"Fraudster".

Every time I think he is on the right path he comes with the nonsense of "kill the nation senior team as currently being operated".

Let us lay out some facts on Don1's position:
    - He fails to recognize that there is NATIONAL YOUTH DEVELOPMENT and NATIONAL TEAMs DEVELOPMENT.

- ...and so it follows; He cannot see the relationships between both.

- He thinks of development of our young talent as being only a JFF task?

Why do I say this?
    He alternately mentions the senior team having as having some foreign born players necessary mix and being that any inclusion of our nationals as undesirable. (You do not know whether 'he is coming or going' in his mind.)

He has stated often that there is no need to select best available players for our NATIONAL SENIOR TEAM...as the criteria should be native born developed players.

- ...the way he tells it, there is no thought on continuous IMPROVEMENT in CFU, CONCACAF, other CONFEDERATIONS. His theories suggests the World stands still awaiting our catching up.

- His madness tells him that there could never be a situation whereon our best possible NATIONAL SENIOR TEAM must include all our best available players. ...and if by chance he had a eureka moment and recognized that as fact our best available players would get us our best TEAM, he would want no part of it! Less that best would be just fine...failure to get results that would best serve our talented young (not to mention our current professionals and the country) is just fine by him.

...but wait there is more; he apes us in saying we need a viable football industry but he does not see that his demands on our REGGAE BOYZ being hobbled works to curtail development of that viable local football industry we so desperately desire.

We have put before him just about ad infinitum how
    - best TEAM INCREASES DEMAND FOR OUR TALENTS.

On exportation of our players and assumptions of benefits to the individuals, their families and others coming along - We have discussed how exposure of players in our NATIONAL SENIOR TEAM during the PENNA YEARS LED TO SMALL STEP IN GETTING SOME OUR PLAYERS INTO SEMI-PROFESSIONAL LEAGUES...and we pointed him to the further progress made during the SIMOES' YEARS and since how those numbers have increased dramatically as OUR REGGAEBOYZ QUALITY IMPROVED?

We told him repeatedly that there needs to be local YOUTH DEVELOPMENT OF FOOTBALLERS such that our local TEAMs could slowly follow on to ape, say, EUROPE's BIG FIVE LEAGUEs PLAYERS...starting from 'showcasing' our players in CFU club tournaments then progressing to 'create waves' in CONCACAF club tournaments and World Football Cup tournaments - friendlies and FIFA World Club Championship - ...put the rising quality 'products'=players on the display in the World's marketplace.

...and he still dismisses that NATIONAL SENIOR TEAM exposure as "not necessary" and downright nonsense policy?

Yup! ...on football and the development of our own football industry and the part in marketing of QUALITY YOUTH PLAYERS our NATIONAL SENIOR TEAM must play THROUGH PROVISION OF TOP QUALITY PLAY, he remains encased in the mad racing of a tangle of electrical impulses in the reaches of his mind. On our football...appreciating our opportunities and recognizing of pathways to a sustainable vibrant football industry our otherwise rational friend, Don1, is a mess!

He does not recognize and based on the 'sounds in his mind', will never recognize that there must be NATIONAL TEAMs DEVELOPMENT as successes at those lower age-group levels via JFF portals - i.e. access to CFU, CONFERATIONs World competitions - shall play companion part in putting our players in the professional marketplace? ...nope our friend, Don1, cannot 'fit the pieces'! He cannot see how exposure of our top tier players will lead to deep dive to those of our players at a lower level. (Cannot believe him???)

Low fren Don1 im doin a good job wid STEM!!! ...deh-suh im good!
    Elda afta di fuss 2 line mi yeye dem start spin suh mi gi up reading furda

However I'm confident that the following 73 lines are equally as fallacious, confused or irrational as the first 2.... Suh mi nuh miss nutten significant unless yuh slip in sitten sensible pon di QT. If so please accept my regrets
    Last edited by Don1; August 18, 2015, 10:49 PM.

Low fren Don1 im doin a good job wid STEM!!! ...deh-suh im good!
      Elda... mi juss ah si dis...Noice!! Tonks!! Accept regrets re my previous impertinence..pls

Big news may be imminent wid di STEM ting tuh...Yuh ave ESP???

The lesson here: Progress is about developing our kids... Backwardness is about NOT doing so

Again how do you pay for it Donman otherwise you just dreaming, pie in the sky biz. Maybe you could write Bill Gates and Warren Buffet and plead the case to write a big check otherwise your program will last 3-6 months if that.

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
          Again how do you pay for it Donman otherwise you just dreaming, pie in the sky biz. Maybe you could write Bill Gates and Warren Buffet and plead the case to write a big check otherwise your program will last 3-6 months if that.
          Rubbish.

The problem is you think in terms of the foreign Snow youth dev programs you may be familiar with. JA doesn't need that. We must be both frugal & innovative...not characteristics Jamaicans in JA are known for

This is how countries of our type...and some much less endowed than JA.. can build effective, affordable youth dev and avoid dependence on wholesale player imports. Most don't have that short cut option like JA has....and it's to their BENEFIT. Panama, Costa Rica, Honduras (VERY poor place) and MANY others far ahead of us in local ball come to mind.

