Madness abounds

I see Stoni. This contention that "we are at similar places" sounds plausible & reasonable...on the surface. I don't believe we are similar in outlook by any measure. There are fundamental differences in our positions. Insight lies below the surface of issues so we need to drill down further

getting our best players abroad to play pro ball at highest level and enable them to grow both personally and from a football/technical standpoint,
    While this is a laudable "social" goal...once players are abroad their personal growth is really not subject to the actions of Jamaicans...maybe only to the extent that they may play for JA....that does help. But once dem buss ah foreign...dem largely deh pon dem own steam. So your goal here is ephemeral

My primary interest is having our talented but disadvantaged youth in JA getting their FAIR shake at maximizing their potential....ALL else is secondary... No IFs ANDs or BUTs about it

This is a fundamental difference

reaping diaspora talent with low input on our part and potentially high return is a good short to medium term strategy for national program to get good results and make a little sensation and money to get ball rolling.
    Another difference which is fundamental. These are the markers:

* What has been our ~20 year experience with this "potentially high return"??

* What period of time equates to this "good short to medium term strategy"?? 25 or 30 years??
    At what point does short or medium term smarts turn into long term buffonery??

Yuh ave sense Stoni??

* What is the value of this "little sensation" you speak of?? Suh yuh cyan beat yuh chess an' feel like yuh ah smaddy??

* Over the ~20 years of Snowball...where is the money that has gotten "the ball rolling"?? Where is this ball rolling to??

* Stoni you are on record here with a Snow Matrix with algorithms that codify disadvantage in player selection for locals by the mere fact that they play in JA... No consideration is given to what they may be able to contribute which can be as valuable .. or even more valuable than a foreign-based player.

This nonsense is beyond a fundamental difference... it's actually garbage

So Stoni....what your analysis above amounts to is an apology for the long term failure of Jamaica Fraud Federation policy.... ZERO DEVELOPMENT OF OUR YOUTH...AND ZERO WCQ IN 4 CYCLES. Nothing can disguise that history of abject failure...suh nuh bodda try

That you would seek cover in claiming some closeness to my position of focusing on our talented youth...that's quite ridiculous and is unreservedly rejected

Fyah Man nuh wrap up wid folly...suh yuh deh pon yuh own wid dat
    Last edited by Don1; August 16, 2015, 07:28 PM.

Tell again.. affirmative action wi a deal wid !

No need to earn a spot.. mediocrity wi a defen !

Even if Sterling di choose fi play fi yard.. him nuh qualify in the Don2 whirl.. him coulda maybe mek the bench fi give di yute from Sporting Central a chance..

You can seperate development ,it doesnt stop you from recruiting,you guys want to cloud the issue to justify non development ,no one is not for recruiting ,we are against not developing ,which should be the priority,The JFF has made recruiting Ub40s a priority which has been a failure for 20 years approaching,given that, the chorous for full scale development at the exclusion of recruting will only get louder,esp after this WC campaign.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Yuh confused Jacks man. Gwaan ah yuh bed an leff big man tings alone

Round and round we go, where we stap no one knows, some waan fi learn others sey nooo! Dem waan fi bunout with capelton like flows, problem is dem does not know the difference between Rio and Tokyo so youth development is them ultimate say so, but where can you go without real goals, like sending the best to play in the snow of oslo.

Without real challenge there will be no growth so snow challenge will always be a critical leg of player development. Snow ballers will always be necessary as long as this shortcut is exploitable and it seems it has pretty long legs now going into third generation descendants.

Yes you are right, thanks for clarifying how far apart we are, some similarity but fundamental difference in vision of what is possible and what is dreamology. BTW I still available await your pragmatic financial underpinning for youth development. Or is this another Build it and they will flounder scheme??

Stoni your interest is in supporting Snowball....a 20 year failed strategy as I have demonstrated. You hypocritically try to present that long term failure as "short to medium term potential"

You have the right to support whatever failed policy you like but you have no standing to try to engage me in any detailed debate on youth development.

That's not where your key interest is so it would be a complete waste of my time. Betta yuh juss stick wid yuh Snow Failure an tap try man patience wid yuh deception dem

Sorry man don't mean to test your patience but you know dem ting yah is fah those who can endure, man who guh through red dirt, mud, cross Riva bottom, climb peaks and if snow come no problem tackle dat sed way.

Nuff fun!anyway we just see failure of monstrous proportions wid u23 locals and I can bet most of that is somebody tell them youth seh them have talent and just need fi show up and Cuba will lie down, well ball is not just about talent it is about intent and toughness and ability to endure through tough circumstances look like is the video game crew show up for the game, pure virtual business. So bad I can't even really tackle it.

...and where our footballis concerned Don1 is the largest of

"Fraudster".

Every time I think he is on the right path he comes with the nonsense of "kill the nation senior team as currently being operated".

Let us lay out some facts on Don1's position:
                  - He fails to recognize that there is NATIONAL YOUTH DEVELOPMENT and NATIONAL TEAMs DEVELOPMENT.

- ...and so it follows; He cannot see the relationships between both.

- He thinks of development of our young talent as being only a JFF task?

Why do I say this?
                  He alternately mentions the senior team having as having some foreign born players necessary mix and being that any inclusion of our nationals as undesirable. (You do not know whether 'he is coming or going' in his mind.)

