I am watching unnu talking about development but willing to throw everything away for 4 games.
So be it.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
"Didn't Burrell state that this hire was for the rest of the Hex??? "
I have never seen that. Can you show me that quote?
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Whe yuh post dat joka video fah?? Nuh muss promote yuh ah promote di bredda....
Is dat deh likkle man yuh waan Jamaica fi depen pon inna one do or die hand to hand Mortal Kombat?? One guy who bigges ting inna ball is fi coach Nepal an India??
Yuh ave sense yute????? woooooooooiiiiiiiiiieeeeeeeeee
If you are employing a coach for the qualification with 4 games left, there is really no good choice. That is a dicey spot we are in. If you are hiring someone for development I would hire Rene Simoes. But I will give initial support for who ever the JFF hire and see the job he is doing then decide. That is my attitude to all the coaches and it will not change. Often times coaches you expect to do great disappoints and coaches you expect nothing from sometimes surprises. I have seen enough to know there is no magic wand.
When you think it can't get any worse, it does. Can someone get the rights to snow importation. We were playing kick and run before we can now take it to the next level.
I posted the video because it was available, nothing else, most people have no idea who the person was. If you watch the video I assume you can draw your own conclusion.
I see no reason why I just not have posted the video. I made no comment on it.
If you are employing a coach for the qualification with 4 games left, there is really no good choice. That is a dicey spot we are in. If you are hiring someone for development I would hire Rene Simoes. But I will give initial support for who ever the JFF hire and see the job he is doing then decide. That is my attitude to all the coaches and it will not change. Often times coaches you expect to do great disappoints and coaches you expect nothing from sometimes surprises. I have seen enough to know there is no magic wand.
Okay. So IF you were a Liverpool fan, would you continue to support Brendan Rodgers? Have you seen enough to have made a decision or are you so vexed that Liverpool fired Rafa and KD that you have descended into the realm of bitterness and spite against all who dare to take up the mantel of management at LFC? I ask because I am curious after you made this statement:
I will give initial support for who ever the JFF hire and see the job he is doing then decide. That is my attitude to all the coaches and it will not change.
In the context of your a priori supportive posts regarding the fellow, your subsequent reference to a hagiographic video piece on the individual can justifiably be regarded as a continuation of your promotional campaign.
You have every right to propagate your views however misguided they may be... please carry on
I am not a Liverpool fan but a fan of football first. I like competitive leagues. I support Rodgers currently as I see the direction he is going in. The only thing I haven't approve of him doing so far is missing out on Clint Dempsey and Ince for a few hundred pounds more.
I like what he building but the proof in the pudding will be this season. He could do with a little more steal and depend on what happen with Suarez an extra forward. The fact is at the time Liverpool fired Rafa they couldn't afford his taste and KD did a bad job with the money he was given so a so life go. See Roy had to go as well so you just have to look forward and hope Rodger deliver. Make no sense you hit on him everyday, give him a little bit of time.
What support. I said the guy is a proven instructor and that he is. I can't say much for his coaching because I don't know.
If the JFF don't hire him it is not a problem for me, if they do I will support him. It is as simple as that. Too many of you make up your mind that he is no good without even knowing the man or without any information, is it because he is white or foreigner?
From ALL the coaches (England, Germany, etc.) that Burrell claimed wanted this job, this is the front runner??? Burrell is a d@mn clown, & sadly he's turning Jamaica's football into his own circus.
They stated that he coached Millwall '05 - '06, BUT I don't see him listed & it was one of the worst periods at Millwall - getting relegated & using about 5 coaches.
50 years old; coached for SHORT stints in India, Nepal, Malawi & Sudan and he is the coach that will be charged with moving JA from the bottom of the Hex to qualifying for the WC???
Let me explain something to you that I manage my own team and at the time I started I had no experience as a coach but got results.
I was captain and vice captain of my college team and had to deal with staff rotation. Sometimes I had a little input so I know it is never easy and it is easy for everybody to say "coach a idiot" without giving him a chance.
Them also claim Simoes was a waterboy or something to that effect on this forum.
Let me explain something to you that I manage my own team and at the time I started I had no experience as a coach but got results.
I was captain and vice captain of my college team and had to deal with staff rotation. Sometimes I had a little input so I know it is never easy and it is easy for everybody to say "coach a idiot" without giving him a chance.
Suh whadat really mean?? Yuh want di RBZ job??
Yuh qualifications nat too dusty compared to dat English bredda