I see Stoni. This contention that "we are at similar places" sounds plausible & reasonable...on the surface. I don't believe we are similar in outlook by any measure. There are fundamental differences in our positions. Insight lies below the surface of issues so we need to drill down further
While this is a laudable "social" goal...once players are abroad their personal growth is really not subject to the actions of Jamaicans...maybe only to the extent that they may play for JA....that does help. But once dem buss ah foreign...dem largely deh pon dem own steam. So your goal here is ephemeral
My primary interest is having our talented but disadvantaged youth in JA getting their FAIR shake at maximizing their potential....ALL else is secondary... No IFs ANDs or BUTs about it
This is a fundamental difference
Another difference which is fundamental. These are the markers:
* What has been our ~20 year experience with this "potentially high return"??
* What period of time equates to this "good short to medium term strategy"?? 25 or 30 years??
At what point does short or medium term smarts turn into long term buffonery??
Yuh ave sense Stoni??
* What is the value of this "little sensation" you speak of?? Suh yuh cyan beat yuh chess an' feel like yuh ah smaddy??
* Over the ~20 years of Snowball...where is the money that has gotten "the ball rolling"?? Where is this ball rolling to??
* Stoni you are on record here with a Snow Matrix with algorithms that codify disadvantage in player selection for locals by the mere fact that they play in JA... No consideration is given to what they may be able to contribute which can be as valuable .. or even more valuable than a foreign-based player.
This nonsense is beyond a fundamental difference... it's actually garbage
So Stoni....what your analysis above amounts to is an apology for the long term failure of Jamaica Fraud Federation policy.... ZERO DEVELOPMENT OF OUR YOUTH...AND ZERO WCQ IN 4 CYCLES. Nothing can disguise that history of abject failure...suh nuh bodda try
That you would seek cover in claiming some closeness to my position of focusing on our talented youth...that's quite ridiculous and is unreservedly rejected
Fyah Man nuh wrap up wid folly...suh yuh deh pon yuh own wid dat
getting our best players abroad to play pro ball at highest level and enable them to grow both personally and from a football/technical standpoint,
My primary interest is having our talented but disadvantaged youth in JA getting their FAIR shake at maximizing their potential....ALL else is secondary... No IFs ANDs or BUTs about it
This is a fundamental difference
reaping diaspora talent with low input on our part and potentially high return is a good short to medium term strategy for national program to get good results and make a little sensation and money to get ball rolling.
* What has been our ~20 year experience with this "potentially high return"??
* What period of time equates to this "good short to medium term strategy"?? 25 or 30 years??
At what point does short or medium term smarts turn into long term buffonery??
Yuh ave sense Stoni??
* What is the value of this "little sensation" you speak of?? Suh yuh cyan beat yuh chess an' feel like yuh ah smaddy??
* Over the ~20 years of Snowball...where is the money that has gotten "the ball rolling"?? Where is this ball rolling to??
* Stoni you are on record here with a Snow Matrix with algorithms that codify disadvantage in player selection for locals by the mere fact that they play in JA... No consideration is given to what they may be able to contribute which can be as valuable .. or even more valuable than a foreign-based player.
This nonsense is beyond a fundamental difference... it's actually garbage
So Stoni....what your analysis above amounts to is an apology for the long term failure of Jamaica Fraud Federation policy.... ZERO DEVELOPMENT OF OUR YOUTH...AND ZERO WCQ IN 4 CYCLES. Nothing can disguise that history of abject failure...suh nuh bodda try
That you would seek cover in claiming some closeness to my position of focusing on our talented youth...that's quite ridiculous and is unreservedly rejected
Fyah Man nuh wrap up wid folly...suh yuh deh pon yuh own wid dat