Stephen Constantine is front runner for Reggae Boyz coaching

In other words, who has he coached thus far? A bunch of nobodys.
    So are we a somebody?

Suh fi yuh support is nat really support den?

Hmmmm... mi affi try figga dat out...it too advanced fi mi rightyahnow

Simple,it is easy to pick out strengths from people past work experience, that much you have to do if you do any form of hiring and there is no doubt the guy has good experience as an instructor. At first glance he would be a candidate for a development program. What else he brings to the table that impress the JFF I don't know.

Again let me ask you one question, is it because he is a part of Babylon, foreigner or white why you give him no chance of success?

Thanks in advance.

Simple,it is easy to pick out strengths from people past work experience, that much you have to do if you do any form of hiring and there is no doubt the guy has good experience as an instructor. At first glance he would be a candidate for a development program. What else he brings to the table that impress the JFF I don't know.

Again let me ask you one question, is it because he is a part of Babylon, foreigner or white why you give him no chance of success?

Thanks in advance.

No.

That would be because there is nothing in the fellow's resume which suggests any particular competence or any relevant achievement which would inspire confidence in him performing well in the pressure cooker environment of the Hex...particularly with a team on life support and on the verge of elimination

In our current do or die situation...Jamaica needs a coach with the following...or as close to this as we can get:

1. A demonstrated record of success in qualifying a team for the WC

2. Familiarity with the playing conditions extant in the CONCACAF region & familiarity with our opponents

3. Familiarity with Jamaica and our players' strengths & weaknesses

4. Ability to overcome JFFcukups

I submit that this fellow has none of those attributes in the required dimension ...Yuhzimi??
            Last edited by Don1; July 17, 2013, 11:06 AM.

it better if you put that opinion out first before the other post you had which gave no reason but laced with negativity.

You wish now to determine the order of my posts?? Sorry that's unacceptable

If however there is something you wish to query in any of my posts... please don't hesitate

When that goes for you too. How comes you accusing me up and not even asking????

Yuh too falla fashin..

whe mi accuse yuh of now?

No.

That would be because there is nothing in the fellow's resume which suggests any particular competence or any relevant achievement which would inspire confidence in him performing well in the pressure cooker environment of the Hex...particularly with a team on life support and on the verge of elimination

In our current do or die situation...Jamaica needs a coach with the following...or as close to this as we can get:

1. A demonstrated record of success in qualifying a team for the WC

2. Familiarity with the playing conditions extant in the CONCACAF region & familiarity with our opponents

3. Familiarity with Jamaica and our players' strengths & weaknesses

4. Ability to overcome JFFcukups

I submit that this fellow has none of those attributes in the required dimension ...Yuhzimi??
                      Rene had all those before he led the Boyz to World Cup Qualification

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                        Rene had all those before he led the Boyz to World Cup Qualification
                        No...but that's absolutely irrelevant

Rene had 4 years & 200 games...not 4 months & 4 games

Chalk n Cheese

http://www.liberiansoccer.com/Tebell...PrintPost.aspx

Now if is even the youth them bring him for, is really this fellow we need to teach them ? Local Maxwell is more than enough if is that kind of motivation we trying to give the players.

Sounds just like what the Doc...ahm Captain ordered

...Just a hair's breadth away from calling them Monkeys.... Ben and Sass should be disappointed in him not going all the way

Stephen Constantine insults Malawi U-20 players
                            Tebelleh Zone
                            Stephen Constantine insults Malawi U-20 players
                            Weah Fan 12-06-2007, 6:55 PM
                            Constantine insults U-20
                            BY JOY NDOVI in Mpumulanga, South Africa
                            09:49:07 - 05 December 2007

National team coach Stephen Constantine strongly insulted Under-20 players in the dressing room soon after their 0-0 draw against Swaziland that saw the youngsters bowing out of the Cosafa junior championship.
                            He first singled out Bernard Harawa, Malawi’s only goal scorer in the squad, and his version of technical advice was: “What the f***k did you think you were doing in there? You are a useless midfielder.”
                            The to Douglas Chirambo he said: “That’s b*******t you are doing in there, you can f***ng forget about the senior national team.”

