• Belize, T&T, Martinique...

El Salvador...all in the Gold Cup.

Jamaica wid all it's local stars will be sitting at home losing money.

I am still waiting on the forum experts who are against the players from "snow" country--to explain this loss.

I came around to liking Tappa...but that was when he should have been let go. (maybe before).

El Salvador...all in the Gold Cup.

Jamaica wid all it's local stars will be sitting at home losing money.

I am still waiting on the forum experts who are against the players from "snow" country--to explain this loss.

I came around to liking Tappa...but that was when he should have been let go. (maybe before).
    Local stars? GEt it right HL .... ABUNDANCE OF TALENT.

how much time we beat those country without 1 foreign born player in the squad. We shouldn't even talking like the man dem shoulda waste them time coming a Caribbean cup.

Fact is we had no reason to not qualify even if it is an all NPL team we were using. Something stink in the program currently, we have no vibes, no culture and no attacking mind mentality. It seems like we going through the motion until someone scores on us.

We have to change this culture. When we had worst player we had a better "team culture" and belief, Because of that we to got results.

We are becoming the England of the region. A team with players but no playing culture. OOPS, I forget we already have Canada(sorry OJ).LOL

Jamaica will continue to struggle until they realize and play to their strengths, they have this obsession with Brasil and how Brasil play ball.
        Jamaica should play find their own identity and play to their strengths.
        We have quick athletic players who are not the most technical so why the hell are we trying to play a slow passing game when we haven't got the players to play that way. We should build our game around quick passing and agressive running, utilize our wingers and wingbacks to get crosses into the box. Until we do that we will continue to struggle. There is no doubt in my mind that we have enough good players to be doing better. Jamaica have no god given right to be beating the calibre of teams that are in the hex, these are Countries with much better footballing pedigree and have been far more successful than us. These teams all play to their strengths, why can't we? Do you see the USA trying to play like Brasil? They keep it simple play to their strengths and qualify for most World Cups.

These are some of the main people they selected for that tournament.

Andrea Campbell - Norway (on Holiday)
          Lovell Palmer - MLS (on Holiday)
          Shavar Thomas - MLS (on Holiday)
          K. Daley - No Club after release from England
          R. Gardner - No club
          Darren Mattocks - MLS (On Holiday)
          Ryan Johnson - MLS (on holiday)
          Jason Morrison - Norway (on holiday recovering from knee surgery)
          Tremaine Stewart - Norway (on holiday)
          Omar Cummings - MLS (on holiday)

With the exception of Tremaine Stewart, they all looked lethargic and like they were on holiday.
          They looked like a team that should have had their coaching staff preparing as most other teams were doing, but instead had their coaching staff off in England doing recruiting and were left with a man who can't speak English.
          No official practice games. Instead a bunch of players out of fitness and struggling in practice against our Under 20 team. If anyone should have been fired for the performance in that tournament it should have been Captain Burrell and the team management.

Just like with the world cup qualifiers. If the planning is haphazard, the team will look the same way. While Klinsmann called his MLS players for camps just for fitness and tactics, we decide to cut the bill and just hope for the best because a bunch of great foreign man soon reach.

Local stars? GEt it right HL .... ABUNDANCE OF TALENT.
            We do have an ABUNDANCE of TALENT.
            That is fact!!!

What we have not got are channels which encourage development of our talented youngster? ...fact is currently the majority of our youngsters have no proper introduction to quality football teaching that allows for development to fullest potential.

We have become the England of the Caribbean.
              A team that has lost its identity.
              A team with no culture
              After the game it is forgettable and no good moments or player.
              Nobody wants to be the player that mess up, we are so afraid of making mistakes that we don't take chances.

Amen mah brother, can somone say hallelujah aint nobody in this church they all looking for orishas in pernambuco or in bahia.

Explain the failure with the snowblowers fi mi nuh.

Actually is the injury to three defensive snowman that sink this thing totally;
                    1. Peelheadl head from the snowy mountains of Norway, the most northern country in the world.
                    2. Jermaine Taylor from snowy Houston!
                    3. Nosworthy from snowy, icy Wattford.

Are you forgetting that not even our NPL teams are not good enough. (CFU Club Championship played recently).
                      Jamaica have not got the quality to compete with alot of teams in the CFU never mind CONCACAF
                      Wadadah (peace & love)

Originally posted by Delly's View Post
                        Are you forgetting that not even our NPL teams are not good enough. (CFU Club Championship played recently).
                        Jamaica have not got the quality to compete with alot of teams in the CFU never mind CONCACAF
                        Well said Delly. The sooner people stop fooling themselves the better.

Jamaica may or may not have an abundance of latent talent...We have never had a football program aimed at discovering whether that's true or not.

It's clear that the shortage of talent is obvious and most telling at the administrative and technical level. Any other conclusion is ludicrous

Fish rots from the head
                          Last edited by Don1; June 27, 2013, 09:55 AM.

Lazie, while I like you do not believe in this whole heap of "big ballers in Jamaica", Delly is chatting foolishness.

Portmore United was beaten by the first place qualifier in their group by 1 goal. They then went into a playoff with a team in Trinidad, played both home and away legs in Trinidad because of the reduced expenses and missed out by one goal. And did this with three of their starters away with the National team. Not to mention it seems like the ref swallowed his whistle in the final moments when they should have received a penalty (based on the trinis report).

Here are the words from the Trini coach:

“(Portmore) showed that Jamaican football has evolved,” said Shabazz. “Twenty years ago Jamaica was kick and look, and just aggression. Now you can see them putting passes together. I think if this was a team playing in the TT Pro League, as (Caledonia coach) Jerry Moe said, they would be one, two, three or four. So it’s a good quality team.

Originally posted by Me View Post
                              Lazie, while I like you do not believe in this whole heap of "big ballers in Jamaica", Delly is chatting foolishness.

Portmore United was beaten by the first place qualifier in their group by 1 goal. They then went into a playoff with a team in Trinidad, played both home and away legs in Trinidad because of the reduced expenses and missed out by one goal. And did this with three of their starters away with the National team. Not to mention it seems like the ref swallowed his whistle in the final moments when they should have received a penalty (based on the trinis report).

Here are the words from the Trini coach:

“(Portmore) showed that Jamaican football has evolved,” said Shabazz. “Twenty years ago Jamaica was kick and look, and just aggression. Now you can see them putting passes together. I think if this was a team playing in the TT Pro League, as (Caledonia coach) Jerry Moe said, they would be one, two, three or four. So it’s a good quality team.
                              Okay, I wasn't aware of the playoffs in Trinidad, but wasn't the first round played in Jamaica? I still think at least one of the teams should have progressed. Secondly, the CONCACAF champions league has been on FSC and I am yet to see one of our local teams in battle for the CONCACAF title.

Anyway as you said, "do not believe in this whole heap of "big ballers in Jamaica" so we on the same page then.