FIFA full a

• FIFA full a

Shaving Creme. Why didn't they make a rule that for every 3 times Spain hit the back of the net against Tahiti, it will be equivalent to 1 goal?

lol Lazie....you wicked eeee. This match is not about who wins the game but who wins the event. Spain done win the game before the first whistle blows. If Tahiti scores just one goal they win the event. You can't tell the crowd any different. Remember how the stadium mush up when they scored their one goal against Nigeria? Ten times worse if they put one past Spain.

...on a serious note this match has excellent teaching points for our players and coaches.

I am drawn to 2 plays - a) Spain broke free and Torres made attempted final pass when faced with 'keeper and passing option of his team-mate free to his left with open goal. ...as said he attempted the final pass and failed on the connection. THAT ATTEMPT WAS CORRECT PLAY...

b) Not too long after the same situation arose as per Spain broke free, Torres on the ball, faced 'keeper and passing option of team-mate free to his left with open goal (David Silva, I think?). Torres did not attempt pass...jinked 'keeper and scored.

I hope the Spanish coach removes him from the TEAM IMMEDIATELY...as demonstrated disgust of anti-team behavior. ...and emphasizing that good habits are important as the opposition shall not always be this 'soft'...a better 'keeper could have made a save! ...in a tight match against superior opposition that could be the play to decide winner and loser!!!

Goals win matches.

Yes!

So give me the goal over the well intentioned pass any day

Karl rather he passed the ball and nobody scored. That is what you call TEAM.

No my friend - Rather he does the right thing...it becomes reflex action and wins keep mounting for years...as opposed to scoring now and again while attempting to gain poor learned reflex and few wins/nuff-nuff missed chances against quality opponents.

You just cannot keep practicing poor habits and expect to do the right thing when under pressure...when needed. ...you will ape our Jamaica players!!! ...and we know how that has turned out over the last several World Cup qualifiers=15 years (1998 through 2013)!!!

...properly passing that ball would have gotten Spain (TEAM) a mere rolling of ball into empty goal. Surely that act of passing/rolling the ball to his TEAM-mate would have created the 'easiest' of goal-scoring opportunity...

A couple days ago when I asked why Tahiti was in the competition, some posters answered by telling me how they had qualified, i.e. winning the OFC Nation's Cup or whatever it's called.

Now i hope they understand the rhetorical nature of my question Does anyone really think JA would get ten from Spain?? IF so dawg really nyam we suppa!

They qualified based on the requirements FIFA has for the Confederations Cup, just like how Jamaica qualified for the '98WC based on the requirements FIFA had for that competition.......and don't forget the nasty reaction & comments from countries like Russia & Italy when you qualified.

You have talented players but as a TEAM, especially in your last game, you look disorganized & confused, so yes, you could get 10 from Spain.

I think I do understand how teams qualify for tournaments... but thanks for the re-education.

Just understand that, my question while rhetorical, is to simply underscore what can be perceived as a selection system that isn't perfect. Any team, regardless of who (USA included) that qualifies for a tournament I would think is expected to be of a minimum standard. All I am saying is that Tahiti is woefully inadequate to compete at this level. I am in NO WAY questioning the legitimacy of their participation. The qualifying process is what it is and I do accept it warts and all... I think.

Oh yeah, based on your opinion it look like de dyam dawg a nyam mi suppah! life is indeed a b i t c h! Gone go get a KFC!

It name confederations cup...what should the organizers do? Ban lesser confeds?

Maybe... who wants to watch a ten nil match? KMT...

Unuh missing my point anyway... The last thing I said was "I accept it warts and all.. I think", the "I think" simply to underscore that there is this major discrepancy that we do have to live with. It doesn't mean I have to like it.

Watching that "10 - 0" TEAM?

I found it interesting. Wondered on their style...basic style...attacking/much sharing of the ball...TEAM attacking=players making of selves option on support=passing option.

Saw how they lost the ball often through i) lack of pace; ii) lack of quickness in decision-making and lack of quickly making pass.

Saw how they often could not recover from their attacking positions to set up TEAM defense through i) lack of quickness; ii) lack of fitness=tiredness.

Saw how they often failed to pass on goal=shoot when in good attacking positions...slow to act...

...but if they were fully fit and could run as fast as capable for entire game...it would not be 10... Perhaps 2 or 3 and they would have scored 1 or 2.

I am thinking the attitude and style of play is on the right tract... More physical work=greater fitness would push then forward...a lot. That greater fitness would enable quicker coverage of ground, quicker decision-making - (when tired the brain 'slows down'/decision-making becomes compromised) - better (decisions on) and more capable attacking waves and better (decisions on) more efficient TEAM defending!

...a fitter TEAM would instantly make them a much better TEAM. ...and an attractive one to boot!!!

It was certainly an eye-opener to see how they, with regularity, carved through Spain's defense and found players deep in the attacking third!!! Fitter players? mmmmmm????

...never bothered to watch the match against Uruguay... Expected even less physical effort from Tahiti. They are unfit! Therefore this third match should see them mentally more exhausted and physically pooped=mentally and physically at their worst!!! Still they should have been still sticking to their philosophy of passing and moving/moving and passing...albeit putting in their worse display!!!
                            Last edited by Karl; June 25, 2013, 10:12 PM.

They got 8-0 from Uruguay... I find no joy in such one sided defeats even if I were supporting the winning side. The 3-0 victory by SPain over Nigeria looked like a good match from the report I read.

I haven't been able to take in any of the matches for a number of reasons.