American owners a carry American style to them

• American owners a carry American style to them

The man them say them pay them hard earn money so them nah leggo players so easily. Them a do it like the American sports, Them draft you, you play.

A time for someone stand up yes. When these players taking their big contract and big wages, didn't they know that they have to play? How can a man renew his contract last year and crying bout him want out this year?

Is there another side to the argument?

Is there any circumstance where the club after signing a contract wishes to cut the player loose? ...and does so?

Would your question then be: When these clubs taking the big contract and big wages, didn't they know that they have to allow the players to play? How can a club renew its contract last year and crying bout want out this year?

...should we say; Yes fair and right to be weighted in club's favour??

Just asking?

In most cases club can't just cancel a contract without paying the player or the player agreeing to some deal. The club lose when they can't get the value for their player. Like it or it, in most American sport you can't walk from a contract because you want and that is what the American owners taking with them as they also own American sports franchise before the EPL team.

Sass, your words!

In most cases club can't just cancel...
        So in some cases it is done?

In most cases club can't just cancel a contract without paying the player or the player agreeing to some deal.
        So...In most cases players can't just cancel a contract without paying the club or the club agreeing (or is it taking...being forced to make...?) to some deal?

The club lose when they can't get the value for their player.
        ...and when they recoup and make a profit as per this offer for Suarez from GUNNERS?

...and it is fact that many times when clubs release (fire) players, the players lose!!!

Like it or it, in most American sport you can't walk from a contract because you want and that is what the American owners taking with them as they also own American sports franchise before the EPL team.
        ...you can't just walk...? ...and whom is that you of which you speak?
        The owners or the players?

All within the perimeters as outlined in contracts and any other legal and moral grounds: Shouldn't it hold true for both as to actions that can be taken?
        Yuh kno...what is good for the goose should be good for the gander?

...or should it always be 'he would holds the gold, at their discretion can apply the (golden) rules'!

Just asking!

Karl your baxside (just had to say that). The American owners carry a different culture. look at American Football players, contract and teams and you will see the owners have powers over the players. The owners can cut the players anytime but the players have to hold strain. The ownership culture is different in American sports. What moral grounds are you talking about??? How that come inna player's contract?

Just asked you a few questions based on your own sayings!!!
            Mi baxside, allrite!

just a cut and run, a tief a little time. Maybe later mi can go into that detail

Just asked you a few questions based on your own sayings!!!
                Mi baxside, allrite!
                Karl, what you are failing to understand is that a club CANNOT cancel a player or a manager's contract - i.e. release/fire them - without the player being paid the balance of his contract - END OF STORY! When Roman fired all those managers, he had to pay them through the end of contract...so there is NO FINANCIAL INCENTIVE for a club to release a player before their contract is up.

Secondly, as I understand it, the player contracts all have sell on clauses giving the club the right to sell or lend a player out; if they lend, they have to come to some agreement on wages with the borrowing club, most often, sharing the salary requirements when the player is going from a big club to a smaller club. If the loan is the other way, then the big club usually assumes the wage obligation.

Thirdly, players don't have to agree to be sold. If they don't want to go (like Henderson didn't want to go to West Ham with Andy Carroll) they can stay, but they are then at the mercy of the club for playing time and of course, the club has to continue to pay them.

Don't forget, Suarez has a contract. It is time players start living up to their commitments and obligations and stop acting like spoiled brats. Sure he wants to play Champions League football, but that doesn't mean it gives him the right to renege on his obligations to his current employer.

Karl, what you are failing to understand is that a club CANNOT cancel a player or a manager's contract - i.e. release/fire them - without the player being paid the balance of his contract - END OF STORY! When Roman fired all those managers, he had to pay them through the end of contract...so there is NO FINANCIAL INCENTIVE for a club to release a player before their contract is up.
                  Just depends on the contract.
                  ...and why the release.

btw - Regardless of what a contract has written in it, the contract moves forward on any new terms which the parties have a "'meeting of the minds".

It slips me at the moment which player agreed to cut in contract remunerations to allow movement away from a club and also affordability by the club to which he wished to go.

Perhaps Dunny or other of our forumites can tell us of at least one such player and the club or clubs involved.

Just depends on the contract.
                    ...and why the release.

btw - Regardless of what a contract has written in it, the contract moves forward on any new terms which the parties have a "'meeting of the minds".

It slips me at the moment which player agreed to cut in contract remunerations to allow movement away from a club and also affordability by the club to which he wished to go.

Perhaps Dunny or other of our forumites can tell us of at least one such player and the club or clubs involved.
                    I have NO IDEA what you are trying to say. But a CONTRACT is a CONTRACT...no player or club can change its terms unilaterally. It is pretty clear to me that Suarez needs to ask himself why NO ONE other than Arsenal came to the window when he declared he wanted to leave Liverpool. If a European club had come knocking, he would have been gone.