When asked why he decided to leave Liverpool

• When asked why he decided to leave Liverpool

Jonjo Shelvey acknowledged he wanted to play Europa League and Liverpool didn't make the cut.

I think Shelvey will develop into a good (utility type) player.

I find him very hard working with good talent.

But back to the issue at hand... Lazie when will you stap aggravatin' Peter R, X-odus and Paul Marin.

Liverstool has lost a good player~~sigh~~!!

Jonjo Shelvey acknowledged he wanted to play Europa League and Liverpool didn't make the cut.
      Talking about Europa League. I watched Nathan Dyer and Wayne Routlege dismantle a team this evening.

I make no aplogies as to where we are ,Paul will he see this as progress, Shelvy was a decent player that could be used by a tactical caoch.

We are a feeder club for the top 5.

Man U

Man City

Chelsea

Arsenal

Spurs

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Report: Martin Skrtel set for £1.7m Napoli loan move with £8.6m option to buy

By This Is Anfield on August 1, 2013

Reports in Italy this afternoon (Thursday) suggest Liverpool defender Martin Skrtel is nearing a season long loan-move to Napoli, with a €10million option to make the deal permanent at the end of 2013/14.

Calciospot24.it report that Sportmediaset say Skrtel will complete the move in the next few days.
          Skrtel looks to be following goalkeeper Pepe Reina, who swapped Anfield for the Serie A clubearlier this week. Former Reds boss Rafa Benitez has been linked with bringing Skrtel to the South Italy side for some time.
          The Slovakian international defender fell out of favour with Reds boss Brendan Rodgers last season, starting just four League games since the turn of the year.
          Veteran defender Jamie Carragher was preferred to Skrtel to partner Daniel Agger in the Reds’ central defence, before his retirement at the end of the season.
          Skrtel has made 206 appearances for Liverpool since signing from Zenit St Petersburg in January 2008, scoring 9 times.
          Should Skrtel complete the move, as we proved yesterday, Liverpool will have slashed a massive £500,000 off their weekly wage bill.
          Rodgers will surely make a new central defender his priority in the transfer market, withspeculation increasing on a move for Schalke’s Kyriakos Papadopolous .
          Liverpool signed up Ivorian international defender Kolo Toure on a free transfer from Manchester City earlier this summer, but the 32-year-old is expected to be used as back-up to Agger and a younger central defensive partner.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I think Shelvey will develop into a good (utility type) player.

I find him very hard working with good talent.

But back to the issue at hand... Lazie when will you stap aggravatin' Peter R, X-odus and Paul Marin.

Liverstool has lost a good player~~sigh~~!!
            ... HL, who else to pick on?

Mek Shelvey tan deh...KMT...the reason him leave Liverpool was true Rodgers nevah want him. Europa League mi r*ss. I told unu from time - Shelvey, Henderson, Spearing, Downing all have to GO! Rodgers having trouble finding people who will tek KD deadwood.

How many utility man you can have pon one team? LOL.

Nobody leave Pool to go play one season of Europa League.

How many utility man you can have pon one team? LOL.

Nobody leave Pool to go play one season of Europa League.
                  LOL!! So true. For Shelvey...dat is him Champions League...LOL!!! (Still more than what my reds have doh )