Schafer woos convict
Originally posted by Karl View PostWhere do you see a change?
There is ABUNDANCE of TALENT in JA!!!
We just need to stop burying the talented!!!"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Gamma View PostThere is an abundance of talent on the island? Craig butler has shown what can be done. How him one suh lucky wid di likkle talent?"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Gamma View PostNot a question. Should have been an exclamation point."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
No conflict here. Throughout the length and. Dearth of jamaica there is an abundance talented youngsters, I have seen it. My yute is training with Shorteood u13 and I see it .....by the time they are u17 without proper coaching and fields ~poof~
Originally posted by Gamma View PostNo conflict here. Throughout the length and. Dearth of jamaica there is an abundance talented youngsters, I have seen it. My yute is training with Shorteood u13 and I see it .....by the time they are u17 without proper coaching and fields ~poof~
Again I point you to the recent Digicel Cup where many local ballers were given a chance. What was the outcome again? Why the new coach plan fi guh search fi players overseas? Are you telling me Cuba and French Guiana youngsters get better coaching than Jamaica?"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Lazie View PostAre you telling me Cuba and French Guiana youngsters get better coaching than Jamaica?
YES!!!!!Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Jangle View PostYES!!!!!"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
I don't think he is wrong with regards to the coaching. I think that is our biggest problem. Even when those other countries might have "inferior" players in term of pace, strength or defending against fancy dribbling, they always seem to have a better first touch, ball control, movement off the ball and positional awareness. I think a lot of that comes from having coaches who don't specialize in saying "take it to the whole a them baller", "out of mi life stopper" etc.
Originally posted by Me View PostI don't think he is wrong with regards to the coaching. I think that is our biggest problem. Even when those other countries might have "inferior" players in term of pace, strength or defending against fancy dribbling, they always seem to have a better first touch, ball control, movement off the ball and positional awareness. I think a lot of that comes from having coaches who don't specialize in saying "take it to the whole a them baller", "out of mi life stopper" etc.
Okay, we're back to coaching. I recall some on FB insisting that Bertis be named head coach after Tappa was fired. Again I ask, what about ALL these players that was coached by Bertis? What dem figet what he taught them as soon as Manning Cup season done?
I maintain my stance there are some talent, but the argument bout abundance of talent is MYTH."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Gamma View PostMaintain it. Not a thing wrong with that. I know what I see ...."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)