Dunny is it me or is this a reflection of English football

• Dunny is it me or is this a reflection of English football

On my last visit to England I found that most kinds now only talk about their favorite teams but don't play the game in any sense. I can remember only one family kid I see who nuh left his ball.

I know the government sometimes give funding for some soccer program but it was actually hard to find youth football programs in Birmingham for young kids. Even one members who use to play Sunday league game and get tickets to some big games often and love it, even him not encouraging his son to play but the son is a huge fan of a team.

The kids just watch the game or video game. I am wondering if this is one of the main reason why British sports including football is where it is today?
    Last edited by Assasin; July 10, 2013, 05:05 PM.

On my last visit to England I found that most kinds now only talk about their favorite teams but don't play the game in any sense. I can remember only one family kid I see who nuh left his ball.

I know the government sometimes give funding for some soccer program but it was actually hard to find youth football programs in Birmingham for young kids. Even some one members who use to play Sunday league game and get tickets to some big games often and love it, even him not encouraging his son to play but the son is a huge fan of a team.

The kids just watch the game or video game. I am wondering if this is one of the main reason why British sports including football is where it is today?
    That is a fair point Sass, the participation from 6 - 14yrs old is quite good and about the same as it used to be, however from say 15 yrs old it is falling off. For various reasons the youths are losing interest at about that age.

It's obvious they are migrating to cricket...(holding breath... ha ha ha )

On a serious note I watch some English domestic cricket on Sportsmax and a fair number of homegrown (English) players of south east asian descent seem to be in the game.... not too any of the African heritage... hmmm