He has stated often that there is no need to select best available players for our NATIONAL SENIOR TEAM...as the criteria should be native born developed players.

- ...the way he tells it, there is no thought on continuous IMPROVEMENT in CFU, CONCACAF, other CONFEDERATIONS. His theories suggests the World stands still awaiting our catching up.

- His madness tells him that there could never be a situation whereon our best possible NATIONAL SENIOR TEAM must include all our best available players. ...and if by chance he had a eureka moment and recognized that as fact our best available players would get us our best TEAM, he would want no part of it! Less that best would be just fine...failure to get results that would best serve our talented young (not to mention our current professionals and the country) is just fine by him.

...but wait there is more; he apes us in saying we need a viable football industry but he does not see that his demands on our REGGAE BOYZ being hobbled works to curtail development of that viable local football industry we so desperately desire.

We have put before him just about ad infinitum how
                  - best TEAM INCREASES DEMAND FOR OUR TALENTS.

On exportation of our players and assumptions of benefits to the individuals, their families and others coming along - We have discussed how exposure of players in our NATIONAL SENIOR TEAM during the PENNA YEARS LED TO SMALL STEP IN GETTING SOME OUR PLAYERS INTO SEMI-PROFESSIONAL LEAGUES...and we pointed him to the further progress made during the SIMOES' YEARS and since how those numbers have increased dramatically as OUR REGGAEBOYZ QUALITY IMPROVED?

We told him repeatedly that there needs to be local YOUTH DEVELOPMENT OF FOOTBALLERS such that our local TEAMs could slowly follow on to ape, say, EUROPE's BIG FIVE LEAGUEs PLAYERS...starting from 'showcasing' our players in CFU club tournaments then progressing to 'create waves' in CONCACAF club tournaments and World Football Cup tournaments - friendlies and FIFA World Club Championship - ...put the rising quality 'products'=players on the display in the World's marketplace.

...and he still dismisses that NATIONAL SENIOR TEAM exposure as "not necessary" and downright nonsense policy?

Yup! ...on football and the development of our own football industry and the part in marketing of QUALITY YOUTH PLAYERS our NATIONAL SENIOR TEAM must play THROUGH PROVISION OF TOP QUALITY PLAY, he remains encased in the mad racing of a tangle of electrical impulses in the reaches of his mind. On our football...appreciating our opportunities and recognizing of pathways to a sustainable vibrant football industry our otherwise rational friend, Don1, is a mess!

He does not recognize and based on the 'sounds in his mind', will never recognize that there must be NATIONAL TEAMs DEVELOPMENT as successes at those lower age-group levels via JFF portals - i.e. access to CFU, CONFERATIONs World competitions - shall play companion part in putting our players in the professional marketplace? ...nope our friend, Don1, cannot 'fit the pieces'! He cannot see how exposure of our top tier players will lead to deep dive to those of our players at a lower level. (Cannot believe him???)

Low fren Don1 im doin a good job wid STEM!!! ...deh-suh im good!
                  Last edited by Karl; August 17, 2015, 11:08 PM.

Tell again.. affirmative action wi a deal wid !

No need to earn a spot.. mediocrity wi a defen !

Even if Sterling di choose fi play fi yard.. him nuh qualify in the Don2 whirl.. him coulda maybe mek the bench fi give di yute from Sporting Central a chance..

Yuh seit!
                    A suh di wan Don1 roll.

No standards for the young talent to attain. ...by ting wi a defend?

No marketing of our best as our national senior team does deeper in tournaments and focus the World's buying of talent on them?

No reaping of financial rewards from participating in outside tournaments - clubs, CONCACF's GOLD CUP, CONFEDERATION TOURNAMENTS, FIFA TOURNAMENTS - that ploughs needed funds...desperately needed funds into our local football? ...(even) some funds into YOUTH DVELOPMENT?

Don1...ev-vah ear bout lead item(=loss leader) innah store? How would our SENIOR TEAM be relevant to attraction that invites...then observation and purchasing other of items (young talents)?

Elda nuh miggle night now? How yuh wake suh early?? Yuh need fi change sitten???

Nurse gawn areddy yuhnuh

Woooiiee mi hope yuh nah Depends pon nutten!!

Likle diabetes...nutten helse has faar has mi kno...

...but yuh dun kno wi neva really kno wah a-gwaan hin-side?

Yes good points Karl. I understand a little, maybe a lot his focus on youth but that is not a plan, it is too one dimensional, it is an excellent prong in a plan but by itself it is pretty much dead in the water. That is pretty much it, senior time brings the vibe and attention and potentially a way to pay for everything else and snow ballas are the heart of that, as without them Cuba would be beating us!!!

LOL!

Yep...focusing on developing our yutes is dead in the water because the Jamaica Fraud Federation is as backward thinking as you are.

After ~20 years of TOTAL FAILURE one would have thought you Lemmings would get sensible. Alas...no such luck.

Unnu is a pox pon di nation suh unnu fi get bun out itinually...strait

Likkle joke man ah run suh nuh tekki serious boss

What you need to tackle is the 18 years of totally failed Snowball

That's something you can't seem to rationalize...so you play dumb

Yuh cyan run but yuh cyaan hide....Man deh yah fi bun unnu out...Yuh cudda deal