More dead wood leaving pool , wi doing good Paul ..lol

• More dead wood leaving pool , wi doing good Paul ..lol

Barca make £17m bid for Liverpool defender Agger after Chelsea block Luiz move

By JOHN EDWARDS
    PUBLISHED: 03:46 EST, 8 August 2013 | UPDATED: 05:56 EST, 8 August 2013
    9 shares
    View
    comments

Barcelona have wasted no time switching their sights to Daniel Agger, after being warned off David Luiz, and have made a £17million approach for the Liverpool defender.

Chelsea reacted swiftly to an opening £34.5million bid for Luiz by rejecting it and informing Barcelona not to bother returning with any further offers, as their Brazil defender was not for sale at any price.

Wanted man: Agger is being chased by Spanish giants Barcelona after they were rebuffed in a bid for Luiz

The message seems to have hit home after sources in Denmark revealed on Thursday that the Nou Camp giants had switched their sights to Agger and put £17million on the table to lure him away from Anfield.

It presents another dilemma for manager Brendan Rodgers, in the midst of the Luis Suarez saga, with Agger bound to be tempted by the prospect of becoming a Barcelona player but Anfield bosses insisting, earlier this week, they had no intention of selling players against their wishes.

Changing sights: Agger is now wanted by the Catalans afetr their bid for Luiz was knocked back by Chelsea

More...

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...#ixzz2bNZh8Zzc
    Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Pool a selling club, skertel, agger , saurez ,downing who next ?

Home › Transfers
    LIVERPOOL CHIEF AYRE STALLS SKRTEL SALE
    Submitted by tribalfootball.com on Thu, 08/08/2013 - 12:11
    Share on email Share on print
    Barcelona's move for Liverpool defender Dan Agger has complicated Martin Skrtel's plans to leave this month.

The Daily Express says Skrtel had been told he could leave Liverpool last week by manager Brendan Rodgers after new signing Kolo Toure seemingly moved above him in the pecking order.

However, the Slovakian international’s agent met Liverpool managing director Ian Ayre earlier this week and he was subsequently informed of a U-turn by the club and that he could not now depart.

It is a chain of events that suggests Liverpool are concerned that Barcelona will press ahead with efforts to prise the influential Agger away and will leave Skrtel seeking more talks on his position.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Chaos , man say 4 th place dis season ? 2nd seasons under dis wutliss ***** , one more season a is straight revolt !

Rafa deal wid di Napoli ting quick , wi a suffa !...man say im lose faith in Rafa after im loose di dressing room .. a wha di ..said man who didnt loose it at chelsea when Lampard and Terry never offer any verbal support ! ...Lies to ignore H&G cowardice in not backing Rafa !

Chaos , man say 4 th place dis season ? 2nd seasons under dis wutliss ***** , one more season a is straight revolt !

Rafa deal wid di Napoli ting quick , wi a suffa !...man say im lose faith in Rafa after im loose di dressing room .. a wha di ..said man who didnt loose it at chelsea when Lampard and Terry never offer any verbal support ! ...Lies to ignore H&G cowardice in not backing Rafa !
        X - who would you have manage Liverpool if Rafa was dead?

Rafa is alive !

Rafa may be alive...but the question was hypothetical. You are smart enough to know that blaming the current coach for the club's problems ignores the blinding reality of the impact that G+H and their false riches had on the club. Rodgers is your fall guy, which is beyond simplistic for a person of your intellect. Now answer the question and stop selling your self short! If not Rafa, then who X?

Stop it , Stop it , Stop it, deal with our reality..H*G is gone, Hodgson is gone , K.D is gone and of course Rafa is gone!

Rafa is alive !

Stop it , Stop it , Stop it, deal with our reality..H*G is gone, Hodgson is gone , K.D is gone and of course Rafa is gone!

Rafa is alive !
                LOL!! You are letting your confused state of mind and blind loyalty drive you to the edge of madness (you may quite probably have gone beyond the edge, but I'll give you the benefit of the doubt). To use your own words - "Rafa is gone"...you fail to acknowledge that reality like those mad women that sit by the window waiting for their long lost sailor to come home after 40 years of being away. Tan deh wait pon Rafa. LOL!! Anyway, if your answer to my question is "Rafa is the only manager that can run tings at Liverpool" then I will remind you that graveyards are full of indispensable people.

L'pool could finish bottom half of the EPL...

I am getting sick of ing at you and Marin and PR.

Wuz-up with Sterling? I hope he is well rested for the upcoming season.

All the best X

I like that one
                    graveyards are full of indispensable people

I cannot take credit for the phrase, it was supposedly first penned by Elbert Hubbard a prominent American writer in his publication “The Philistine: A Periodical of Protest” in 1907...it was later used by many esteemed others, including Charles de Gaulle...and of course, me.