And to the whole squad: “You are a bunch of useless people. You are just pathetic, thank God this is not my trip I would have f***ng killed someone by now.”
                            The coach’s unbecoming behaviour started at OR Tambo International Airpor where the first to feel the wrath of the Briton’s vulgar language was transport officer for the tournament Levy Ramajoe.

Constantine, so obsessed with four letter words, went as far as raising the middle finger to the transport officer for delaying to pick up Malawi squad and if it wasn’t for assistant coach Aubrey Nankhuni a nasty brawl would have ensured between the two.

The Under-20 players then confessed that their mediocre performance here at Cosafa championship was a direct result of Constantine’s constant use of abusive language towards them.

At least five players confessed that while in camp back home their morale was high but when they learnt that the Flames coach would be accompanying them, a dark cloud shrouded the squad.

“The way Constantine talked to us we always ended up forgetting whatever we had been told to do by our coaches,” said a player, who opted for anonymity for fear of reprisal.
                            Silver Strikers striker Atusaye Nyondo, who was playing his second edition of the Cosafa Under-20, described this year’s tournament as his worst.

“I know some players are not coming in the open because of fear of reprisal but am not afraid because I am saying the truth,” he said.

“We do regard a coach as our parent and when a parent starts cursing you instead of advising you it becomes very difficult for someone to perform.”
                            Signs of withdrawal and resentment were clearly visible on the players.

Captain of the team Chikondi Likwemba accepted that there was general displeasure and low morale among the players.
                            “It seems we were not even playing as a team. I don’t know what is happening. No one seemed to care that we were playing for the nation,” Likwemba said after Malawi’s drawn last game against Swaziland.
                            Leader of delegation Moses Mkandawire declined to comment on the issue.

“The only thing I can say is that we will be having a meeting on Tuesday (yesterday) to analyse our stay here and what caused Malawi’s poor performance,” he said.
                            This is not the first time that it has been reported that Constantine uses abusive words on players as well as at officials at Fam secretariat.

In September, The Daily Times reported that the coach fell out with Fam chief executive officer Yasin Osman and after a verbal war, the Briton was reported to have resigned from his post but rescinded the decision after Malawi National Council of Sports’ intervention.

Impeccable sources had said Constantine had grown sick and tired with administrative flaws at the secretariat but both Fam president Walter Nyamilandu and Sports Council vehemently denied knowledge of Constantine’s resignation.
                            A day later, Osman announced that he would neither be asking for the renewal of his two-year contract nor accept an extension once it expired on September 30 and he revealed that Constantine was always at loggerheads with the staff at the secretariat.

“He has been expressing some impatience with the staff of Fam and when I step in I’m being portrayed like I hate him,” he had said.

“I only come to bring peace when the coach is saying some bad words. We have kept quiet because we have regarded these as internal matters.”
                            Soon after the Flames 1-3 to Zimbabwe in the Nations Cup qualifier, Constantine was reportedly so heart broken, almost speechless that he quizzed the players whether they were sabotaging him.

Escom United right back Elvis Kafoteka revealed to The Daily Times that Constantine was mad at the players after the Nations Cup formality match at Barbourfields that he summoned them for a meeting.
                            “He asked each one of us whether we didn’t want him to work as coach, whether we wanted another coach and whether his training regime was inefficient,” Kafoteka said yesterday.

“He very shocked, almost in tears. He made it clear that he could not work in an environment where the players were not working hard as that was damaging to the name of the country and his reputation.”
                            Last edited by Don1; July 17, 2013, 12:16 PM.

Or he may he may quit in a similar manner to his Malawi stint.

http://www.africanews.com/site/list_message/13193

Don't include me in your argument. Did you see me ever call anybody Monkey??? Restrain your self and deal with the facts.

How do you get any idea that I call people Monkey???? I expect better from you.