• Man U bid for Cesc Fabregas

United launch bid for Fabregas

ESPN staff
    July 15, 2013« Napoli near signing of QPR's Cesar | Tiger handed late start alongside McDowell »

Cesc Fabregas continues to be linked with a move away from Barcelona © PA PhotosEnlarge

Manchester United have made a €30 million bid for Barcelona midfielder Cesc Fabregas, according to reports in England and Spain.
    ESPN FC reported on the Premier League champions' interest in the former Arsenal captain back in May. Now, after losing out on another target - Thiago Alcantara, who has joined European champions Bayern Munich - United have rekindled their interest in Fabregas.
    Spanish daily AS reported on Monday that a €30m bid has been tabled, while the Daily Mirror reports from United's pre-season tour in Australia that club sources have confirmed an offer has been made.
    However, Barcelona are expected to reject the offer, in part due to the loss of Thiago at the weekend. Another complication in any potential deal is that Arsenal have first refusal on the 26-year-old, as part of the deal which saw him leave the Emirates Stadium to return to his boyhood club in 2011.
    Fabregas himself has insisted he is happy at the Camp Nou, where he won the Spanish league title last season, and is determined to make a success of his move back to Spain.
    "It has taken a lot for me to get where I am, and I am not thinking about throwing it all away for nothing," he told Marca last month."If they [Barcelona] said that they didn't want me, that would be another thing - but what I really want is to triumph at Barca. That has been dream since I was small. Barcelona is my home, and I have always dreamed of triumphing here."

Read more at http://www.espn.co.uk/football/sport...luCTYjhMzmC.99

So Dunny Wenger Keeping all his treasure Chest again

July 15 2013 still no major signing from Arsenal
    "Everyone who knows me understands that I hold no prejudices in this regard....In the family atmosphere of the {RBSC}telethon, I forget that not everyone knows me that well." ....attributed to Jerry Lewis....

Originally posted by PeeJay View Post
      July 15 2013 still no major signing from Arsenal
      Yep, you done know seh Wenger a no frighten friday when it comes to money. He will only do the deal if it is value for money and is a good deal for Arsenal!

fact is most a di big signing gone a France and Germany and them selling nobody so it hasn't really shook the market. Unless you want overvalued player then this is not a good summer so far.

Arsenal Guns Roar no more!!!

All I want is to win the Premier League this year because I believe this is the right time for arsenal to pip the money boys
          "Everyone who knows me understands that I hold no prejudices in this regard....In the family atmosphere of the {RBSC}telethon, I forget that not everyone knows me that well." ....attributed to Jerry Lewis....

All I want is to win the Premier League this year because I believe this is the right time for arsenal to pip the money boys
            Arsene will make the necessary signings to improve the squad before the start of the season, plus the team from last year should improve in their second season together. In my opinion Arsenal is ready to challenge with a few adjustments here and there!!

On the subject on Cesc to Man U i would be very surprised if that happens because i know for a fact Arsene would definitely want to re-sign him.
              Would Cesc chose Man U over Arsenal if both clubs wanted him? My gut feeling tells me he would return to Arsenal if Barcelona did not want him anymore!

Cesc Fabregas Sky Sports special report an interesting insight on Cesc

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sZT3KY8s-dU

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I6opCcCCWu8
              Last edited by Dunny; July 15, 2013, 04:49 PM.

Ok sir weh u say in Asene we trust

anyway can you inform gervinho fi tek some shooting at the goal practise fi mi if he is to remain an Arsenal player,
                Just inform him to put pride aside and watch Robin Van Purse string and Henry tape dem

anyway can you inform gervinho fi tek some shooting at the goal practise fi mi if he is to remain an Arsenal player,
                  Just inform him to put pride aside and watch Robin Van Purse string and Henry tape dem
                  Gervinho's race have been run Sir, he won't be an Arsenal player when the new season commence!

And NOT TO SELL Wiltshere or Walcott or Podolski ...

i think strategically will wegner buy the striker / surez or Hugian and still bid for cesc. I dont think he see midfield as a issue so i think the manu move is a smart one as they will force arsenal to prioritize where they want to spend. I think in the scheme of things arsenal should have both Cesar.. i would look at the youth at vialla before the idiot at pool. Not because he is not good but i just dont like what he stand for...

Originally posted by OJ View Post
                        i think strategically will wegner buy the striker / surez or Hugian and still bid for cesc. I dont think he see midfield as a issue so i think the manu move is a smart one as they will force arsenal to prioritize where they want to spend. I think in the scheme of things arsenal should have both Cesar.. i would look at the youth at vialla before the idiot at pool. Not because he is not good but i just dont like what he stand for...
                        And what exactly is it that he stands for?

he is a corrupt balla.

Manchester United's Cesc Fabregas transfer chase is a waste of time warns Arsenal boss Arsene Wenger

17 Jul 2013 22:31Champions' vice chairman is flying home early from Oz to try to seal deal but star's former boss says he is staying at Barca

Going nowhere: Wenger believes Fabregas will stay at Barcelona for this seasonGetty

Arsene Wenger says Manchester United vice chairman Ed Woodward's exit from their pre-season tour of Australia to accelerate a move for Cesc Fabregas is a waste of time, writes David McDonnell in Sydney.
                            Woodward left United’s base here in Australia on Wednesday afternoon UK time to fly to Europe in a bid to push through the signing - but Wenger, Barcelona and Spain midfielder Fabregas' former Arsenal boss, says it's a pointless trip.
                            The Premier League champions have tabled a £26million bid for Fabregas and are confident of landing the former Arsenal star, who is new manager David Moyes' No.1 target.
                            Although United officials remained tight-lipped about Woodward’s unscheduled departure, it is understood he was heading for Spain to try to push through the Fabregas deal.
                            The Reds are prepared to increase their bid for Fabregas, with Barca holding out for at least £30m.
                            Wenger, who has remained in close contact with Fabregas since the player’s departure from the Emirates, admitted Arsenal are on “alert” because of a buy-back clause inserted when the Spain international rejoined boyhood club Barca two years ago.
                            Wenger said: “At the moment, Fabregas has decided to stay one more year at Barcelona.
                            “We have the clause in the contract so we would be on alert but at the moment that’s not something we’re after.”

Check out all the latest News, Sport & Celeb gossip at Mirror.co.uk http://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/footba...#ixzz2ZLOOcvmU
                            Follow us: @DailyMirror on Twitter | DailyMirror on Facebook