Stephen Constantine is front runner for Reggae Boyz coaching

Millwall can beat Grenada????

There are probably 500 guys who should be looked at before this guy, this is straight up waste of time. Might as well just call the best local promising coach.

If this is how desperate the fool is , then draw fi Maxwell, save yuh likkle money.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Four games HL if I was In charge of Jakan football I could definitely sweet talk a few top coaches to take a job for two months and throw everything against the wall. This is the ladt ditch effort to save the shortest of shortcuts to get jakan ball rolling and we cant do better that A art time Millwall coach, coaching jamaica would be the absolute zenith of this guys career. You guys are joking, to accept this after weeks of river bottom scraping, not good enough!

that was a joke but do you know this guy's connection? One thing I know is this man can train 100 local coaches in one year, something no local coach can do. He is a qualified instructor.

He maybe able to get us well needed camps in England, and other places in Europe. You guys just acting on emotion. Do you know the interview process and what this guy sold them? At bet if he win one game the whole a unnu start eat unnu crow. No mi willing to give him or anybody else a chance.

Assassin, hold on, what emotion!

I have been working in private and public sector for close to thirty years across a bunch of countries and I can tell you one thing, the only way you get results is to hire the best. Every job description written was formulated to get the best candidate, every interview panel, questions and process designed to get the best man for the job, substandard cannot work, this job is not to develop local coaches, the task at hand is to qualify for brazil in four games, that is it.

Hey winning creates wagons no doubt, but if you know you have one shot then hire the best you can, this guy is not it. Anyway the thing almost done so why hot up oneself fI nothing.

Stoni there are time you don't hire the best but potentially the best. You may have someone at the top of their field but others may not be but have even more potential. It is the change you have to take. I am not saying this guy is it either.

What more important to you? The four games or development? I am saying if your answer is development, this candidate may not be a bad one.

What if the best coach fail to qualify us as Laza did?

Didn't Burrell state that this hire was for the rest of the Hex???
                  Where are you getting this "development" from???
                  Did Burrell change his mind, & start thinking about development and long term goals???

If it was up to me, I wouldn’t have leagues up to Under 17. Also, from the age of say 12 to 15, I’d rotate the players’ positions. Let the left back play up front, let the centre-mid play stopper. Just for six weeks or so. Make them think, give them a full education.

================

This I agree with 10,000%. At JC in 1st form, we had a Jnr. Colts coach who used to require us to play all different positions, it was a great eye-opener and fantastic experience from a development point of view. Too often I see coaches and players pigeon holing themselves into a particular position at age 10! Madness.

a dat a your only answer?

The man is a good choice for development as he is a first rated instructor. That much we know. The fact is if the man win his first game see how many a unnu jump aboard. It is not my choice but if he becomes our head coach I will give him a chance to prove himself like everybody before and after him.
                      Who is your choice?

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
                        Four games HL if I was In charge of Jakan football I could definitely sweet talk a few top coaches to take a job for two months and throw everything against the wall. This is the ladt ditch effort to save the shortest of shortcuts to get jakan ball rolling and we cant do better that A art time Millwall coach, coaching jamaica would be the absolute zenith of this guys career. You guys are joking, to accept this after weeks of river bottom scraping, not good enough!
                        Stoni, he might be able to work a miracle like this for JA in the 4 games.

http://www.cyprusfooty.com/nea-salam...-nea-salamina/

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
                          Millwall can beat Grenada????

There are probably 500 guys who should be looked at before this guy, this is straight up waste of time. Might as well just call the best local promising coach.
                          Mi agree wid yuh Stoni... Probably waste ah time an money if dem engage dis English import. Mi dun post mi satirical piece bout one pigment orientation prerequisite fi di nex coach ..due of course to how Babylon program persons fi mek dem brain weak an naive ...

Now dat mi si dis non-entity being considered an mi note di "hopeful & positive" reactions of many ...Don1 juss haffi laff

But Stoni...Mi glad yuh ah ease off di snow prerequisite
                          Last edited by Don1; July 17, 2013, 08:01 AM.

LOL... Wen Babylon put one guy pon dem camera ah suh yuh get excited???????

Im manage India an Nepal???????????

Mi sure Jawges cyan battabeat dem likkle man deh

Bertis wi se!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! wooooooiiiieeee

That is ok, you are in the ditch, trying to get out and still try to make it, as long as we put everything into the last ditch effort I am good, what is the point of a half arrrse effort, is either 100 percent or don't bother.

Stop your foolishness. Who is Excited??? All I am saying is if he is choosen the coach of Jamaica, I will support like I will support anyone else.

Unnu love hate, because somebody else maybe different but I give people a chande to prove themselves. It is up to the JFF to make their choice.

First thing Bertis said he is not interested in adult teams.
                                Last edited by Assasin; July 17, 2013, 09:20 AM.