Maudib, I cannot figure out how you have so much fun on this forum. I have to benchmark your enthusiasm!!
Haïti (Ah-ee-tee) football
How Tahiti come innah dis...
A team play Spain and Italy... 4 goals against 3 goals for.. that is all you need to know..
That is impressive whichever way yuh want to bleercleet spin it...
Mi watch di game dem suh just tek notes when mi talk bout Haiti.. they are 1 or 2 clinical strikers away from dismankle some big side innah CONCACAF...
Note it and stap yuh yapping !
Originally posted by Stonigut View PostHey, one thing bout me Maudib, everything s about the bottom line, yuh can look pretty like Tahiti and lose by ten is a waste of everybody's time.
Draw with Italy and almost with Spain in a practice match, that is jokes business, win against Honduras then we can talk, win versus TNT don't mean jack.
Style versus substance,that is one of the fundamental problems with many people get fooled by pretty shiny things and don't focus on the bottom line, the results, it is the only thing that counts.
If you have the correct 'playing style' down pat but currently do not have the 'strikers'...eventually you shall come good when the 'strikers' come in.
If you have the 'strikers' but not good 'playing style' you will surely beat the '2nd formers' and may even win one or two matches versus good teams but you will never be consistently good...or have any chance of becoming consistently good.
Tahiti has the 'playing style' and so does Haiti!
Enough said!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."