what if we appoint a CEO of fooball, and get away from the elected president running the sport. His or her job as president would be to hire a CEO and let him /her do the job.
Rafe Wolfe - Interesting
Originally posted by OJ View Postwhat if we appoint a CEO of fooball, and get away from the elected president running the sport. His or her job as president would be to hire a CEO and let him /her do the job.
He who hires or fires has the real powerTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Dunny, this is indeed an interesting post.
Why didn't the JFF try and get these players in their respective leagues around the world, rather than target players in the English leagues? Snow don't fall a Budapest nuh more?!
It is this blind admiration of all things English that I can't understand, and that I dare say has put us in a very tenuous position right now.
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostDunny, this is indeed an interesting post.
Why didn't the JFF try and get these players in their respective leagues around the world, rather than target players in the English leagues? Snow don't fall a Budapest nuh more?!
It is this blind admiration of all things English that I can't understand, and that I dare say has put us in a very tenuous position right now.
That is the thing about us, we think we are better than we are. When have Jamaica dominated Concacaf? Everyone else is rux yet our players cannot make the grade when given the opportunity. I see players from Mexico, Honduras, USA Costa Rica etc having an impact in top leagues around the world yet we expect to be dominating these teams. You can call these guys rux as much as you like, however the fact is we haven't got anyone better.
And that is the thing about unu British. You think the lower level ballers are better than they are. We did better at home against these teams before the influx of foreign born ruxes from Europe. Our quality was never the highest, but half of these new recruits added nothing at all to the squad. All we did was replace a limited local born player with one who is limited, but born abroad and uncomfortable playing in the region.
Originally posted by Me View PostAnd that is the thing about unu British. You think the lower level ballers are better than they are. We did better at home against these teams before the influx of foreign born ruxes from Europe. Our quality was never the highest, but half of these new recruits added nothing at all to the squad. All we did was replace a limited local born player with one who is limited, but born abroad and uncomfortable playing in the region.
Re: We did better at home against these teams before the influx of foreign born ruxes from Europe.
What does the record show on performances without the "English Rucks" and with the "English rucks"?"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Me View PostAnd that is the thing about unu British. You think the lower level ballers are better than they are. We did better at home against these teams before the influx of foreign born ruxes from Europe. Our quality was never the highest, but half of these new recruits added nothing at all to the squad. All we did was replace a limited local born player with one who is limited, but born abroad and uncomfortable playing in the region.
Doyley is garbage and showed as much when he came to Jamaica and struggled in practice and then crapped himself in the Costa Rica game. He can't even pass a ball. Beckford needs the wide open run up and down English leagues, so that he can get away with his horrible first touch and decision making. He does a good Luton Shelton giveway the ball impression.
Originally posted by Me View PostDoyley is garbage and showed as much when he came to Jamaica and struggled in practice and then crapped himself in the Costa Rica game. He can't even pass a ball. Beckford needs the wide open run up and down English leagues, so that he can get away with his horrible first touch and decision making. He does a good Luton Shelton giveway the ball impression.
Our players come and struggle to impress in the wide open run up and down English leagues though and for a matter of fact, every league they play in accross the globe. Why is that, bad luck? Our problem goes deeper than the 3 or 4 English born players in the team!
Originally posted by Dunny View PostMosiah, what have the players playing in the English Leagues done to harm our football programme? You seem to be putting the blame at these guys door. What does snow have to do with football? I don't think there is a blind admiration with all things English at all. Do you think if most Jamaicans had move to Italy and Germany in the fifties and sixties we would be having English born Jamaicans in our team at this time?
On second thought don't!!
Ask Mosiah his views on not qualifying for the Gold Cup. Ask about the make-up of the squad that played
Thanks in advance.The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough