Rafe Wolfe - Interesting

Originally posted by Me View Post
    Doyley is garbage and showed as much when he came to Jamaica and struggled in practice and then crapped himself in the Costa Rica game. He can't even pass a ball. Beckford needs the wide open run up and down English leagues, so that he can get away with his horrible first touch and decision making. He does a good Luton Shelton giveway the ball impression.
    Lloyd Doyley is still earning his corn. Top Pro

http://www1.skysports.com/football/n...-sign-new-deal

Good for him. Gwaan eat a food yes.

I was fairly impressed with his performance in the recent play-offs....lots of experience!

Let us not talk about Jamaican ballas who have made a living in the EPL. We have witnessed some real rux there over the years!

I was fairly impressed with his performance in the recent play-offs....lots of experience!
            Yuh tink is carton box wi a talk bout?

Dunny, you are getting emotional and not making much sense. You are accusing me of some things that I have nothing to do with.

I have put the blame at the players' feet? Read my post again.

Do you think the English players in their respective leagues are more worthy than people like Rafe Wolfe and Sean Fraser? Indeed, let's throw in the German leagues as well. Are they more worthy?

Indeed, I am not sure it has anything to do with any league. It seems to me that not being born in Jamaica is one of the criteria to being selected!

But whose fault is that? The players? Or the selectors?

Originally posted by Me View Post
                And that is the thing about unu British. You think the lower level ballers are better than they are. We did better at home against these teams before the influx of foreign born ruxes from Europe. Our quality was never the highest, but half of these new recruits added nothing at all to the squad. All we did was replace a limited local born player with one who is limited, but born abroad and uncomfortable playing in the region.
                yuh naw ramp pon dis matta mi bredda

It seems to me that not being born in Jamaica is one of the criteria to being selected!
                  Where do you get this? How do you arrive at this?

Daniel Gordon is probably his proof.

Well, just name the UB40s who came aboard with people like Rafe Wolfe and Sean Fraser looking on. Then the Captain comes up with the best reason why Sean can't get a tryout wid di team!