• Wenger is delusional...

AW..

"We are ready to do quick deals but all the transfers do not depend only on us," said Wenger as he spoke about the transfer for the first time. "But we are prepared to wait. It looks unlikely before the Emirates Cup (next weekend).

"We still have a strong squad but we are there on the market to try to strengthen our team.[highlight]With or without additions we can be title challengers next season[highlight]."

Liverpool boss Brendan Rodgers has insisted Suarez is not for sale and has even claimed that it would be a sideways step for him to join Arsenal.

Wenger refused to get into a war of words with Rodgers and said: "He must explain that. I don't know. We are not close to signing Suarez or anybody else so there's no reason why I should talk about it.

"What we want is not as name but as good player. The name is less important. What is more important is the quality of the player. At the moment I must tell you we are not close to signing anybody.

"We try to do the job and we will try to do it well. But that is in front of us. We have worked a lot but nothing has been concluded with anybody.

"Of course we want to do as many top players as we can. But we also have to focus on the players we have and develop them. We have plenty of candidates in midfield now and there is a big fight there.[b] Bacary Sagna settles in well at centre-back with Thomas Vermaelen out."[b]

PAPER OVER the damn cracks....with this crap !

It may be that he is not delusional at all, but rather, that he is trying to get the fans to think that he has "tried" to get brand name players in to the squad. Previously, the knock against him was that he wasn't opening up the pocketbook, but with big money moves (that will probably fail) for Suarez and previously Higuain, no one can say he didn't show ambition.

I agree with you as deep down I feel that this whole saga with Suarez is some kinda play to try and appease the fans. We have only signed a French U20 kid for free so far,makes me wonder.

Now he is making statements about whether or not we buy players we can challenge for the title !! We were far behind the top 2 last season and City, has a much deeper and stronger squad now, Chelsea will be tough with Jose, and manu will be manu. Spurs adding players.....

The SewereZ bid is a sham. Wegner is not passionate about him ans Wegner still sticking to his core belief of buying cheap little boys.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

The SewereZ bid is a sham. Wegner is not passionate about him ans Wegner still sticking to his core belief of buying cheap little boys.
          Well, you me and Twan agree. I don't think the Professor would spend £40m on God muchless St. Suarez (why do you keep misspelling his name?)

Originally posted by Twan View Post
            AW..

"We are ready to do quick deals but all the transfers do not depend only on us," said Wenger as he spoke about the transfer for the first time. "But we are prepared to wait. It looks unlikely before the Emirates Cup (next weekend).

"We still have a strong squad but we are there on the market to try to strengthen our team.[highlight]With or without additions we can be title challengers next season[highlight]."

Liverpool boss Brendan Rodgers has insisted Suarez is not for sale and has even claimed that it would be a sideways step for him to join Arsenal.

Wenger refused to get into a war of words with Rodgers and said: "He must explain that. I don't know. We are not close to signing Suarez or anybody else so there's no reason why I should talk about it.

"What we want is not as name but as good player. The name is less important. What is more important is the quality of the player. At the moment I must tell you we are not close to signing anybody.

"We try to do the job and we will try to do it well. But that is in front of us. We have worked a lot but nothing has been concluded with anybody.

"Of course we want to do as many top players as we can. But we also have to focus on the players we have and develop them. We have plenty of candidates in midfield now and there is a big fight there.[b] Bacary Sagna settles in well at centre-back with Thomas Vermaelen out."[b]

PAPER OVER the damn cracks....with this crap !
            I can't see anything wrong with what Wenger is saying, this Arsenal squad just need the minimum adjustment and they are good to go. Suarez would be a great addition he is as good as any striker out there and can play right, left or central. He is a better option than Higuain who is an out and out no 9. I am not too sad that we miss out on Higuain i think it would have been better to go for someone like Dzeko who is a better target man. Arsenal's biggest problem is their fans and the clamour for Wenger to go out and spend money. Why spend money just to buy players that are not better than what you have? Manchester City bought a lot of players but have they strengthened? In my opinion no, because in my opinion they lost a better player in Tevez than any of those coming in. Arsenal is nice and stable and will be a better team than last season. In my opinion Chelsea is the only team that can stop us lifting that premiership crown this season.

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
              I can't see anything wrong with what Wenger is saying, this Arsenal squad just need the minimum adjustment and they are good to go. Suarez would be a great addition he is as good as any striker out there and can play right, left or central. He is a better option than Higuain who is an out and out no 9. I am not too sad that we miss out on Higuain i think it would have been better to go for someone like Dzeko who is a better target man. Arsenal's biggest problem is their fans and the clamour for Wenger to go out and spend money. Why spend money just to buy players that are not better than what you have? Manchester City bought a lot of players but have they strengthened? In my opinion no, because in my opinion they lost a better player in Tevez than any of those coming in. Arsenal is nice and stable and will be a better team than last season. In my opinion Chelsea is the only team that can stop us lifting that premiership crown this season.
              Exactly! Chupid Gooner fans don't get it...Wenger has the right approach if y'all don't want to end up playing championship football in a few seasons. Build from within, buy only what you can afford, and balance the books. BTW, Arsenal will not win the title...City will...but I reserve the right to change my mind when the transfer window closes.

One out of 3 teams will win. Chelsea, Manu or Arsenal. City will not win. If they finish 2nd again that would be good. Watch the ride. City have too many new players and some of the old ones just there for the salary.

Exactly! Chupid Gooner fans don't get it...Wenger has the right approach if y'all don't want to end up playing championship football in a few seasons. Build from within, buy only what you can afford, and balance the books. BTW, Arsenal will not win the title...City will...but I reserve the right to change my mind when the transfer window closes.
                  It is a two team race for me. Chelsea and arsenal, I will even stick my neck out and say if Arsenal get Suarez and the other 2 targets then they will win it. It is a shame Rafa wasn't still at Chelsea. Then it would've been a bit easier for the Gunners!

Dunny mi a warn you, don't write off Manu. Zaha and Lingard adding a punch while with a motivated Degea, Vidic and Rio, anything possible.

Sass, Man U will find out the value of Fergie this season. Trust me. Man U is ordinary however Fergie manage to get the best out of them. Will Rooney stay motivated or will Chelsea grab him before the season start? RVP is due an injury so we will see.

If Rooney leaves then then they can go for Bale or Felani and another decent forward. I have seen Moyes been written off so many times but if there is one strong point about him is, he is a closer and if it is a open race come January he may deliver. With Van Persie that is true but so too is Arsenal with two or 3 good injuries. It could be Hernandez or the Japanese season. I also think Lingard is going to be a revelation this season. He has the confidence.

Felani? Sass this youth Felani is way overrated for my liking. Not good enough for a top side and certainly not worth 23 million pounds. He is a good player but nothing special in my opinion.

Dunny what Felani is good at is clogging up the lanes in midfield. On form you will get goal out of him but he can bounce players around, and off the ball, win headers and always going back to help out defense.

I think this is the role Manu wants Rooney to play but he just want to play upfront.

Dunny what Felani is good at is clogging up the lanes in midfield. On form you will get goal out of him but he can bounce players around, and off the ball, win headers and always going back to help out defense.

I think this is the role Manu wants Rooney to play but he just want to play upfront.
                              Felani can't mek Man U midfield or else Moyes would've gone for him already. He is overrated as a central midfield player. He doesn't pass the ball well enough to be a top top player, he seems better playing as a big target man where Moyes played him last year.