One who is able to dictate the pace of a game and create a plethora of chances for self and teamamtes to score .
That said the lynch pin of the modern game is the defensive midfielder , cc Rafa Maschi,Alonso, Lucas- Mourinho ,Mikele,Eissen, Obi - Fegie, Scholes.
No team can expect to maintain its defensive posture and launch attacks , esp counter attacks without this central figure , he organises the back , blocks/breaks up attacks and launches counter attacks.
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Creative midfielder - midfielder who uses technical skills and 'craftily' creates space (for TEAM-mates to operate) and goal-scoring opportunities for TEAM!!! ...that midfielder by extension also greatly assists in TEAM possession!!!
Paul Scholes, Iniesta, Xavi, Juan Mata,Hazard, Lampard, Gerrard....oh wait, how much that?
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Creative mid is someone who usually control center mid, usually very good at controlling the ball, have deceptive skills. Must be able to change the game, have very good vision of the game and able to hold on to his ball when necessary. Other skills includes accurate passing He is usually a (or one) of focal point of attacking plays.
Zidanne, Valdarama, Pirlo
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Paul Scholes, Iniesta, Xavi, Juan Mata,Hazard, Lampard, Gerrard....oh wait, how much that?
So it is a diverse lot then? My reason for asking the question is that I keep hearing that Jamaica needs a creative midfielder and I cannot think of any Jamaican player who comes close to playing at a high enough level to fit the bill. However, I first wanted to see what people thought a creative midfielder is, and it seems we don't have consensus on that front either.
So wha 'appen to Hue??
You nuh 'ere him have some killah pass?
Don't believe me? Ax Mosiah and X bout Hue?
Let me ask you a question, if you go to the store to buy milk today, would you buy the one labelled, "Sell by June 18" or would you buy the one that says "Sell by July 3"? If your answer is the former then there is nothing to discuss regarding Hue. Enjoy your breakfast wid dat.