Schafer woos convict

Dunny, why...why are you trying to provoke Mosiah's wrath!!

Stap it will ya!!
    HL, you too mix up. Mosiah is my friend, i would never dream of provoking him

Where do you see a change?

There is ABUNDANCE of TALENT in JA!!!
      We just need to stop burying the talented!!!
      Bury where? Last Digicel Cup certainly gave y'all a

There is an abundance of talent on the island? Craig butler has shown what can be done. How him one suh lucky wid di likkle talent?

Was that for me or Karl? The first question requires a response from Karl.

Not a question. Should have been an exclamation point.

Sounding conflicted Gamma. You want to emphasize there is an abundance of talent, yet you end up asking the question? Come on Gamma, lets call a spade a spade or is it yuh back nuh that broad? Abundance of talent .... WHERE?

No conflict here. Throughout the length and. Dearth of jamaica there is an abundance talented youngsters, I have seen it. My yute is training with Shorteood u13 and I see it .....by the time they are u17 without proper coaching and fields ~poof~

HL, is there some sort of fee to become a USA supporter, or me just need fi put on mi red, white and blue? Like Jermaine Taylor!

No conflict here. Throughout the length and. Dearth of jamaica there is an abundance talented youngsters, I have seen it. My yute is training with Shorteood u13 and I see it .....by the time they are u17 without proper coaching and fields ~poof~
                    Gamma karreck dat. There are some talent ... but ABUNDANCE? Don't tell me you drinking the same water as Karl? Bertis Bell nuh provide proper coaching at the school boy level? Where are these stars that passed through his hands? How many of them went on to contribute on the int'l level? I can list names of so called stars at the school boy level who couldnt' cut it at the int'l level.

Again I point you to the recent Digicel Cup where many local ballers were given a chance. What was the outcome again? Why the new coach plan fi guh search fi players overseas? Are you telling me Cuba and French Guiana youngsters get better coaching than Jamaica?

Are you telling me Cuba and French Guiana youngsters get better coaching than Jamaica?

YES!!!!!
                      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

YES!!!!!
                        Yuh sure you want to use an exclamation sign or is a question sign you want to use? I think it is time Jamaicans stop fooling themselves. Maybe if and when we take a step back and see exactly where we are, we can possibly move forward in world football.

I don't think he is wrong with regards to the coaching. I think that is our biggest problem. Even when those other countries might have "inferior" players in term of pace, strength or defending against fancy dribbling, they always seem to have a better first touch, ball control, movement off the ball and positional awareness. I think a lot of that comes from having coaches who don't specialize in saying "take it to the whole a them baller", "out of mi life stopper" etc.

Originally posted by Me View Post
                            I don't think he is wrong with regards to the coaching. I think that is our biggest problem. Even when those other countries might have "inferior" players in term of pace, strength or defending against fancy dribbling, they always seem to have a better first touch, ball control, movement off the ball and positional awareness. I think a lot of that comes from having coaches who don't specialize in saying "take it to the whole a them baller", "out of mi life stopper" etc.
                            Better first touch ETC.? Is it possible these players are more talented than our players? Maybe our players believe the hype about Jamaica having an 'Abundance of talent!"

Okay, we're back to coaching. I recall some on FB insisting that Bertis be named head coach after Tappa was fired. Again I ask, what about ALL these players that was coached by Bertis? What dem figet what he taught them as soon as Manning Cup season done?

I maintain my stance there are some talent, but the argument bout abundance of talent is MYTH.

Maintain it. Not a thing wrong with that. I know what I see ....

What ... the results? We need to get real now Gamma.