Twan if Chelsea and Man City.............

• Twan if Chelsea and Man City.............

have a chance of winning the title so do we, as last season table show we have as good a chance as any. We had the second best defence and one of the best attacks.

http://www.premierleague.com/en-gb/m...RENT_STANDINGS

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
    have a chance of winning the title so do we, as last season table show we have as good a chance as any. We had the second best defence and one of the best attacks.

http://www.premierleague.com/en-gb/m...RENT_STANDINGS
    what you are seeing is that BOTH of these teams have improved their squads over the summer, while we have not.

Originally posted by Twan View Post
      what you are seeing is that BOTH of these teams have improved their squads over the summer, while we have not.
      Do not panic my friend, the transfer window wont cloese until September.
      Wenger will bring in at least 3.

no problem...lets see!

Some of these teams will take a while to Gell. Preseason means a little.

At this time Chelsea not looking good!

Dunny: The team would be transformed if Wenger could toughen up some of our key players - Walcott...and some of those young 'newbies'.

...truth is if Walcott alone toughens up to the level of a Rooney and remains injury free we would be damned near unbeatable.

no problem...lets see!
                The problem with a lot of the Arsenal fans is that they see a lot of these clubs spending a lot of money and bringing in multiple players and they automatically think they are strengthening. Man City sold Tevez who is a proven premiership player and bring in Negredo Nevas and Jovetic these guys are all good players but they need to settle in under a new manager and with new team mates. Arsenal sign a free transfer in Sonago and no one think they have strengthened. I bet if Wenger had paid Sonago's value which is about 20 million everyone would've been saying Arsenal had strengthened.

Dunny, reading your comments is like listening to Wegner interview verbatim.

Sonago is U20 player, coming from a 2nd divison team in a 2nd tier league, with serious injury concerns on a free transfer. He might go onto great things, but based on the what is in front of us, this is hardly anything to get excited about.

Chamakh was also a free transfer too......
                  Last edited by Twan; August 4, 2013, 11:19 AM.

City is much better without Tevez...and I am a Tevez fan...look like you don't see what City has done...we brought in speed and players that play box to box...

Tevez got fat and his fight with Balo, and the coach only made it worst. His game has been affected in the last year and a half.

Dunny, reading your comments is like listening to Wegner interview verbatim.

Sonago is U20 player, coming from a 2nd divison team in a 2nd tier league, with serious injury concerns on a free transfer. He might go onto great things, but based on the what is in front of us, this is hardly anything to get excited about.

Chamakh was also a free transfer too......
                        I agree that Dunny could have chosen a better example, but even so, the real problem fans have - like my bredrin X - is that they simply don't understand that the BUSINESS of the club comes first. Arsenal is now in a position where they can afford big signings, however, it *may* take Wenger a while to "live it up" a little bit. A near decade of austerity and responsible management has made him almost too pragmatic. Be patient. There is a reason why Arsenal has been in the top flight since the 1920's - longer than everyone else.

Cannot see City being better without Tevez.
                          Tevez when he steps on the field is all about winning!
                          He fights for every ball...he fights for his TEAM (uses his TEAM mates and responses to same very, very well)...and he scores goals!!!! ...any time he steps on the field he makes his TEAM better!!! I see him as the type of player who would add to Barcelona - make even Messi even better as he is full support TEAM man.

If he has a fault it is his continuous failure to understand and accept any TEAM-mate not always pulling full weight!!! ...it gets him frustrated and makes him angry. ...even to the extent of when not involved on the field thinking and becoming frustrated and angry on 'why am I on the bench and not out there fighting for TEAM'?

How you so bias. Tevez is an interruption. How many games he missed after coach tell him to come on a sub in game and then talking bout he wanted to go home. His condition deteriorated after that and wasn't the same.

If that was one of our players you would be slaughtering him about Anti-Team.

Some of these teams will take a while to Gell. Preseason means a little.
                              Wah yuh a she Sass?
                              ...you would prefer a TEAM to (as the stupid JFF does with our REGGAE BOYZ and othere national teams) fail to win a number of matches as it gels during competition?

Yuh cudden mean dat...or cud yuh???