JA's problem is not money...it's MYOPIA

You Stoni...are Exhibit A in the Myopic Brigade...along with the Jamaica Fraud Federation's goons

Alright sir, just remember that my rubbish always turn out to be the real deal. Send the data come mek mi seeit, yuh still running on dat count but is cool, I understand, ah suh nuf people run from mi when mi bring the scrutiny with the hard numbers and the bottom line questions. Everything criss, keep believing in your dreams especially when reality is harsh.

Stoni...unfortunately for Jamaica your Jamaica Fraud Federation's Snowball "real deal" is this:

4 FAILED WCQ CYCLES

~20 YEARS WITHOUT ANY DEVELOPMENT PROGRAM WORTHY OF THAT NAME

= JAMAICAN FOOTBALL WORSE OFF THAN IT WAS IN 2009 BECAUSE RIVALS HAVE FORGED AHEAD

That's the JFF Fraud Federation's outcomes you support... Fulljoy yuh Folly.

As Prophet Bob seh...Only a fool leans upon his own misunderstanding.... Ah yuh an' di Jamaica Fraud Federation dat suh Fyah Man naw tap bun unnu out
              Last edited by Don1; August 21, 2015, 09:24 AM.

Elda... mi juss ah si dis...Noice!! Tonks!! Accept regrets re my previous impertinence..pls

Big news may be imminent wid di STEM ting tuh...Yuh ave ESP???

The lesson here: Progress is about developing our kids... Backwardness is about NOT doing so
                Elda Sensory Perception

Not sure I agree with forged ahead, but in fitting with idea of four pronged development. I believe we are weak where you say but not bad in other areas which may lead to development in weak areas, again it boils down to leadership, so no matter how much fire bun, if we don't have right leaders with vision we dead in the water.

Senior National team - B
                  Junior national teams -c
                  club league - c+
                  Youth grass roots development -d

Not sure I agree with forged ahead, but in fitting with idea of four pronged development. I believe we are weak where you say but not bad in other areas which may lead to development in weak areas, again it boils down to leadership, so no matter how much fire bun, if we don't have right leaders with vision we dead in the water.

Senior National team - B
                    Junior national teams -c
                    club league - c+
                    Your comments on Leadership, bang on!

Your ratings on current results=manner of play at the various levels may spark debate.

One question: Benchmark?
                    To what is each being compared?

I am not seeking your agreement. The fact that you are so backward in supporting the Jamaica Fraud Federation's garbage policies renders such agreement.. of ZERO value

Mi nuh post fi unnu benefit or fi unnu education...Mi post fi benefit pikney by rubbishing unnu backwardness.

Dats why mi bun out Jamaica Fraud Federation iniquity whe unnu support...dat ah mess up wi yute dem...yuhzimi

Blaze!!!!!!!
                      Last edited by Don1; August 21, 2015, 05:47 PM.

Senior National team - B
                        Junior national teams -c
                        club league - c+
                        This is your (generous to the JFF) assessment of our current status in football...~20 YEARS after we qualified for a World Cup ...With a largely local squad

This above describes SYSTEMIC FAILURE.... Propped up by a backward policy of importing masses of English-Jamaicans to pretend that Jamaica has an adequate "football program.

This is a complete MESS an' unnu who support dis rubbish muss get bun out
                        Last edited by Don1; August 21, 2015, 06:08 PM.

Just reality my youth, just reality. Only thing running do is leave a pile of tough carbon, member that!

Yes, benchmark roughly based on last two to three years and results from that.

Seniors on move up with ccup, Copa and Gcup results, playing the way I have advocated for years, good improvement and portends good things if we can adapt that style throughout all programs,

Junior sides. Bad results u23 OK to good for u20, girls getting better as well;

Club showing improvement, actually competing and not capitulating, fitness need to step up two notches and we will be banging on doors.

Youth development weak across the board, Identification process weak, development process weak, selection policy the weakest as seen in performance of u23's. losing by trying hard and competing is one thing but losing by not trying and playing prima Donna is poor selection process all the way through, tells me there are also no leaders or weak leaders amongst the players as well. So all in all versus our top competitors us, mex,cr,pan, hon, tnt at each stage that is where I think we stand. The bottomline focus is to get to b to b+ is par across the board with the objective being to always be in the a range relative to your competition so that means being number one or two in those areas consistently.

Just reality my youth, just reality. Only thing running do is leave a pile of tough carbon, member that!
                              Is unnu ah run...Unnu ah run from JOB #1 i.e. Develop wi raw materials at home BEFORE looking to imports

Incidentally this is IDENTICAL to the #1 Economic problem

Myopia abounds...But Fyah Man ready fi unnu

So on comparison, nation v nation, top CONCACAF nations is the benchmark...right?

I have always thought using the World's top teams is best - there I go with that' best again ☺ - would having overtaking the CONCACAF nations as one of the outcomes.