CONCACAF matches?

• CONCACAF matches?

Are we amazed at the high level of intensity and the swiftness at which the players move...and their 'fitness'=ability to maintain intensity over course of match?

FORWARD onto 'perfect human specimens'?
    Tremendous pace & high level of technical and tactical skills!
    Were are we (Jamaica) along that path to the above?

Tell mi nuh?

I watch the Jamaican 2011 Jamaican game and watch some of the teams like Haiti, Martinque, and Trinidad etc. Based on my judgement all we need is a good coach and JFF spend a little money to get us to a decent level.

We still have most of the players from 2011 playing somewhere and we have even better players in the fold right now. What is mainly missing is the attitude that we showed in those game. The willingness to take on a team, players talking to each other, and willing to go the extra mile.

Somewhere along the line in the Caribbean cup we lost the leadership and then the passion went recently. We need a good coach who can bring back excitement and passion to the players and allow them to do their thing within a team structure and we will be ok and competitive.

Certain man say coaching overrated... yu didn' hear?

I watch the Jamaican 2011 Jamaican game and watch some of the teams like Haiti, Martinque, and Trinidad etc. Based on my judgement all we need is a good coach and JFF spend a little money to get us to a decent level.

We still have most of the players from 2011 playing somewhere and we have even better players in the fold right now. What is mainly missing is the attitude that we showed in those game. The willingness to take on a team, players talking to each other, and willing to go the extra mile.

Somewhere along the line in the Caribbean cup we lost the leadership and then the passion went recently. We need a good coach who can bring back excitement and passion to the players and allow them to do their thing within a team structure and we will be ok and competitive.
          On a physical sense: We need -
          a) Faster movement of ball (i.e. actions by our players as TEAM unit and each individual player on sharing of ball);

b) Faster movement of ball (i.e. actions by our players as TEAM unit and each individual player on movement off the ball);

c) Increased...far greater increase in passing (of ball);

d) Faster players - both across ground & decision-making - (acting on logical/sensible/best option;

e) Greater technical abilities.

We are, as shown in our recent matches - all national TEAMs - way short on all those above areas. Let us face facts, based on how our TEAM performed both previous to the Hex...i.e. the earlier qualifiers and matches already played in these Hexagonal qualifiers, our individual players and our TEAM is woefully inadequate! We believe...and I also will not accept that what we have seen is the best those players can be...that with adequate training together and with adequate match preparation we can attain good TEAM but as they performed in the Hex, inclusive of the match in the Azteca, DOWNRIGHT AWFUL!!!
          Last edited by Karl; July 10, 2013, 11:58 AM.

On a physical sense: We need -
            a) Faster movement of ball (i.e. actions by our players as TEAM unit and each individual player on sharing of ball);

b) Faster movement of ball (i.e. actions by our players as TEAM unit and each individual player on movement off the ball);

c) Increased...far greater increase in passing (of ball);

d) Faster players - both across ground & decision-making - (acting on logical/sensible/best option;

e) Greater technical abilities.

We are, as shown in our recent matches - all national TEAMs - way short on all those above areas. Let us face facts, based on how our TEAM performed both previous to the Hex...i.e. the earlier qualifiers and matches already played in these Hexagonal qualifiers, our individual players and our TEAM is woefully inadequate! We believe...and I also will not accept that what we have seen is the best those players can be...that with adequate training together and with adequate match preparation we can attain good TEAM but as they performed in the Hex, inclusive of the match in the Azteca, DOWNRIGHT AWFUL!!!
            What you are saying (finishing aside) is that we need to be Haiti! My team dat! Now if they can only learn how to score.

Yup! ...with good shooting!!!
              ...I do not think anyone here would disagree that Haiti's displayed out-play in this Gold Cup is light years ahead of ours!!! ...unless that person loves to fool self!