. If he doesn't perform to his ability, his value will drop, what then for his prospects of moving elsewhere? Liverpool holds all the cards - they paid 23m for him and could get double that - they can afford to wait him out.

B.R cant afford to wait him out.
            Either Suarez plays to his potential and keeps Lpool challenging, or B.R sells so he can get the £40/£50 mill to replace him, and add to his squad.
            Why jeopardize all that by keeping an unhappy depreciating asset especially when yr in a climate where a run a poor results will see B.R fired?

I'd be surprise if Xmas/January come and L.S is still at the club.

What is the Malouda card? Chelsea allowed to let Malouda go on a free transfer to get him off the books. Malouda was not happy that any of the teams who were interested would match his Chelsea's salary. He therefore decided to stay at Chelsea, although he was told he would not be selected in the team. He therefore decided to run down his year left on his contract playing with the Chelsea reserves.

I really cannot see how the two situations are alike or how Suarez can play the Malouda card. Liverpool insist they are not selling Suarez. Suares has maybe 4 or five years left on his contract. One top four EPL team is willing to sign Suarez if Liverpool would sell.
              "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Originally posted by GazX View Post
                Either Suarez plays to his potential and keeps Lpool challenging, or B.R sells so he can get the £40/£50 mill to replace him, and add to his squad.
                Why jeopardize all that by keeping an unhappy depreciating asset especially when yr in a climate where a run a poor results will see B.R fired?

keeping an unhappy Luis, is BR get out of jail card.

Originally posted by GazX View Post

I agree with Twan - an unhappy Suarez is BR's get out of jail card, but just as importantly, they believe they can push for top 4 without him. Remember he is already missing 6 of 19 prem games before the window opens in January, so it is not like they don't have to figure out how to win without him. Second - it is not BR's decision. Henry at this point is ****ED that Suarez - after all the hell he put Pool through - is acting this way. The owner has just as massive an ego as Suarez, and if Suarez wants them to "measure sticks" I think that is one battle Henry ain't gonna lose. For Henry, this has nothing to do with money, but looking like a strong leader to the fans and of course boosting his ego.

Suarez latest is that he wants to stay at Liverpool because of the fans support!

Him same one!

Scumbag!

LOL!! Or is it because it finally get to him brain sey FSG nah go back down. KMT.

Maybe! All me know him look fit, played the whole game against Japan, scored 1 and had 2 assists.

How long after and certainly not in during any live interviews.

Would you sell explosives to a destruction company that wants to blow up your house? It doesn't matter if Suarez performs because at this point, they are resigned to move on without him and I believe, if Henry has his way, he'll leave Suarez to rot in the reserves. I don't think you realize that American owners are not the kind to cave in to players. The price would have to be astronomical and Suarez will have to be the one doing the groveling. It should dawn on them - Suarez and his agent - that the fact that NO ONE came to the shop window looking for Suarez (despite his ability) is a RED FLAG. They should be careful not to "bite" the hand that "feeds them".
                              ==============
                              And another thing - you say "he won't perform to the best of his ability and Liverpool will be the losers" - I see it differently. If he doesn't perform to his ability, his value will drop, what then for his prospects of moving elsewhere? Liverpool holds all the cards - they paid 23m for him and could get double that - they can afford to wait him out.
                              I do not think Suarez can help himself once on the football field. He knows one way - WIN or die trying!!! ...and besides his prodigious skills that is why I want him at my GUNNERS!!!!