JAWGE!!! Thank you

• JAWGE!!! Thank you

The confidence you have shown in this Brazil team/squad has rubbed off & has made my wallet a little fatter. Before the start of Confederation Cup, there was some concern but most of that has been relieved.

About a year & a half ago I was in Brazil and got in conversation with an older gentleman about the state & performance of the team. He told me the the talent was there to have a winning team, but they lacked leadership. He said that Phil was the best manager to pull them together, as he reminded him of Zagalo.....a proven winner who can deal with "star" players, demands accountability, discipline & focus on the team......Seems like Mr. Braga (hope I spelt his name correctly) was right.

and den some man say coaches overrated... hmmm

As agent for King Jawge, I will be sending you my invoice for my 10% of your profit.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

After I returned, my checks showed that it was the general consensus, among Brazilians, that Big Phil was the manager the team needed & who they wanted to guide the team.

NOTE: Look at what happened to the Lakers when Phil Jackson left with Shaq. Kobe & management quikly realized his importance and contribution, brought him back and they were once again champions.
        A good manager is just as important as your most skilled & accomplished players.

Nah sah I couldn't take a penny from him. If ah man make spritual or material gains from my words then so be it.

You are welcome sir. Usually I touch others spiritually but if this time you find material comfort, who am I to say no. Bless.

LOL! I am enjoying this.

You are not alone

What about Mr Braga? It seems he should get a cut too

Gamma give me your thoughts on the confed final that was played between Brasil and Spain. Thanks.

Originally posted by USAF View Post
                      After I returned, my checks showed that it was the general consensus, among Brazilians, that Big Phil was the manager the team needed & who they wanted to guide the team.

NOTE: Look at what happened to the Lakers when Phil Jackson left with Shaq. Kobe & management quikly realized his importance and contribution, brought him back and they were once again champions.
                      A good manager is just as important as your most skilled & accomplished players.
                      Hmmmm... So maybe the RBZ should get a coach named Phil

Brasil won I think. Did not see it as I was at Sabina Park. By all Ccounts Brasil deserved to win

That darn espn (had it been fox it would have been akin to stuck vinyl). Okay thanks for your input, no further questions.

Jamaicans love cricket more than football. "We watch football (pon TV) we don't play football." which is akin to "In Jamaica we eat hockee we don't play hockey".
                            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Never noticed that!!!