Angry,he is at Napoli
    The same Napoli that dash weh a 2-0 lead at the Emirates today? KMT. There is no comparison between Napoli and Liverpool...we may not be in the Champions League but prudence and sense will rule the day. If I understand it right, FSG is looking at the Arsenal model and thinking long term - more power to them instead of the short sighted madness that is ruling most teams nowadays.

Don't you see what has happened at Arsenal? Arsenal is the ONLY PREM TEAM that has a sustainable business model. They have lost out this year on a big name striker signing (so far anyway), but they are now on such amazing financial footing that they can really afford to spend £40m on a player and not have any financial woes come of it as they are turning significant profits each year and have amazing cashflow...all without trophies. All the other clubs running up big debts will one day pay the piper. It is like the $16 trillion dollar debt that America is running up - it can't defy gravity for ever, just ask those of us from Jamaica who remember when the Jamaica dollar was trading at JA$1.00 to US$1.10+. Debt will kill you if you don't have a business model that will work in good times and in bad to support the long term viability of the club.

Ok but now that they can afford it, dem still naw dweet it and worse, dem look like if dem do in fact spend it, it will be on Suarez!!!!

The same Napoli that dash weh a 2-0 lead at the Emirates today? KMT. There is no comparison between Napoli and Liverpool...we may not be in the Champions League but prudence and sense will rule the day. If I understand it right, FSG is looking at the Arsenal model and thinking long term - more power to them instead of the short sighted madness that is ruling most teams nowadays.

Don't you see what has happened at Arsenal? Arsenal is the ONLY PREM TEAM that has a sustainable business model. They have lost out this year on a big name striker signing (so far anyway), but they are now on such amazing financial footing that they can really afford to spend £40m on a player and not have any financial woes come of it as they are turning significant profits each year and have amazing cashflow...all without trophies. All the other clubs running up big debts will one day pay the piper. It is like the $16 trillion dollar debt that America is running up - it can't defy gravity for ever, just ask those of us from Jamaica who remember when the Jamaica dollar was trading at JA$1.00 to US$1.10+. Debt will kill you if you don't have a business model that will work in good times and in bad to support the long term viability of the club.
        Paul, no disagreement with the business model, but we are at the point now that we need to spend to strenghten the team. We badly need additions to the squad. The fans have suffered thru the past 8 years, while paying the the highest prices for games, they now deserve a better team, that is capable of winning the title.
        This pursuit of LS, seems like a ploy to me. Seems that we are being used by RM and LS to unsettle him and then RM signs him.

Ok but now that they can afford it, dem still naw dweet it and worse, dem look like if dem do in fact spend it, it will be on Suarez!!!!
          LOL!! I must admit that it pretty funny that of all players, they go for the ONE man that would be sure to disrupt the apple cart. Anyway, what you fail to realize is that they don't care about winning trophies, just making money so staying close to the top and in the top 4 is all they care about. Trophies won't come for a while, even if they bought Suarez.

I agree that the LS business was a ploy...they deliberately went to Liverpool with a number they knew we wouldn't accept and have not come back with anything since the rejection. However, I think they will bring in reinforcements before the transfer window closes...we'll just have to see.

Deluded one , you are looking at Arsenal business model , while Arsenal and Everyone else is looking at Man City, Chelsea,ManU trophy model .

FSG will sell in 3 trophyless years , memba mi tell yuh!

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Deluded one , you are looking at Arsenal business model , while Arsenal and Everyone else is looking at Man City, Chelsea,ManU trophy model .

FSG will sell in 3 trophyless years , memba mi tell yuh!
                X, would you exchange 10 pounds of gold for 10 ounces of silver? If so, then you can stay with the short term, short sighted opiate of the masses and talk to me when the piper stop the party and come fi him money. And by the way, I could care less if Liverpool win a trophy or not as long as the club is not being burdened with unmanageable debt like the examples you gave. Only Manu** among them appear to be able to afford their debt...the others are pretenders.

You alone and FSG problem, 3 years mi say.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

How quickly people forget about the Blackburn, QPR, Rangers and Hearts of this world. Some rich man come in buy players and muck it up. Wenger could have lighten the purse a little but how people not see what the club is doing?

I understand Gamma fustration with Sqarez, why bother. Wenger want to show he can steal someone else top player because he had to give up Van Persie? As I said before there are few good players available and the ones who went already, mostly went to new rich clubs so it didn't shake the market very much.

Still think Ashley Williams will be in an Arsenal shirt.

How quickly people forget about the Blackburn, QPR, Rangers and Hearts of this world. Some rich man come in buy players and muck it up. Wenger could have lighten the purse a little but how people not see what the club is doing?

I understand Gamma fustration with Sqarez, why bother. Wenger want to show he can steal someone else top player because he had to give up Van Persie? As I said before there are few good players available and the ones who went already, mostly went to new rich clubs so it didn't shake the market very much.

Still think Ashley Williams will be in an Arsenal shirt.
                      Tell dem fi mi wid the QPR etc. examples. What Suarez would bring to Arsenal is a proven and tireless striker - there is no other available striker of his quality available, so Wenger's £40m bid was a smart hail mary, but I don't think he expected Liverpool to go for it, but who else can he bring in? The fact of the matter is that Wenger has done a remarkable job keeping the club in the top 4 with what is a meager budget compared to the top three...and Spurs.

What a ting iffen at the end of the season Gamma...?
                        Nooooo?

What a ting iffen at the end of the season Gamma...?
                          Nooooo?
                          Looking at the performance against Galatasary...that would be a BIG "iffen".

Paul: Expectations=We shall pass & move/move & pass a lot! Put in usual numbers of dominating possession stats and more than adequate scoring chances...

...but our hope is that unlike last season in this coming the possession stats and chances will lead to greater number of opportunities taken in each match or in very high number of matches....translating into greater number of wins and extremely small number (under combined 10) of draws and losses.

He should make a bid for Drogba

...and isn't Drogba's transfer fee likle bit when considering his quality and his current market price?
                                ...his salary now would be another matter...

...then there is another strong, fairly quick, goal-scoring undervalued forward in TORRES!!!